South Park Country Club Reviews

4 | Fairdale, KY
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for South Park Country Club

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 18 2019

    Southpark was amazing. Samantha and stephanie made sure the ceremony and reception were run smooth and perfect.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • R

    Missy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience with South Park. Everything went smoothly, Sam and her staff were so friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable and helped make our day wonderful!! I can’t praise them enough. They were great!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • N

    Nicky · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura the event manager and the staff at South Park Country Club were amazing. We held both our ceremony and reception there and our day was perfect. Laura was available throughout the process to help in ever way she could. The price of the venue was affordable on a budget and the food was amazing! We had so many compliments on our big day!!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 10/05/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional

    Strap in on this ride.
    Got married here October 5. First started working with Sam and she was great. She left and introduced us to Jennifer. Everything was alright at first.
    We scheduled a tasting a MONTH in advance with Jennifer because my husband (then fiancé) usually has to work saturdays so he asked off work. She called the day before wanting to reschedule and we said we can work on the time but not the date (also she called from a blocked number). She got snippy and said I’ll figure it out. Well I guess her figuring it out was to not show up at all and send her coordinator instead (who was great) with no heads up, or check in afterwards.

    Fast forward.

    We are two weeks away from the wedding and my mom had to contact her to set up a time to meet to go over last minute details and to pay. Jennifer wanted to meet in the middle of the day on a Friday. Well we work so that isn’t available. And she literally not even exaggerating said I’m a busy person too. This is when i saw red. I work in hospitality and you do not say this. You accommodate to your client. It wasn’t like I was asking to meet at 9pm. So we got the GM involved. He setup a meeting and he was there and we got everything finalized and paid for.

    Fast forward to the night before the wedding.
    Our florist is very good friend with my mom. And she was there setting what she could that night during our rehearsal. She had to move the white linens off the table because when she put our rented navy linens down it didn’t look good. Well this just set off Jennifer. She went up to her and said I have had nothing but issues from these people and our florist stopped her right there and Jennifer just walked away. Jennifer’s server had to come up to our florist and apologize for her because she heard what she said. This absolutely blew my mind with how unprofessional she is. My dad also walked in on her talking about us to her staff that night as well.

    So this really put a bad taste in my mouth the night before my wedding day.

    The servers were really nice and that’s about the only thing positive to say about this whole experience. We also emailed the GM after the wedding letting him know about our experience and received no response. Just wanted to get paid obviously.

    Sent on 11/05/2019