Spotlight DJs Reviews

66 | Brookfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Spotlight DJs

Recommended by 99%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spotlight DJ’s knows how to throw a good party. We had a short ‘must play’ and ‘do not play’ list that they abided by, but for the most part, we trusted their expertise in keeping the dance floor moving . . . which they did. And just as important as the music, they were the ones who made our entire reception ‘flow.’ They announced the dinner time, wedding party entrance, bouquet toss, etc. and were really on top of the timeline we provided them. It was wonderful to have DJ’s who knew what they were doing, which allowed my wife and I to really enjoy our night. On top of all that, they were super-friendly and had a good sense of humor.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • P

    Pam · event on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a Sock Hop for girl scout camp (Camp Rocks theme) so the hula hoop, limbo and dance contests were a perfect fit. We had about 100 people, mostly girls age 10 to 17, and they all had a blast! Jeff was on time, very flexible at our outdoor site, and the girls liked him. Only problem is now they will want s DJ every year! Recommend you call Spotlight for your next music event!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team did a Great Job. He had a sense of urgency in responding to all emails as the wedding was being planned and was always available. There was a minor issue with the sound at the outdoor ceremony as the minister was speaking, but they had a back up mic and all was good. The dance floor was packed the entire evening. Jeff was great to work with. Asked alot of questions to be able to personalize the evening and he delivered.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience working with Spotlight DJs was fantastic. Jeff, the owner of the company, was so helpful in answering all our questions when we were researching DJs. About two weeks before our event, we met with Kyle who would actually be the DJ for our reception. He was so professional and personable and left us with no doubt that he'd do a great job. On the night of our reception, he and his colleague Steven did such a great job making sure everything ran smoothly. We had given Kyle certain types of songs we didn't want to play, and he was so great about checking in with us on questionable song requests. He and Steven totally nailed the transition from early evening dancing to the late-night crowd and played an amazing mix of music that kept our guests dancing all night! We feel that having the right DJ can make or break your reception, and Spotlight DJs definitely made ours a total success. From the music, to the color-fade uplighting, to the dance floor light show, everything was perfect and we highly recommend Spotlight DJs (and especially Kyle!) for any event!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • User5184339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They kept the dance floor full all night and kept our guests entertained and engaged. Extremely satisfied with the services we were provided by Spotlight DJ. We are still having guests comment on how great of a job they did.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User5153153 · event on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional DJ's who arrived promptly at agreed upon time.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • A

    Adam · event on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was any Honor's Bash, a celebration for scholars who were on Academic Honor Roll for 3 or more quarters. Had a great time!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User5026383 · event on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second year that Spotlight DJs has provided music for our school's prom. The kids had a great time and loved that the DJs took requests and played them right away. The dance floor was never empty! All the music was appropriate and fun. It also helped that we have had the same DJ both years. He knew our school a bit which seemed to help him make good choices for the students. Great job!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • J

    justin · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had spotlight dj our wedding the 2 djs were set up quick n before our wedding started they played the music we wanted. During some of the collective dances where people didn't know the moves they wernt afraid to jump on the dance floor n lead the way over all we had an amazing time thanks to them

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • K

    Kathy · event on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spotlight DJs were helpful, flexible and very fun. DJ Jeff kept the party moving and contributed to the overall success of our event. Our attendees had a great time.

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spotlight DJs was incredible to work with and they truly made our wedding an awesome experience. The professionalism, attention to detail and ability to maintain interest and fun throughout the event was incredible. Having Spotlight DJs as an MC took away a lot of stress, because we knew that Jeff would deliver and make the wedding run as smoothly as possible. We absolutely loved our experience with Jeff and would recommend anyone to use Spotlight DJs!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • User4396727 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff, Nick, and Kyle were awesome to work with. They played great music and provided lively entertainment as well.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a GREAT time at the wedding. Thank you so much for your great work both during the ceremony and the reception. Quite honestly, we knew from when we first met with you that you would do the best job. You were well organized, punctual, and friendly. Throughout the wedding planning process your attention to detail helped to put us at ease. Your suggestions and ideas also helped to give us a better sense of what the big day would be like. We were really happy with the "name in lights" and the accent lighting for the ceremony and reception. Both of these were mentioned by many guests as a cool feature that helped to make the venue even better. The music and microphones worked great for the ceremony. We watched some of the videos from the event and everything sounds great. Many thanks again for your work during the reception as well. Your equipment, appearance, and DJ skills helped set the tone for the speeches and getting the crowd to settle down when needed and to get pumped up as the music started going. We were both really happy with the music selections throughout the night and how well you kept the crowd out on the dance floor. Overall, it was a 5 star job and we're happy to recommend you to friends in the future.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • User4213711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome! He was so accommodating and easy to work with. Music selection was great! We had people dancing all night. I would definitely recommend him!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and team did an outstanding job for our wedding. He would answer relentless calls and emails when we had changes or msitakes and meet us at locations to go over the wedding plans. The time line that Jeff did for our wedding really solidified the day for us. It was spelt out and coordinated to perfection.

    The day went so smooth and our guests just loved the play lists from spotlight!!

    The lighting in the room was unreal. Matched our colors perfectly and really brought it all together.

    If your searching for a DJ in the greater Milwaukee area look no further than Spotlight DJs.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User4097427 · event on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff the owner of Spotlight is a true professional. He and his DJs were very accommodating for our daughter's bat mitzvah. Jeff is prompt in returning calls and emails. He met with us twice to go over the details of the event and he and his DJs listened to our requests and were able to fulfill them. Everyone at Spotlight was VERY professional and they have quality sound and light equipment. Their prices are very fair and reasonable. I would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • L

    Lori · event on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Spotlight Dj's for my parents Surprise 40th Anniversary Party. They were always timely at getting back to my questions and provided the music and type of atmosphere we wanted at the party. A party favorite was the scavenger hunt to break the ice. Thanks again for helping us make memories for their anniversary!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job! Jeff was very helpful and responsive to our needs. He went above and beyond as we were preparing for the wedding.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • H

    heidi · event on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hire Jeff for all our events... His company has always done a great job for us. They are family friendly and we wouldn't hire anyone else.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • R

    Randy · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Spotlight DJ's work at our wedding reception. Jeff was flexible with last minute changes, He was more than competent with all the tech involved with the uplighting, the video presentation, and the two dance performances with multiple musical selections. He was very organized and professional with his hosting duties The uplighting completely transformed the ambience of the venue. All our guests enjoyed the evening very much. We would highly recommend Spotlight DJ's

    Sincerely,

    Randy Torkelson and Lionel Lim

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • S

    shelby · event on 09/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with! The kids loved them!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and accommodating. Made my event run seemlessly and were even flexible to mix music for an impromptu dance contest!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • N

    nichole · event on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and accommodating to all our requests. The reunion trivia they provided made everyone laugh and have a great time! Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • R

    Rodger · event on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a delight to have spot light Dj's host my wife's Birthday Party. Everything went well and they did a fantastic job!! We had a great time and would recommend them

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User2625367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Djs were great at my event.

    Sent on 06/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review