Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundscape Entertainment Reviews

Soundscape Entertainment

Soundscape Entertainment

Wisconsin Rapids, WI
4.4 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • J
    Joe O. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Johnny Lu was a blast to work with!

    DJ Johnny Lu was a blast to work with! He kept the dance floor full the entire night at our wedding. He did a great job listening to our specific song requests while also mixing in some of his own picks that he knew would keep everyone dancing. Thanks for an unforgettable night!

    Soundscape Entertainment's reply:

    I am so happy that everyone had as much fun a I did. You guys were such a blast to DJ for and I can’t wait for the next party. Thanks again.
  • A
    Abby K. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Experience ever!

    We loved having Johnny as our DJ, he was so insightful with planning and kept the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT. We loved hearing his ideas, and he encouraged us to switch up our grand march, first dance, etc. to make it more memorable. Our guests are still talking about how fun it was and the great mix of music.

    Soundscape Entertainment's reply:

    I am so happy that everyone had as much fun a I did. You guys were such a blast to DJ for and I can’t wait for the next party. Thanks again.
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much we had a great time

    Great price the music was amazing
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brianna K. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Johnnylu does a fantastic job keeping a good flow of evening entertainment. We had an outside wedding and it started to get really windy with some rain, but the music and the party stayed on! I also really enjoyed SoundScape's ideas for games and special dances. Our wedding truly was a fun night because of them!

    Soundscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you again Brianna and Mathias! We had a great time DJ-ing your wedding and wish you well on your new chapter in life. It was an honor to be a part of your special day. DJ Johnny Lu.
  • M
    Michaela O. Married on 01/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This DJ cares about you as a person. He will customize the experience to what you want for your special day. I appreciated his communication

    Would definitely recommend this DJ if you want a more personal experience. He did a good job.
  • J
    Joey B. Married on 09/25/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Night!

    John was professional and put on a great show, kept the night moving with good music and games!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/24/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fun Night

    Great service and friendly DJs. The dancing was a lot of fun. They kept the party moving.
  • K
    K M Married on 09/07/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Big NO… highly untrustworthy

    He didn’t follow through with what his contract stated. Definitely tried to withhold $730 from my fiancé and I

    Soundscape Entertainment's reply:

    As explained to you when you cancelled your original date that all deposits are non refundable. We then tried working with you to secure a new date for your wedding but you went ahead and booked your new date with your venue and did not check our availability. We were already booked for your new date. Even though deposits are non-refundable we offered to give you a portion of your deposit back in which you declined. Unfortunately we tried working with you in every way possible but to no avail. We went above and beyond what was required of us.