Soundwave DJ's Reviews

149 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for Soundwave DJ's

Recommended by 99%

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Soundwave DJ's 1
Soundwave DJ's 2
Soundwave DJ's 3
Soundwave DJ's 4
Soundwave DJ's 5
Soundwave DJ's 6
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJs did an amazing job at our wedding. Jay was our DJ and he was very friendly, easy to get in contact with, and willing to help us meet any of our wedding needs. We met with both Fred and Jay before the wedding and they both gave us great advice and didn't makes us feel rushed when we had several questions for them. On the day of our wedding, Jay was very professional, showed up on time (even early), did everything we requested and helped make the day run very smoothly. All our guests danced the night away and raved about how much fun they had. We would recommend Soundwave DJs to anyone looking for a DJ that surely knows what they are doing and will make your wedding day fun for all your guests. Thanks so much Jay for helping to make our day one that we will cherish for a lifetime.

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy "Rock" Johnson was our DJ and he did a great job for us. The music was what we had chosen and he kept everyone on the dance floor. During the planning stage they were very flexible and made it clear that they were open to all of our input and would base the entertainment on what we wanted. The announcements were handled in a professional and efficient manner. We would recommend Randy to anyone who wants to have a great time that is handled professionally and the way you want it to be.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was great! He communicated with us frequently and was very helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. Since our venue and set up location was new to him he came out prior to the wedding to be prepared. On the wedding day he took care of all the little details for me and kept the evening flowing perfectly.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred, we want to say thank you for being out DJ! You are so good at what you do and are super professional. We got so many compliments on the music and how the evening flowed. We really appreciate everything you did from giving us suggestions before the wedding to giving us updates of what was coming up soon at the reception so that we would be prepared. I would recommend you to anyone if they are in need of an awesome DJ!! Thanks again for making our day perfect!!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was great! He did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. My guests had the best time and never stopped dancing! Very fun!!

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a quality and professional DJ who knows the meaning of the word ‘professional’, has done hundreds of weddings and has wedding knowledge bestowed by the gods, SoundWave DJ’s is your DJ. My now husband and I knew we wanted a top notch DJ, and not one we had never met that was provided by an agency or large DJ company. You just never know what you’re going to get. So we did our research and found Fred Behney and Soundwave DJ’s. The first time we met with him we were sold. He knew EXACTLY what he was doing, and we felt we could trust him to emcee not only the reception but our ceremony as well. He was professional, polite, amicable and just totally AWESOME. He met with us several times to go over everything from music, to meeting us at the venue. All I had to do was go over the flow of the day with him and he had it down. The day of the wedding was flawless and seamless. Everything flowed beautifully and perfectly. It started on time, the music wasn’t too loud or too soft, it was queued just right and all the kinds of songs we did or did not want were respected. He was so good in fact, he blended seamlessly into the background all while making sure we were center stage. Our first meeting he told us a DJ is a very important decision that needs to be made early on, and he was right! We were glad we made the choice we did. Thanks Fred!!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • R

    rennie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to have soundwaveDJ on our wedding day. Our DJ randy was very professional and played everything we wanted and had all the special dances on time. Our friends spoke to him and enjoyed his conversation and told us what a great job he did. Music is a big part of a wedding and we got the best.
    Thank you,
    Rennie and Christine Enrico

    Sent on 04/17/2012
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was an amazing DJ. My fiance and I searched through several different DJs before we finally found Fred and he was perfect for our wedding. My family does not normally dance but as soon as he started playing EVERYBODY was up and dancing. He played everything that was on our must play list and nothing that was on our do not play. He played a huge variety of music too. We had several people comment on our DJ and my mother-in-law said she thought he was the best DJ she ever heard at a wedding. I would book him for anything else in an instant.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred Behney is amazing! Professional, easy to work with, and flexible! He even came up with a respectful way to honor my husband's late mother, without making it a somber moment. You can tell he has a lot of experience and enjoys what he does.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was absolutely wonderful! He was very responsive during the planning process and extremely professional. He was absolutely perfect during our wedding reception - many guests commented on how smoothly the night went and that was all thanks to Fred in keeping everything on time and flowing. He even let our guests make requests on the dance floor, which they loved! Overall, we had an amazing party and very easy reception, we would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great DJ and MC!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • T

    Beverly · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have selected a better DJ, Thank you so much Jay for doing such a fantastic job! You were so professional and easy to work with. Our guests had a great time. We will definitely use you again in the future.

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • J

    Josh · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJ's provided great service and flexibility. It was everything that we wanted and our guest had a great time.

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • B

    Britt · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Fred from SoundWave at our wedding, and he was fantastic! He was extremely professional and played a great variety of music. He also helped us stay organized on the day of the wedding, and kept everything flowing perfectly. I would definitely recommend him for any bride who is looking for someone to provide music and keep things running smoothly. He was also very friendly and easy to work with!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did an AWESOME job at our wedding this past weekend. He made sure to get to the venue in plenty of time in order to set up all of the equipment and played all the songs that we requested!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • K

    kathryn · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred did a phenomenal job! We had such a good time and so did all of our guests...everyone is still talking about how great the DJ/MC was at keeping things going. Fred was more than happy to help us with the planning of our reception and kept us informed throughout the night of what was coming up. He did a great job keeping our guests dancing all through the night!! We would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a professional and enthusiastic DJ. Excellent work!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • T

    Eric · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was the PERFECT choice for our wedding! He was so easy to work with during the planning process, be it meetings or phone calls or emails, he was always able to answer any questions we had leading up to our big day. The day of the wedding, Fred was very behind the scenes. It was very clear that he knew what we wanted and expected. The only time we really spoke to Fred the day of was when we were getting ready for our entrance so he could make sure he pronounced everyone's names correctly. After that he let us enjoy our night to the fullest! He played a great mix of slow songs and dance songs. He did such a great job that he never once had to tell our guests to get up and dance...they did so all on their own! Every single one of our guests enjoyed the reception to the fullest thanks to Fred and Soundwave DJs! We would DEFINITELY recommend Soundwave DJs for any occasion!

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was great to work with. He helped us out with getting the wedding party organized and played the music we asked.

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Weaver was easy to contact and answered all our e-mails promptly. His music was varied and also played all the songs we requested. He also helped us with other things that needed to be done. We enjoyed working with Jay.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • S

    Sherri-Lee · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used SoundWave DJ's for our July 3rd wedding and could not be happier with our choice. They responded to every email/phone call by the end of the day with the highest level of professionalism. Our DJ was Jay and he was awesome. Every special request was honored (yes every single song was played, every name was pronouned correctly, and last minutes changes were no big deal for them). The value was unmatched and and everyone at our wedding had a great time.

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • K

    TERRIE · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FRED FROM SOUNDWAVES WAS SO SENSITIVE TO ALL OUR GUESTS. HE WAS VERY HELPFUL THROUGH OUT THE RECEPTION. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME AND CAME TO MY HUSBAND AND I LATER TO COMPLIMATE FRED AND HIS SERVICE. WE WILL USE HIS SERVICE AGAIN IF WE EVER NEED IT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY FUN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred is fabulous!!! He was wonderful with my husband and I, he made sure to accommodate us the best he could. He really took the time to know us and what we were like and that made a huge difference. We were able to pick our own music and use his experience to help with items outside of the music aspect. For example, creating the best timeline possible for our day. Not only to get everything in while our photographers and videographers are there but also to make sure our guests weren’t bored!
    Fred did a great job with our other vendors, and the vendors like him. He did a great job of making sure when we were doing a "major" event that my photographer and videographer were there to capture the event too.
    He also does a great job feeding off the crowd for music selection. Our reception was fabulous and we felt like it was a family party, we had everyone dancing and singing all night, it was great!
    Fred thank you for all your time and generosity, we couldn't imagine not having you there!

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was amazing! He is extremely professional, has a great speaking voice, he truly knows how to add great touches to make the reception all that much more spectacular. He has great ideas to help plan different aspects of the evening, he works well with the other vendors and staff of the venue. The wedding has been over for a while now and we have plans to meet for dinner. We consider him a good friend.

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • G

    gina · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred came all the way down to Baltimore to meet with me and to do a wonderful job at my wedding ceremony and reception! He is so easy to work with and professional! He had so many great suggestions that made the reception so much fun and still elegant and classy. I could not have been any happier with the way everything went. Fred did such an amazing job communicating with the caterer and photographer and coordinator to make sure everyone was always on the same page, and ready for the next moment!

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • T

    Nathan · Married on 12/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Soundwave Djs -- they were very professional, and provided us with great entertainment for our special day.

    Thank you Soundwave. -- we werer very very happy.

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • H

    Helen · Married on 12/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Soundwave DJ's to anyone looking for a company who exemplifies professionalism, service, and who wants their wedding to flow as smoothly and perfectly as you dreamed it should. Our DJ/MC was Fred Behney and he was extremely helpful through out the entire planning process and a real pleasure to work with the entire time. Steve and I had a lot of unique requests with our wedding - from the ceremony venue to the special songs & dedications, and Fred made wonderful suggestions on the best way for them to happen and saw they all did without a glitch. Fred even agreed ( actually suggsted ) to drive to our home in Maryland and discuss options regarding the ceremony. We had many venues & vendors tell us Soundwave is the best and now we are at the TOP of that list.

    Helen & Steve

    Sent on 01/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review