Skip to main content
Weddings

Southwind Hills Reviews

Southwind Hills View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

56 User photos

  • Alexis
    Alexis A. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Day at Southwind Hills

    Our experience was unlike any other wedding we have gotten to be apart of. It was stress free for bride, groom and everyone else involved & we owe that to Southwind & their staff. Cennedee made every decision easy and then made it happen! We are forever grateful for the best day ever!!!!
  • A
    Allison J. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Southwind Hills was super helpful from beginning to end! Devin did a wonderful job coordinating our big day! Highly recommend this venue.
  • Kelli
    Kelli C. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    The facility's beauty and the excellent staff made our daughter's wedding day stress-free, beautiful, and enjoyable. We cannot express enough gratitude to the staff at Southwind Hills for allowing us the time to celebrate our daughter and son-in-law without a worry about wedding details. Their whole team went above and beyond to make their day special, including the added efforts of incorporating a traditional Vietnamese Tea Celebration in honor of our son-in-law's heritage. There was no task or request that they did not perform, and they always did it with a smile. This includes the waitstaff, bar staff, and kitchen staff. Their efficiency and efforts left no one waiting for drinks or food., which was phenomenal. We recommend this Venue for anyone seeking the opportunity to enjoy your event stress-free.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shannon N. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best venues there is in Oklahoma!

    Easily one of the best venues Oklahoma has to offer! The people that work with you to make your big day special are even more amazing!! Best day ever and extremely extremely recommend this venue!!!!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding with Simplified Planning

    Southwind Hills staff and venue were beyond a dream come true for us! I am not much of a party planner, so the thought of arranging our wedding day made me very stressed. As soon as my husband and I met the staff at Southwind Hills, we knew without a doubt they would take care of us. Devin was our day of coordinator and took care of all the details. They provided catering, all the tables chairs AND decor, along with giving us lists of recommended vendors from the surrounding area. A hidden gem of theirs is their photo booth! We just provided some fun props and books and Devin arranged it all for us. They are so trustworthy that our cake vendor did not charge us their usual additional fees because they work so well together. On top of all that - the whole location is beautiful! I was stunned by how beautiful our photos turned out with their multiple sceneries - forest, indoor with the gas lanterns, and then outdoor with the beautiful barn and rolling hills. I will forever recommend this wonderful venue!
  • H
    Hannah R. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t Say Enough!

    Southwind Hills made sure my wedding day was perfect! They were organized, flexible, and just all around amazing, highly recommend to any and everyone!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Hannnah! It was a joy to celebrate with you and Drew on your lovely snowy day. We hope to see you here again soon celebrating with your loved ones!
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes Y. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    I'm the type of person that expects something, be it big or small, to go wrong with any type of event. Well, my wedding at Southwind Hills overturned this notion/fear. The wedding and service from all staff were perfect. The coordinators were top notch during the months of planning and especially on the day of the event. The flowers, venue, and decorations had us in awe. The food and drink was delicious and plentiful. And the DJ (M&M DJ Company) had us all on the dance floor for hours. Our wedding was the last time we had to spend time with family and friends before an international move. Southwind Hills was the perfect venue to bring family and friends from across the country together after so many years apart. I will forever be thankful for the beautiful day they provided for us. Thank you!

    Note: We chose their short engagement package. If you have little time to plan a wedding or aren't in the mood to contract out external vendors, I would highly recommend looking into this package. Almost all the vendors are in-house and included under the special package price, which I consider a great deal based on the quality of service!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Mercedes, thank you for such a sweet review! Your wedding night was such a fun event, and we wish you and Justin well in your move!
  • E
    Erin E. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Southwind Hills!

    Southwind Hills was fantastic to work with for our wedding! The venue and property is absolutely gorgeous. The wedding planning process was a breeze because Southwind took care of everything for us. The coordinators were so attentive and answered all of our questions and requests. They gave us recommendations for other vendors outside the venue as well, which was super helpful in finding a dress, hair and makeup, etc. The food is delicious, and Chef Fred was fantastic about accommodating our guests’ dietary restrictions, as well as very responsive to any changes or questions we had about the menu. Lori took our breath away with the florals and decor. This was one area we didn’t know much about, but she took our inspiration pictures and vague descriptions of what we wanted and she created everything we had dreamed of. We highly suggest Southwind Hills for any Oklahoma couples looking for a wedding venue!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Erin! It was such a joy to work with you and Callin, and we hope for all the best for you two in the future! We hope to see/celebrate with you both again soon!
  • Susan
    Susan H. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Southwind Hills has it all! Amazing outdoor “Forest” and beautiful reception area at “The Barn”. Their staff are easy to work with! Food was 5 star, floral 5 star and overall venue 5 star. You can’t go wrong with Southwind Hills for any special event!!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor to get to celebrate with your family! We will miss you dearly!
  • C
    Carly S. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must for your OKC Wedding Planning

    They were the absolute best choice in venue we could have asked for! They were helpful, courteous and beyond organized. Would 10/10 recommend!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Carly!! We would love to celebrate you and Garrett all over again!
  • K
    Kamra P. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    This is by far one of the best venues In Oklahoma! The were very kind patient and responsive. The food was amazing!! I would highly recommend!
  • H
    Holly H. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue has so much more to offer than most, so many professionals there to make sure your day goes perfect! I highly recommend Southwind Hilis!

    Southwind Hills made the entire wedding experience a breeze! From the day of coordinator, who is with you throughout the entire process of planning, to having their own decor closet, to the amazing floral and catering, they truly offer just about everything. We are still so blown away by how amazing our day was thanks to Southwind Hills and their amazing staff.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We would love to celebrate you and Chandler every weekend!
  • N
    Natalia T. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    Simply put, this place is the absolute best. As soon as you arrive for your first visit, you notice how breathtaking and immaculate the entire facility and grounds are. All of the wedding planners work beautifully together to provide an individualized and special wedding day for each of their clients. We do have to give a special shout out to Candice, who was an absolutely joy to work with, and helped us immensely during our planning process, and as our day-of coordinator. Having a venue that provides everything for the wedding in-house was the best thing ever, and the level of detail put into every little aspect of the wedding and reception was top notch. One example in particular, is the food. Even months later we are still hearing guests mention how amazing the food was, and how much they enjoyed their meal. We could not recommend Southwind Hills enough. They will provide for your every need, and ensure that your wedding day is more perfect and beautiful than you could ever have imagined.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Natalia! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor and joy to celebrate you and Brandon! We will miss you both dearly!
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SWH is the BEST decision I made

    Southwind Hills made all my wedding dreams come true. I can't say enough about how amazing it is to select a venue that also offers wedding planners/coordinators, florists, catering, drinks, DJ services and honeymoon cottage stay all in one. The staff at SWH is phenomenal, I didn't even have to lift a finger on my wedding day. Candice is amazing!! Her fun personality made wedding planning a breeze. Every idea I thought of, she made a reality! Candice made all my wedding dreams come true and I truly got to relax and enjoy the best day ever, choosing SWH is the best decision I made.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your SWH experience with other prospective couples! We'll miss you and Kendall dearly!
  • P
    Payten T. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best place to get married!

    I can’t even put into words how amazing Southwind Hills is! From the food, to the planning process, to the day of, everything was PERFECT. Our wedding was a dream thanks to the SWH team and our day of coordinator, Christy! We were 100% taken care of throughout the whole process and we couldn’t have chosen a better venue! ❤️

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Payten! We loved celebrating with you and making your wedding a wonderful day!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words can’t express how exceptional everything was

    I could not have had a more perfect day. Southwind Hills took all the stress that comes with wedding planning and let me embrace it and enjoy every minute of it. Elaine and the staff at SWH went above and beyond on every aspect and made our dreams turn into a reality. They took such good care of us and the service was truly unmatched. Everyone complimented me on everything about the florals to the food hands down the best of everything!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Taylor - thank you for taking the time to leave this sweet review! It as an honor to work with you, and we hope to see you celebrating at an event with us again in the future!
  • M
    Madelynne D. Married on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    South wind hills is the perfect wedding venue!

    Southwind was beautiful! Candice and Lori did an amazing job putting everything together! Everyone talked about how beautiful the flowers and decorations were. The food was delicious! Thanks for allowing us have a stress free wedding of our dreams!!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you for your compliments, Madelynne! Our entire team absolutely loved bringing your vision to life!
  • Sloan
    Sloan O. Married on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    Literally the best venue ever. My wedding day went seamlessly. The staff is amazing and handled so much for me. Never once was I stressed. Cannot recommend Southwind Hills enough.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Sloan, thank you for leaving this great review! Our team loves what we do, and we're very glad you enjoyed your day so much!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    We decided to postpone our wedding due to covid. With that extra year came a lot of extra planning and time to think about what I wanted from my wedding day. Southwind Hills delivered completely! The planning experience with Christy was a breeze. Everything I thought of she said “yes!” to. She took care of every detail and made it magical. The day of the wedding was even better than I imagined. I wish I could relive it! It was beautiful and so much fun! Days after getting married and into our honeymoon, we still had guests texting us that it was such a fun wedding and that is completely due to Christy and Southwind Hills. We highly recommend getting married here!!
  • Makenzy
    Makenzy S. Married on 04/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overwhelmingly Blessed by Southwind Hills

    As soon as you walk into the doors of Southwind Hills you immediately feel cherished, loved, adored and special. Their entire team is full of completely joyful spirits. They truly are excited to celebrate you, and do everything in their power to make your experience absolutely perfect. Their wedding coordinators are the sweetest and most genuine souls you will ever meet. They selflessly and happily tend to your every need, even when you do not realize it is happening. Their floral department has a gifted touch of putting together the most beautiful arrangements of blooms that you ever have seen. They make your wedding vision come to life on an extraordinary level! The catering staff at Southwind Hills truly creates the greatest food you will ever eat in your life! I still dream about the overwhelmingly delicious meal we had at our wedding! Their food brings you complete happiness through its pure perfection. Best of all, the owners of Southwind Hills are the most compassionate and generous individuals you will ever encounter. They truly have hearts of gold, and only care for bringing joy into the lives of others. Their mission and message radiates through their phenomenal staff and breath taking venue. The experience Southwind Hills gives you is more than just a perfect wedding day. They leave an impression on your heart through their genuine love and selflessness. They are a bright light that leaves you wanting to love others in the same way they loved you. There is no other place and no other team like Southwind Hills. We are beyond grateful for how they blessed our lives.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Makenzy, this was such a joy to read! Thank you for leaving such a kind and thoughtful review -- it was an honor to work with you!
  • Hailey
    Hailey L. Married on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southwind Hills is #1 in Communication and Execution

    From the moment we walked our tour to the time we walked the aisle, Southwind Hills embodied everything we had dreamed our wedding would be. They brought our specific details to life while staying true to our style and story. We felt secure and celebrated throughout the entire planning process. Even in the midst of unforeseen circumstances, Southwind Hills remained flexible and confident. We also loved working with a venue that offered in-house vendors to choose from. With such a connected and experienced group of professionals, we truly enjoyed our engagement to the fullest and stepped into marriage with peace and excitement!
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla S. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authentic, Amazing!

    I could not be more thankful for the people of Southwind Hills! They made our day perfect not only in the way they planned and carried out every detail, but in the way they cared for us throughout the entire process. They truly customized our plans, big and small, to cater exactly what we imagined our day to be. I will forever be thankful for the most amazing team of generous, honest people! Thank you Southwind Hills!

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words, Mikayla! We miss you already, and hope to see you celebrating at an event with us soon!
  • B
    Brenden C. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue I have ever experienced!!!

    It’s been 3 months since my husband and I got married at Southwind Hills and we still
    Have not stopped talking about the venue. I don’t know if we ever will! I couldn’t have imagined a better wedding day thanks to Southwind Hills. I barely lifted a finger all day long and every little detail I was worried about was already taken care of. My entire family fully believe that Elaine Tabor is a magician. Every time we needed her it is like she was reading our mind and was right there to provided whatever was needed. I am certain their other coordinators are the same way! I would recommend Southwind Hills to anyone and everyone. The only word to describe our wedding day is PERFECT. We love Southwind Hills and will remember our wedding day forever thanks to them! Southwind Hills is 100% worth the investment.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Brenden, we are so glad you loved your wedding with us! Thank you for these kind words -- we hope to see you here celebrating an event with us again!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah B. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best venue in Oklahoma!

    We absolutely love Southwind Hills! I couldn’t imagine having my wedding anywhere else. It is by far the most beautiful wedding venue! The staff was so helpful, we did not have to worry about a thing when planning the wedding or on our wedding day. The food was incredible. We had so many guests compliment how great the food was! I cannot brag enough about how amazing our experience was with Southwind Hills.

    Southwind Hills's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebekah! Our entire team fully enjoyed bringing your vision to life for your special day!
  • M
    Molly A. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Perfect

    Everything (and I mean everything) from picking to planning to partying was perfect thanks to the team at Southwind Hills. Everyone (coordinator, florist, chef, even the event staff) was an absolute dream to work with. They made sure our families and friends were comfortable throughout the entire day, they fed us all SO well, and they sent us off without a worry in the world. On top of everything, all of my floral dreams came true!! Thankful is the understatement of the century, when I remember that beautiful day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message