Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth Reviews

109 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

6 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was amazing warm, articulate and enthusiastic. She was excellent in the pre communication and made our ceremony one that we will fondly remember, I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User5571968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was perfect for us. She insisted on speaking with us right at the start to get to know us and we knew she was right for us instantly. Her guidance with our vows made the process a lot easier. We wanted a casual and happy ceremony without it being too causal and with deborah's help it was spot on! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User5021980 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah did an amazing job. From our first telephone call to the time we met, she put us at ease and was very flexible. She listened to us and really grasped and was able articulate the way we felt about each other, and our families. We got so many compliments on the ceremony, her words and the delivery.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • User4934852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What made our wedding was the ceremony. It's was mattered most to us and we could not be happier with the final product, all of our guests felt the love and emotion that we wanted to convey. She was able to make the wedding ceremony feel "spiritually" connected but blend our families beliefs - seamlessly. Deb, was a pleasure to work with and we enjoyed our meetings - I recommend two. I also highly recommend reading and writing your own vows as well. We would not change one thing about the ceremony - and I know that a lot has to do with Deb's magic!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • User4536279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was simply amazing! She was caring, thoughtful and wanted to learn about us. She was professional, personal and made the ceremony truly special.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was the perfect blend of professional and friendly advisor when planning and performing our wedding ceremony. She helped us craft the service that was just right for us and made it simple to work with her despite being across the country from one another. We were thrilled!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was referred to us by a friend and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience. She is warm and a professional and feels like family by the time the ceremony rolls around. Working with Deborah, we were really able to make our ceremony our own. We chose our own readings/ poems, traditions and vows. Nearly every guest at our wedding commented on how lovely the ceremony was and asked how we found Deborah. The guests comments were how meaningful and personable it was. A beautiful ceremony that brings tears to my eyes whenever I read through it. I highly recommend Deborah, she's a wonderful soul.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • User4524372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was wonderful! She was very prepared and made the process of crafting our wedding ceremony incredibly easy. Deborah also was very flexible with what we wanted to incorporate and how we wanted the ceremony to be ordered. On the day of the wedding, we received a lot of complements from our guests about how great she was.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • User3874108 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A month before our wedding, we found Deborah through Weddingwire and we cross referenced reviews with The Knot. We didn't realize that people usually book officiants months ahead of time so we were in a slight panic trying to find the right officiant for us.

    We interviewed a few officiants who all seemed perfectly nice but there was something about Deborah that stood out. For me, it was her voice and articulation which conveyed professionalism, experience, and mastery of diction and vocabulary (which mattered for me actually - in our introduction phone call, I counted at least five GRE-level words that made me feel satisfied that we were communicating at the same verbal capability). If you watch her video on her website where she performs a ceremony on The Today Show, you'll get a sense of what I mean.

    The process of putting together the ceremony was very streamlined (just the way a Gantt chart carrying bride likes it). However, Deborah also made it feel special and was able to customize around the values that we wanted to highlight in our ceremony. It was simply a stress free process that yielded a wonderful outcome.

    Can't recommend Deborah enough!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User4435416 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I chose Deborah Roth for our officiant when we got married in Central Park Sept. 2014. She was absolutely unbelievable, and we are still getting praises from our guests on how amazing her ceremony was. We had initially been given a list of potential individuals to work with, and after reviewing her Spirited Living website, she clearly stood out amongst all of the others. Since we were not local to New York, she set up a teleconference for myself and my husband to informally meet her over the phone and get a chance to discuss what we were hoping for. We all hit it off immediately, and from that time until the actual wedding, we communicated back and forth by email to come up with a ceremony that was uniquely suited to us as a couple. She shared with us different readings and or rituals that we might want to include, but in the end left all of the decisions up to us. On the day of the wedding she arrived early as promised and quickly met with both my husband and I separately to reiterate the plan and cover any last minute details. As an extra nice touch Deborah had printed out the vows that we had each written ahead of time and put them in her ceremony book that she held up for each of us so that we could hold hands throughout the entire ceremony. I could sum up working with Deborah by saying she simply thought of every little detail to make it perfect. My guests also specifically described her as having a powerful presence which made everyone want to hear what she had to say next. My husband and I both strongly recommend Deborah to any couple looking for an officiant that will make your ceremony extra special!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah officiated over our wedding ceremony at Ladies Pavilion, Central Park. She has a wonderful calming presence and is very easy to work with. She gave us wonderful suggestions to make the ceremony more personal and encouraged us to write our own vows, which really made the ceremony very touching for everyone. I highly recommend Deborah, she's great!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah made this process easy, understandable, and enjoyable. We are a same sex couple that had to get married quickly once we got the go-ahead from Immigration so we were very anxious about being able to create a nice ceremony in a short time. Our anxieties melted away day by day as Deborah calmly laid out what we needed to do, gave us many options, suggested some locations, and took a real personal and human interest in us along the way.

    By the time we had the ceremony, it felt like Deborah was an old friend. For not knowing her, our wedding ceremony never felt like "just a transaction" from someone we found by using Google. It felt like a real meaningful, emotional, and deliberate proclamation by a professional justice of the peace and a warm and nurturing human being.

    Could not suggest highly enough!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • S

    Steven · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in making our ceremony unique and memorable with many alternatives to choose from based on our preferences. Offers perspective and feedback on vows. Professional and sincere.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was nothing short of amazing! From the first time we spoke with her about her officiating our ceremony, until our wedding day, we knew we had made the perfect choice when we chose Deborah. She is completely professional while always maintaining her warm, personal touch. Deborah offered a great deal of guidance while making sure that our ceremony was uniquely "ours." We chose from a host of rituals that Deborah offered, and Deborah was with us through in-person meetings, emails, and phone conversations, helping us to tweek the language of the rituals, to make them our own. She guided us through our vow creating process -- with patience and encouragement -- until we felt that we truly spoke all that was in our hearts. All of our prep work resulted in a magnificent ceremony that truly expressed who we are and who we wish to become in our marriage. Because of Deborah, our wedding was not only a wonderful, fun time -- it was a truly memorable event for us and for all of our guests.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User3610198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah Roth made our ceremony feel intimate, moving and deeply personal despite occurring in the middle of Central Park, NYC. Even our family and guests commented on what a poignant ceremony is was. From our initial meeting, she was very supportive and kind during the process of creating the ceremony and also prompt in responding to our questions. She provided many resources for us to use, or not use as we chose. Deborah truly is "spirited", and it was felt throughout our vows. She made us feel that she was happy and honored to be a part of our ceremony-that she was "on our team".

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was so supportive and easy to work with. We had met with a couple of other officiants before her and were starting to get discouraged but she was such a breath of fresh air. She really worked with us to make the ceremony what we wanted and was understanding of the different religious backgrounds and our requests. We ended up with an incredibly personal ceremony and got so many compliments from our family and friends, in fact, several even requested her business card for future ceremonies! There was not a dry eye in the audience and Deborah was totally responsible for helping us create that warm and loving environment that we will cherish forever. Everyone seems to forget the ceremony and focus on the party, but with Deborah's help, the ceremony really was the best part of the whole wedding.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was an exceptional officiant for our wedding. She was generous with her time, shows deep expertise in the way of incorporating and respecting numerous faiths and traditions into ceremonies, and showed a true understanding of who we are as people in her remarks. My wife and I recommend her highly to anyone seeking a compassionate, dedicated, and warm officiant to lead their ceremony.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • F

    Frank S. · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a beautiful, unique, and memorable wedding , Deborah Roth will deliver your special day with all the professionalism you could want. She is simply the perfect choice !

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah Roth is an authentic, compassionate, loving and caring person - characteristics which make her an amazing wedding officiant. Deborah was the perfect choice for us. She helped us on many levels. From planning the wedding ceremony to providing support in time of need. Deborah offered encouragement and guidance without judgment. We are grateful Deborah, you made our wedding day perfect. We highly recommend your talents, insights and strengths to all couples!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is such a pleasure to work with. She's so thoughtful, caring, and down to earth, which makes it so easy to tell her exactly what your wants and needs her. We just love her!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah did a fantastic job putting together and officiating a lovely, memorable, personalized ceremony. She worked with us to create the ceremony the way we wanted it to be, and offered useful advice and feedback along the way to help guide our decisions. We've received numerous compliments about the ceremony from our guests, many of whom remarked that it was a perfect reflection of our personalities. Deborah was warm, friendly, professional, and responsive throughout the entire process and was very accommodating to make sure that everything was the way we wanted. We would highly recommend Deborah to any couple looking to create a uniquely customized ceremony.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah Roth is amazing!! not only in her profession but as a person, who is patience, kind, funny, take charge, inspiring, sensitive, passionate and respectfully of our needs and life style.

    Deborah introduce to Jeff and I things we would have never thought of; such as, an array of different wording, how to include some or all of your guest in the ceremony, many different spiritual rituals and poem/reading, that would be incorporated in your vows or simply read by someone in the wedding party or a guest.

    Deborah pricing was extremely reasonable and flexible for the service she provided. Jeff and I was able to have a section with Deborah way in advance; which give us a focus point and helped us (Jeff and I) to start discussing what type of ceremony we wanted. Jeff and I did not have time to have a face-to-face section, with Deborah (which is an option), but through emails, Deborah never missed the opportunity to follow-up and make sure Jeff and I stayed motivate, focused and prepared for our wedding day.

    When Deborah arrived at the ceremony site, she was sure to connect with not only Jeff and I but the best man, Maid of Honor and the other members that were involved in the ceremony. There was no mistake, Deborah was in charge of the ceremony and she ensures things went smoothly; down to the music, my entrance and my favorite part of the ceremony; ensuring Jeff and I had time to embrace our new marital status. So, when the ceremony was over, Deborah made sure Jeff and I were swift into a separate room, without the photographer or anyone from the wedding party to give us time to exhale ..lol that was great because we were nerves and overwhelmed and the short time together, just us, allowed Jeff and I to get our composer before enjoying the reception and our guest.

    Again, Deborah is amazing and if you are looking for a fun, passionate, takes charge, creative, respectful, funny and inspirational Officiate I hands down recommend Rev. Deborah Roth.

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • A

    Abram · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The number one part of our wedding that people still – months later – can’t stop raving about was our ceremony. We feel the same way. Deborah’s singular approach to the wedding ceremony hits the right balance of unique, heartfelt and, most of all, lasting. Nothing about the ceremony felt rote; she imbued the occasion with humor and meaning. So many people shared their personal reactions to the ceremony, and commented on how the symbolism of various rituals stuck with them. Others were simply moved by Deborah herself – her effervescence, her kind spirit, her way with language. The whole process was incredibly meaningful for us; more than a mere planner, Deborah was at various points a mentor, spiritual guide, caring counselor, and most importantly, a voice of reason. Meeting Deborah was a blessing, and we’re so happy she was able to make our wedding day one that we’ll always look back on with joy.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • J

    Jack · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was the best. We had so many questionns but she had even more answers. Our meetings guided us to creating a beautifuly crafted, unique ceremony that will live in our hearts forever. Her attention to detail, formalities, and legallities made her a very comfortable addition to our special day. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to make their love known to their significant other.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 03/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is wonderful and creative and such a beautiful person. We were delighted to meet her and have her "marry us" in Central Park, NY. It was a perfect day made even more special thanks to Deb!

    Sent on 03/19/2013