Spencer Trygve Cakes Reviews

10 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Spencer Trygve Cakes

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Getting married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passionate Cake Artist

    Spencer is a passionate artist who will listen to all of your ideas and come up with a unique, memorable design. His handmade sugar flowers were almost too beautiful to eat. I am very happy with my decision to go with Spencer Trygve Cakes for my special day.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Adriana

    Adriana de Julio · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Art Deco Inspiration

    Spencer Trygveds is an artist. He cares for your cake just like he would care for any piece of art work he would start to design and produce. He was very open to our ideas and worked with us to design an Art Deco inspired cake that made us both burst with happiness to see it!

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • A

    Aimee Moyer · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very good experience- professional and caring.

    Spencer took time to create the perfect cake for my event.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • H

    Hannah Mcclelland · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby shower

    The cake was gorgeous in appearance and absolutely delicious! Beautiful presentation and professionalism. Will hire again!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real Estate Agent

    The time and care that Spencer puts in to his cakes is incredible! These aren’t just cakes; they are truly beautiful masterpieces from a very creative person!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Harasim · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was the highlight of my wedding!

    Not only was my wedding cake stunning, but it tasted amazing too!! My guests still bring it up to me to this day. Spencer was able to craft a cake that completely matched my vision. I went around to several bakeries in Lincoln Park before finding Spencer, and I'm so happy I decided to go with Spencer. The experience was so much more personal than the other bakeries and you cannot beat his price! The entire process (from ordering, tasting, and delivery) was so smooth and easy too. My only regret is that I wish I had eaten more of the cake on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • C

    Cathy Joyner · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Spencer was great to work with!! He really listened to what we were wanting and offered some great suggestions!!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • H

    Heather Summers · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly wonderful Spencer is amazing to work with.

    Spencer Trygve’s cakes are truly amazing not only are they pieces of art, they are absolutely delicious as well.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • C

    Carrie Anderson · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Perfect!!

    Everything was just how we wanted.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Jeniffer Greer · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    We loved the entire process of working with Spencer! After just a few emails Spencer painted a vivid picture for me and was able to clearly see my vision. He made us a sketch ( which he gave us as a keepsake for my wedding album) and even delivered cake samples to our house. On the day of our wedding I audibly gasped when I saw the cake. It was everything I imagined and more. Spencer made our wedding day so magical and special and we couldn’t have been happier.

    Sent on 10/29/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review