Southerlyn Farms Reviews

33 | Holly Hill, SC
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Southerlyn Farms

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Southerlyn Farms 1
Southerlyn Farms 2
Southerlyn Farms 3
Southerlyn Farms 4
Southerlyn Farms 5
Southerlyn Farms 6
Southerlyn Farms 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southerlyn Farms made our wedding dream come true! The barn is breath taking and absolutely fabulous for a rustic but modern feel! Loved every bit of our wedding venue and all of our set up. Thank you so much Allison for making this dream come true for us!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User5138022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was looking for a country chic venue for wedding near Charleston, SC and found Southerlyn Farms and WOW what a great venue. Our experience began several months prior to her wedding and we were the first wedding so we watched as this venue turned into the perfect venue. From our first meeting all the way through to the clean-up after the staff at Southerlyn Farms were warm, caring and professional. As you can see from the photos the landscaping with the fields, the barn, the lake and the Bridal Cottage it is awesome. The main venue, the barn is equipped with a full kitchen, fireplace, bar, two bathrooms and A/C, which is a must have here in the low country. We had approximately 175 guests and with outside temperatures in the high 80's we were all comfortable. The barn the rustic, chic and fresh all in one. In addition to the barn they offer a Bridal Cottage for the bride and bridemaids to relax and get ready prior to the wedding. It has a kitchen, full bath, bedroom, dining area and living area. This is also available if the bride and groom desire this for a honeymoon cottage. Our overall experience with Southerlyn Farms was fantastic. Thanks to the entire staff for meeting our needs and more and always treating us like family.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Micheal · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue was everything we were looking for! Wouldn't have wanted to start our life together at any other place.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted my daughter's first birthday party here and it was amazing. It was easy to book the venue, easy to get in to decorate, and the barn is so beautiful I didn't need to worry myself with a ton of decorations. Our guests repeatedly commented on how pretty the building is and we couldn't agree more. Allison is extremely easy to work with and went above amd beyond to help us prepare for our party.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • B

    Baillie · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this place and it was a great experience! All staff were great and we're always helping in anyway possible!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • User5520908 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely stunning and holds a lot of people. Allison is very helpful and is willing to work with you.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had a difficult time finding the perfect place for us at a reasonable price in Charleston. I thought we were never going to find a place within our budget with the uniqueness we were looking to have for our wedding and reception. I was so happy to find Southerlyn and we instantly fell in love with the beauty of the location. Our wedding was beautiful and the staff were great to work with through the process.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • User6753908 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though it is a bit far out of town this is a beautiful location and the owner is very easy to work with. The rustic design is great so not a huge amount of decorations are needed.

    Sent on 05/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review