Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth Reviews

109 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Spirited Weddings with Deborah Roth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

6 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Prerna · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Deb as the officiant for our wedding was the best experience I could ever have hoped for! We had a bit of a tall order - I am Indian American and grew up Hindu, my husband grew up in a white Catholic family, and we are both Agnostics that wanted to honor our families alongside our own beliefs in a ceremony that didn't feel cookie-cutter. Deb was up for the challenge. She spent time getting to know us, and then sent us lots of examples of multi-cultural and multi-religious ceremonies that she had helped other couples put together. I also appreciated that she offered to talk with our families. I know this can be a challenging aspect for many couples, and while we didn't need it, I liked knowing that Deb was so experienced in helping not just couples but also their families feel comfortable about the wedding ceremony. Deb worked with us as we chose the different ceremony pieces that we wanted, and helped us to put them in the best order. In the end, we had an incredible ceremony. We were both so pleased with how it turned out and felt like it really reflected us and what we wanted our marriage to be. Our parents were all happy, and so many of our guests commented on how wonderful the ceremony was and how great of an officiant Deb is. I couldn't recommend her more!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better officiant for our wedding! Initially, we were very skeptical about having someone officiant our wedding who we did not know but, from the second that we met Deborah, we both commented on how it felt like we had known her for years. She's easy to talk to, thoughtful and she took a genuine interest in us as a couple. Throughout the planning process, Deborah gave us the guidance that we needed to create a ceremony that felt like "us" and she encouraged us to reach outside of our comfort zone, which I'm so happy that we did! The ceremony was absolutely perfect and we are still getting raving reviews from our family and friends! Thank you for everything Deborah :)

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah really helped make our day. We were so happy to have chosen her to officiate our wedding. She has a fun, yet calming, influence. She helped us create a living memorable day!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how wonderful and special it was to have Deb Roth marry my husband and I this past month on Block Island. Though we knew Deborah before hand (her glowing personality is obviously why we chose to have her tie the knot for us!) she made us feel so comfortable throughout the process. She guided us with each step of the way, kept us on track regarding timing, gave us advise and made the creation of our ceremony one of the most special aspects of the planning process. She is extremely professional but also funny, playful and open-minded, all while simultaneously helping us recognize just how important this element of our big day was! She made us feel like we were in beyond trusty hands the entire time, and the actual ceremony was exactly as we planned. I couldn't recommend her enough! If you are looking for someone to create a ceremony full of love and help with the entire process, Deb is the way to go!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was awesome!!! Deborah Roth was a huge part of making our day special! Easy to work with...the definition of just a great person. Very caring and sincere, great ideas for the ceremony, and very confident officiant on the wedding day. We couldn't of made a better choice. Thanks Deborah!!! Steve and Schellie

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • S

    Shazeena · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was amazing. She really worked well with me and my husband being that our situation was a strange one. My husband is a mariner and so really most of the writing and planning was done less than a week before the wedding day. Deborah pulled off a unique and personal ceremony for us and everyone commented on how great she was. Her personality and lovely character. You will not be disappointed by taking Deborah to be your officiant.

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is an absolutely amazing wedding officiant. She is creative, thoughtful, responsive, and talented. She met with us throughout the process and crafted a deeply personal ceremony that our guests loved and we will treasure forever. Deborah has performed a wide variety of ceremonies from so many traditions, and truly helped us craft something special; her delivery is truly loving and personal on every level. We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah,
    Was amazing!!
    She was thoughtful and easy to speak to about how we wanted our ceremony to go.
    She really listed to us and know when to be firm on where her experience would be most useful to us, and kept the spirt of what we wanted captured. We love how easy she made it for us to just let go and speak our mind about how we felt about each other, and her warming heart came through in every session we had with her.

    If you are looking for someone who truly cares and believes in what they are doing for couples. You want to go with Deborah.

    Robert and Eli

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was amazing in officiating our wedding! She made our ceremony so personal and heartfelt. We received so many comments from guests at our wedding about our ceremony. Would definitely recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot fully describe how amazing our wedding ceremony was that Deborah helped us plan. We had a ceremony mixed with Jewish and Korean traditions. It was so unique and so thoughtfully planned out, and Deborah did a wonderful job creating a beautiful ceremony. She is so experienced with what she does that you will find the process to be seamless and smooth. However it doesn't feel "cookie cutter" at all. Everyone was crying at our ceremony, which I think is what you want, and you truly cannot go wrong choosing Deborah as your officiant. She is kind, listens, and is willing to learn about other cultures and traditions and incorporate them into your ceremony. We strongly recommend you to ask Deborah to be a part of your special wedding day.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is, as many of the other reviews stated, simply wonderful. She was recommended to us by another vendor, and we could not have been happier with her service and support. Deborah's calm presence and innovative approach to crafting unique ceremonies allows you to create a ceremony that is authentically your own in a fun, streamlined, and manageable way- something so valuable in the wedding planning process, especially since it concerns the most important part! We loved how Deb reviews different customs you can include and provides you with options for how to word each part- the end result being a ceremony you feel comfortably reflects your values. Deb was extremely responsive in communication, easy to schedule with, and great at articulating exactly what we wanted to share. In both planning and day of, Deb was professional, kind, couple-centered, and lovely to work with, and our family and friends loved her demeanor and the way she handled the ceremony. We can not recommend her more highly for any special occasion.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is the perfect person to help plan a unique and special wedding ceremony. She organized our thoughts, ideas and requests in such an eloquent way. Our ceremony exceeded our expectations and our guests commented that it was the most beautiful marriage ceremony they had ever gone to. We were honored to work with Deborah who was an instrumental part in making our wedding day beautiful.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User6780440 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an Officiant around New York, look no further! We could not recommend Deborah more highly. We were organising the ceremony from the other side of the world with little idea of what we wanted and she made it so easy, even with our very different cultural and religious backgrounds. Deborah's combination of energy and calm on the day really helped steady us through a lot of tears and the guests all found her manner to be spot-on for both of us. When the time comes to renew our vows, we will be heading straight back to New York. Thanks Deb, you really helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough i can say about Deborah. Finding her was a blessing. She is a warm, kind person with amazing energy who helped us create a special wedding ceremony. Not only that she's been coaching us with our relationship which i find so much fun and important in building a strong healthy marriage. She is passionate about what she does and it shows. You will not be disappointed in working with her. I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now-wife and I were deciding between using a friend as an officiant or going with someone more experienced, and our “external” search began and ended with Deb. We loved her vibe and energy and instantly knew she was the right person to marry us.

    It’s absolutely no surprise that her reviews on here are uniformly glowing. She was a true professional throughout the entire process, providing us with a roadmap of where we were going and holding our hands – as much or as little as needed – throughout the journey. She was warm, insightful, and funny, and took a genuine interest in us throughout the process. And when it came time for the ceremony, she was of course at her best – flawless in execution, eloquent in delivery, and charming as always.

    My wife and I cannot possibly recommend her anymore enthusiastically.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User5547634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was absolutely great! My partner was in California and I was in Australia while we were planning our wedding in NYC. Deborah guided us through the whole process, clearly outlined her service options and fees, was very timely in her responses and addressed all our questions. Her ceremony templates were very helpful in planning and guiding our ceremony, and allowed for customisation to make it ours.

    On the day, Deborah was punctual, patient, warm and friendly. My parents had come all the way from Australia for the day, and Mum couldn't stop raving about how genuine and lovely Deborah was. She helped us feel at ease, and lead a beautiful ceremony.

    All in all, we couldn't recommend Deborah enough!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User5556376 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a ceremony that would encompass the feel of a formal wedding without the strong religious component. Deborah delivered this perfectly for us. She was very professional from the first phone conversation through the day of the wedding. She has mastered her craft and really knows how to read couples and help them customize the ceremony effectively. She clearly has a significant amount of experience that comes across on the big day. We received many inquiries on her services in the days following. As said, although we are both Catholic, we were doing a beach ceremony and didn't want to use a priest, she was the perfect solution and went way beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5557910 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is THE best! Not only was the process of putting our ceremony together fun and interesting, but the ceremony itself was so unique, special and very well delivered. We had so many people comment on how great and different our ceremony was.

    Over the course of the 6 months we were working with Deborah, she was able to guide us on our vision for the ceremony, give many options for all areas, and help us put the pieces together into a beautiful experience for us both. For people that don't think the ceremony will be fun for anyone- think again! We loved that part of the day and so did our guests!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User5485345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Deborah by the Central Park Wedding Planners and were very glad they did so. She was warm, caring and performed a wonderful ceremony for me and my wife. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah made our wedding ceremony better than we could have imagined! She walked us through the ceremony design step-by-step, encouraging us to stretch our comfort zone to make the ceremony unforgettable. We were thrilled with the way she was able to put it all together in a way that made it uniquely ours, while giving our guests a wonderful presentation.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb was fantastic to work with and helped us create a truly personal and unique ceremony. From the beginning, she was very responsive and gave a very clear explanation about how this process would work, which we weren't really sure about! She gave us so many options and examples of readings, rituals, and ceremony structures, so that we really felt like what we created was our own and reflective of what we wanted to express at our wedding. She is a beautiful writer, and did a perfect job at capturing the character of our relationship in the ceremony. She helped us write our vows as well, and made sure before we shared them that they fit together and were appropriately similar in length and style (again, something we weren't really sure about before we started with her!). We had so many people after the wedding comment on how beautiful and unique our ceremony was, everyone wanted to know where we found her! We felt very secure and comfortable with Deb and would highly recommend her to other couples looking to create a personalized Interfaith ceremony.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for someone to officiate our wedding and our search ended with Deborah. As soon as we met with her, we knew she was the right choice for us. We wanted our ceremony to be personalized, special, and unique. Deborah was able to do all of that and more. We created our very own ceremony, choosing rituals that tied in with our interfaith marriage. We felt that the ceremony was “so us.” I can’t explain how many compliments we received from our guests about how wonderful and different our ceremony truly was. They were blown away. If you’re looking for someone to personalize your big day, Deborah is a must.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was amazing!!! She took her time to find the perfect ceremony that was comfortable for the both of us. And anything that we wanted to throw Extra into the ceremony she was open and eager to make the changes. Everyone present at the ceremony came to us and said that they never saw a ceremony where everyone was quiet and actually listenedto the words. It was all about us and she made it very special. Thank you.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we found Deborah to be the officiant for our wedding! She took the time to get to know us and helped us figure out exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. If you are feeling hesitant about writing your own vows, she will encourage you and help you with the process. It is so special on your wedding day to speak your vows in front of your friends and family, I can't imagine not doing it. The ceremony was absolutely perfect and we are still getting rave reviews from our friends and family! Thanks again Deborah :)

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • N

    Morgan · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Deborah pretty late in the game (maybe 6 weeks before our wedding date), and were impressed with her warm and personable demeanor. We opted for the 2 in-person meetings, and Deborah walked us through the process and made us feel very comfortable right off the bat. We got tons of compliments on the ceremony, and so glad we were persuaded to write our own vows.

    Sent on 10/28/2015