Soundwave DJ's Reviews

151 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

151 Reviews for Soundwave DJ's

Recommended by 99%

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Soundwave DJ's 1
Soundwave DJ's 2
Soundwave DJ's 3
Soundwave DJ's 4
Soundwave DJ's 5
Soundwave DJ's 6
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was amazing. He was so organized, accommodating, and kept up with the flow of the night. I highly recommend his services. Thanks for a great night, Fred :)

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better company to provide the entertainment for our wedding. Fred and his staff are amazing! Very easy to work with, attentive to what your needs are and very professional. Our DJ, Randy, was awesome!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • A

    Annelise · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred from Soundwave DJ’s is the best in the business! I was blown away by the service we were provided by Fred and his team. He really knew how to read a crowd and the songs he played were on point which had our guests laughing and dancing throughout the night. The photo booth his company provided was all the rage amongst our guests and provided us with great memories to cherish! Not to mention that fact that he was so well organized and really helped in making our day go as smoothly as possible. There is no better feeling for a bride then knowing that you can relax because you have someone taking care of things for you. Fred was there for us at every step of this journey and we can’t thank him and his team enough for helping make our day the blast that it was.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Fred provide his exceptional DJ service, he also coordinated our ceremony for us. We never needed to hire a wedding coordinator because he was willing to cue and guide throughout the day, making it go very smoothly. We received many good comments about his work from guests.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Soundwave DJs and Fred 10 stars I would! Fred made everything so stress free for me! Everyone complimented on how well run our wedding went and how fun it was. If you didn’t know what makes a wedding, its the DJ, and I can honestly say that our wedding was everything we dreamed of because Fred listened to every wish I had and made it come true! Soundwave DJs is home of the most amazing photo booth you can get, my husband and I had so much fun going through the pictures and videos (yes I said videos—this photo booth is seriously amazing) that were left by our guests. We also used the uplighting they offer and it transformed our venue making it look 100x more elegant and beautiful! The high quality, personable, and amazing staff at Soundwave DJs will allow you to have the wedding of your dreams! A huge thank you to Fred and Alana for making our day aboslutely perfect!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • User6562466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SOUNDWAVE DJ's did an amazing job at our wedding at the Hotel Hershey. The blue lighting was perfect in the Garden Terrace, which Fred had suggested, and all of the pictures turned out amazing due to the gorgeous lighting. The music was perfect, we didn't know exactly what we wanted so we left it up to Fred to just "get people dancing" and he delivered and went above and beyond. He is very relaxed and works with you even when you ask for last minute requests or changes. The photobooth was awesome especially since there was plenty of room for numerous amounts of people to get into the picture! We were so impressed and blesses that we found Fred and Soundwave DJ's. We will definitely be recommending them for our friends weddings and parties we will be throwing yet to come. Thank you so much Fred!
    The Enders

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • K

    Karisa · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred Behney with Soundwave DJs is truly exceptional. He is so much more than a DJ. He does amazing lighting, he has an incredible photo booth, he helps coordinate the entire cocktail hour and reception and makes sure the couple, the bridal party and the parents/grandparents all know what's going on throughout the entire night. He thinks through everything he does very carefully and with the purpose of making sure it is the best wedding possible. Not only that, he is an awesome person and so easy to get along with. He will spend as much time as you want meeting and going over details for the wedding. The uplighting he did for our reception was incredible. It created such a beautiful ambience that could not have been done without it. The Photo Booth was so much fun! Guests had a blast and loved that they had Magnet strips to put their photos in. We can't wait to see all of the video messages from our family and friends that the Photo Booth recorded for us. Fred and Soundwave DJs is the way to go for wedding DJs, uplighting and photo booths!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was a phenomenal DJ at our wedding. He provided music, up-lighting, and a Photo Booth. Fred was able to get our guests up and dancing on the dance floor with various types of music to reach all ages of our guests. We decided to get purple up-lighting in our event space and it was absolutely gorgeous. It added to the overall elegance of our space. Finally, Fred has created his own photo booth that all of our family and friends LOVED. They were able to take pictures that we could put in a scrapbook, and then one for them to keep. The photo booth also recorded an audio video message that Logan and I were able to get on a flash drive so we could relive the day! We were thrilled with Fred as our DJ, and we would highly recommend him for any event.

    -Kaitlin and Logan

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred not only played the music that we selected, but his professionalism and attitude won over all of our guests. The guests agreed that it was one of the best receptions they have seen. Fred made the itinerary of such a hectic day flow with ease. With a tap on the shoulder and a friendly reminder he had us on track to do everything we wanted during the reception. The photo booth is a blast, your guests will have a blast and the video messages are a unique and hilarious twist.

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJs did our wedding last October, and they were absolutely terrific. We live half way across the country from where our wedding took place and where Soundwave DJs are based, so we anticipated some challenges in organizing everything, but Fred was helpful, organized, and responsive at all times. Because we couldn't meet up in person to discuss the event, Fred was happy to Skype with us. We could not have asked for a more well-run operation leading up to the big day. On the day of the wedding, Jim was our DJ, and he was terrific as a DJ, but also as an MC, moving the night along nicely and making sure everything was perfect. Both Jim and Fred were super quick to respond to emails and calls, and were diligent in making sure that everything would be as we wanted it. On the night of the event, Jim handled any and all hiccups with poise and kept things moving. We also used Soundwave DJs to provide uplighting for our event, which was spectacular and made the room come alive (at a price much cheaper than what the venue would have provided). Last, Soundwave provided us with a photobooth, which was a lot of fun, worked flawlessly, and created some great memories from the day--not only did the booth take great pictures (which were a big hit with the guests), but it also allowed for guests to leave video messages (at a wedding of about 140 guests, we got over 50 video messages!).

    Many thanks to both Jim and Fred for everything they've done; we would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • Jennifer and Greg

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave was great to work with! We were very lucky to book them on short notice! The owner of the company listens and cares. It seems to be his goal to make your event how you want it. Soundwave made a great package price for us for DJ services, a photo booth, and lighting. The lighting in the tent looked great! Jim, the DJ, was super nice and very easy to work with. The photo booth was also a huge hit and the attendant was so nice and had great suggestions. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyler did a such a great job during our ceremony and reception. He kept things moving at the reception and announced the various activities very clearly and was in tune with the vendors. He also had a great taste in music that our guests loved. He was down to Earth and was very personable. Fred did a fantastic job meeting with us and accommodating to our busy schedule. He made planning super easy and kept things light during our meetings with his humor. Great job by both gentlemen and would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ that you and your guests will remember!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5527092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the entire process Chris was accommodating and helped us achieve exactly what we wanted for our wedding music. He set it up perfectly! At our wedding and reception, Tony and his Wife went above and beyond to keep the crowd engaged. There was not a moment people weren't on the dance floor. He asked my new bride and I if we needed anything multiple times. Outstanding!!! My only complaint is the night had to end. They made it in an incredible experience!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • K

    Keith · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was our DJ/MC. He was very responsive, and he traveled from Harrisburg to Pittsburgh for our event. He also had to deal with a major road closure, and the event moving indoors. Jim was nothing but professional, prompt, and polite. Jim made our day very special, and I would recommend Soundwave to everyone.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • O

    Owen · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyler did an awesome job of Djing our wedding. The photo booth rental is well worth the money.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and his team were phenomenal to work with. One of the best parts about working with Fred was his willingness to meet with us prior to the big day. It was nice to meet face-to-face and show him around the venue so that we could ensure a smooth process for him and his staff on the day of the wedding. Additionally, Fred was extremely accommodating and made sure to keep up with every detail (even when I wasn't always on top of things). Fred was also very easy to keep in touch with helped us make decisions about what we wanted at our reception. He was a fantastic entertainer and provided exactly what we wanted for our guests.

    The lighting provided by Fred was perfect for our reception site. The venue was a historical site and the room was very classy, so I was a little worried that lighting may not be appropriate. It turned out beautifully and the lights accented the walls perfectly, without being "too much".

    The Photo Booth was a HUGE hit with everyone at the wedding. We are still hearing (over 3 months later) the stories of the fun they had taking pictures and leaving messages for my husband and I. I am so glad we chose to add the photo booth as entertainment for our guests, it was the perfect addition to a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kyler did a great job throughout the entire reception. Everyone had a blast.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJ’s group helped to keep everything on track and make our wedding day very special.

    Soundwave DJ’s offers a number of different services and packages—we hired Fred to assist with the wedding audio and music, to play music during our cocktail reception and to emcee/DJ for our reception. Fred is very professional and organized—he kept everything moving smoothly with the officiant, photographer and wedding coordinator at the venue. He was very helpful in assisting us plan for the big day and was more than happy to play our favorite songs. He was very personable and our friends and family have sent compliments saying that he played great music and not too loud, so that they were able to dance, converse and enjoy the night.

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJs was an excellent choice for our wedding. DJ Fred Behney helped our wedding flow perfectly and go off without a hitch. Not only did he provide great music for our event and help us add our own personal twist to our ceremony, he also helped coordinate with both the venue owner, photographer, wedding party, and everyone else so there were no bumps or confusion during the day. He even met with us twice before the event to make sure everything would go as planned and to make sure we understood the logistics of everything. He is a very professional DJ and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure your event goes as planned, and I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better or more professional DJ. Fred provided DJ and emcee services for our wedding and was fantastic. He also has a great array of additional services such as lighting and a photo-booth which are He was incredibly respectful, professional, and helpful in our meetings before the wedding and was very generous with his time. Through all of his introductions and announcements at the ceremony, Fred made sure that the night ran smoothly by coordination with our families, bridal party, photographers, and event staff to make sure that our guests were having a great time but that we were also. The day could not have gone smoother or been more fun. We had a few song requests but left most of the song selections up to Fred and he did an unbelievable job and keeping the party going and having a little something for everyone and always knew what to play next to continue the energy. Our guests continue to rave about him and about what a great time they had. We could not be happier with having Fred as our DJ. He truly worked to get to know us and what we wanted for our wedding and executed everything we asked for and more. If you are looking for a true professional, we highly recommend Fred Behney and Soundwave DJs.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyler was our DJ from Soundwave. He was professional and knew how to move the reception along. He played the songs I wanted at the right times and knew how to feel out the crowd. This was not your "typical" wedding reception timeline wise and he rolled with the punches. I didn't worry about anything music related the whole night. He really put mine and my husbands minds at ease. That in itself is worth the price! Thanks Kyler!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • S

    Shawnell · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're newly engaged, overwhelmed and searching for the DJ to exceed your expectations...stop here and call FRED BEHNEY!!! I am the first to admit that I was a bridezilla and expected nothing but perfection! I told Fred my image and he delivered AND surpassed any expectation I had. When I walked into our reception, the first thing I noticed were the amazing blue up-lighting that Fred and his assistant sat up around our entire ballroom. This was my dream winter wonderland wedding!!!! My family lives for family weddings. I will just tell you, from the first song, to the last song, NO ONE left the dance floor. My grandma, my aunts, my parents, my 3 year old niece and nephew and my crazy 20 year old cousins danced throughout the entire night. We all had a sing along for Grease songs that I requested. When my cousin requested a slightly inappropriate song, Fred asked me for my approval before it was played--what a fantastic over-the-top favor to make sure that the bride was okay with this song! My wedding was over a week ago and I am STILL having family and friends say "Your DJ was awesome!" and "Your reception was beautiful!" Those lights....incredible. The whole theme of my wedding was complete thanks to Fred. There was a blue up-lighting placed behind my cake table. It is one of my most favorite pictures from the wedding. Phenomenal, beautiful, amazing....I'm running out of words. And of course, Fred's work speaks for itself--but he is also a complete professional. I gave my complete trust in running the show that night and I would have been disappointed with anyone BUT Fred. Quick responses, several run-threws (to make sure everything was perfect) and just a true musical genius. If you want a stress-free night, compliments from every guest and a beautiful reception, call Fred now. You will not regret it.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the services provided by Fred and his Soundwave DJ's staff. The music and lighting made our daughter's reception an amazing event. Everyone commented upon how well it went and how much they enjoyed the atmosphere of the reception. Fred had the invited guests "up and dancing" throughout the evening. It was, truly, an exceptional event. He has nothing but our very highest of recommendations and appreciation!.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Morgan & Scott · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the most Professional, accommodating, and amazing DJ/MC to be found. We researched all the top companies and from our first meeting with Fred ( Soundwave owner ) we knew he was the perfect DJ for our ceremony & wedding. His vast experience in the industry was so helpful in the planning of all aspects of our wedding. He customized the flow of the evening to our wishes and made sure everything was just as we planned. With our extremely busy lifestyles much of the planning had to be done via phone & email and Fred was incredibly flexible and very detail oriented to make sure everything would be perfect. He even drove 200 miles to meet with us to design the layout for the ceremony and the gorgeous up lighting which our guests are still raving about. We decided to include the Photo Booth and definitely are thrilled we did .. Our guests simply loved it, and Fred's specially designed Booth does so much more than the other booths we had previously seen. Simply put, If you want the absolute best - hire Fred & Soundwave DJ's.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • A

    Allura · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke with a few different DJ companies before speaking with, and eventually meeting, Fred. I was blown away by how professional and charismatic he was from the very beginning. After our first phone call with Fred, I was fairly certain I wanted to proceed, but after meeting with him I could tell he was truly passionate about making our wedding a fantastic experience. He spent a great deal of time with us planning what we wanted for our music selections, photo booth, and up lighting. I appreciated his prompt responses to all my emails and his patience with my husband and me as we made decisions. I am extremely glad we ended up renting the photo booth and up lighting, as both were a wonderful addition to the wedding! Our guests raved about how fun it was to take pictures and leave us video messages. Denise, the photo booth attendant, was wonderful! She was so helpful and always had a smile on her face! Fred had the dance floor packed all night and our guests raved about how wonderful both he and Denise were. I was told by numerous guests that our DJ really knew what he was doing. My husband’s grandmother was so impressed that he knew her and her husband’s names. I appreciated Fred’s attention to detail in making sure he had a comprehensive list of the bridal party and family members. I sincerely believe that our wedding wouldn't have run so smoothly without all of Fred’s help, he not only acted as our DJ but the MC for our entire event (including the ceremony). I cannot say enough about how great he was and how happy both my husband and I are with his services and expertise. I would not hesitate to recommend Fred to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review