Sound Extreme Productions Reviews

289 | Sonora, CA
See photos, pricing and details

289 Reviews for Sound Extreme Productions

Recommended by 99%

289
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Sound Extreme Productions 1
Sound Extreme Productions 2
Sound Extreme Productions 3
Sound Extreme Productions 4
Sound Extreme Productions 5
Sound Extreme Productions 6
Sound Extreme Productions 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • A

    Austin Davis · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    Ryan was absolutely awesome. He came and did my wife and I's wedding by him self and set up and tore down the job probably three should have done. He is professional and personable. His choice of songs are great as well, he is able to feel the room and keep the party going as long as it should be. The service provided by Sound Extreme leading up to the event was above and beyond and the day of the wedding was stress free. They are veterans and really know what they are doing, they are a great option and one you don't have to worry about at all. They made our day amazing, fun and chaos free.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • rockegan

    Rachel · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with Sound Extreme!!

    I am beyond grateful to the Sound Extreme team for their awesome work at our wedding. We used them for lighting, DJ/MC, dance floor, and photo booth. Ryan was our DJ and we got complements the entire night form our guests. One guy said he didn't even have time to grab a drink because he didn't want to leave the dance floor! The entire prep process was great and we were so happy with the quality, professionalism, passion, and support we received from the Sound Extreme team. I would highly recommend them for anybody planning a wedding/event.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
    Sound Extreme Productions 8
    Sound Extreme Productions 9
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Ryan was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, even electrical assistance! The music was great and he kept the crowd going until the very end. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • J

    Jeff Watts · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    Our DJ Dylan was the picture of professionalism! He went above and beyond what we had expected of him: he helped plan out the series of events beforehand with us, day it helped coordinate with other vendors, and us about keeping on schedule, and when off made adjustments that reduced our stress greatly! Couldn’t possibly be happier with his music, professionalism, and all around great attitude! Highly recommend him and Sound Extreme!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond, more than I could have ever wished for

    Ryan was seriously so professional, friendly, kind and sooooo accommodating. He did the normal DJ accommodations, like my last minute, day before the wedding first dance song change, but he called me the day of the wedding just to make sure we were on the same page, and the day of the wedding he told me that the bride and groom shouldn't ever have to go to the bar for their own drinks, he would get us drinks himself, which is INSANE and so unnecessary but shockingly thoughtful, he diffused a situation between another vendor with grace and professionalism, and it felt like he was a family friend.
    The pricing was more than reasonable, honestly with the level of service that we received, we would have happily paid Ryan more without question.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Dylan was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend, and we couldn’t have been happier with our experience. He was the most professional vendor we worked with, and was so awesome throughout the entire evening. He communicated well with us and was very flexible with our schedule. We got a lot of comments from our guests about how much they loved him! We had a small group of just 45 people, and he kept the dancing going until the very end of the evening. Thank you so much, Dylan!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • C

    Courtney Cook · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy going and flawless

    Such a great job!! Very happy with our experience and rentals with them

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Jay

    Jay Highfill · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ’s for a Special Day!

    These guys were AWESOME! We threw a party with 150 people at our home, to celebrate our special needs son turning 18 & graduating! The two DJ’s played great music all night! We had a lot of special needs kids and adults there. So the guys lowered the music when needed. They brought a judge bubble machine and lights! Fantastic job guys! Thank you so much for taking care of all the details and letting us enjoy a perfect evening!!
    The Highfill Family

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    Sound Extreme Productions 10
    Sound Extreme Productions 11
    Sound Extreme Productions 12
  • K

    Kerry Keeney · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ and Lighting Services!!!

    I am always happy to get to work with Sound Extreme’s team of professionals! Always on time, prepared, organized and super friendly!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • M

    Mandy Baca · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience

    We hired Sound Extreme to DJ our wedding at Venticello on June 1st. Ryan and his staff were awesome!! We could not have asked for better service! When we told Ryan that this was a wedding over 200 people and that it was the largest wedding the venue had ever had, he wasn't phased at all. His response was "right on!" From the time we decided to book with Sound Extreme, to the months leading up to the wedding, and finally the day of, Ryan was involved in all the details! Sound Extreme has an easy online portal to customize your day exactly how you want it. It was so easy to use that we actually looked forward to creating our own playlists! Ryan not only provided the evenings entertainment for our wedding, but he set up the gorgeous lighting all around our venue which was utterly beautiful! Ryan provides a superior quality of service- we would highly recommend Sound Extreme to anyone looking for a DJ for ANY event. We are so grateful that he was able to be part of our special day!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Sound Extreme Productions 13
    Sound Extreme Productions 14
    Sound Extreme Productions 15
    Sound Extreme Productions 16
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willing to work with you under any weather conditions!

    It was raining on my wedding day and sound extreme was able to provide the right supplies to still provide music and entertainment under those crazy weather conditions!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • C

    Carol Haughin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional DJ's

    Jason was amazing and very kind and easy to coordinate with.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • D

    Dannica Walker · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 11, 2019 Wedding

    We hired DJ Jordan with Sound Extreme for our wedding at the Pinecrest Chalet. He was awesome! We really appreciated his attendance at our rehearsal to communicate with our wedding coordinator. After the wedding we had so many comments on how good the variety of music was. My father in law mentioned he had never seen a more consistently full dance floor at a wedding! My husband and I had a blast and we loved how Jordan worked in all of our specific requests. He did a great job as the MC for our trivia game as well. We cannot thank you enough for making our big day such a fun party! We also rented a dance floor, the giant “Love” letters, and wine barrels. All were beautiful additions to the atmosphere of the wedding. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
    Sound Extreme Productions 17
    Sound Extreme Productions 18
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Byerly · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason From Sound Extreme Was Awesome

    Sound Extreme made the process very easy and stress free! Jason our DJ we had through them was professional and took time to meet with us before our wedding multiple times to make sure he knew what we were wanting. The day of the wedding he was early and everything went so smoothly! When it came time to eating he dismissed all of the tables to keep things orderly and moved the night along perfectly! He even got everyone on the dance floor! Everyone was still dancing when we left which is what we wanted! I can not recommend Jason at Sound Extreme enough!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Kalysta · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High five and a handshake!

    Excellent DJs to work with for our wedding; from the initial questionnaire all the way to the day of! Very responsive and a joy to work with, especially as we were planning this from Ireland. We had a few unusual music choices we wanted played and not only were they willing to get the songs, they were excited about the choices. High five and a handshake to all of you!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Timothy

    Timothy · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know their profession!

    Very professional staff. Their high level of experience provided us with reassurance that they would read the crowd and react appropriately!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • L

    Lily Silva · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Perfect DJ. Feel blessed to have had him. Couldn’t have asked for someone better.

    Ryan communicated really effectively throughout the planning and day of. He really helped guide the day and allowed us to be worry free and have a great time. He brought great energy. Would love to have him at any event.

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Haleigh

    Haleigh · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We hire sound extreme for our wedding in April. DJ Jordan was amazing in every way. They were very attentive on our calls and in person meetings. Listening to exactly what we wanted.
    I had missed a grand entrance song for my family to walk into and told Jordan to pick. He did and I have to say he couldn’t have picked a better song! It fit us so well. We will definitely be using them again the future!
    Thank you for making our day that much more amazing!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Hayes · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Jordan was an outstanding DJ, including being flexible, accommodating, professional and keeping a great wedding flow. We appreciate his exceptional service and highly recommend him for other events.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job Sound Extreme!

    Dylan did an amazing job walking us through everything that we needed to set up prior to the wedding! He was easy to work with, professional, and addressed any questions/concerns we had promptly. We received many compliments from our guests on our DJ as well as song selections (which we left for Dylan to pick). They know what they are doing & I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone that is looking for a DJ in the area. Thanks so much Sound Extreme!
    Kate & Garrett

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Peters · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond expectations

    This company is the best. They make it their priority to make sure the bride and groom have the best night of their lives, and that the DJ/event services are everything they wanted and more. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing DJ services!! DJ Dylan was one of the highlights of our wedding night!

    Sent on 02/28/2019

    Sound Extreme Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. DJ Dylan really enjoyed being your DJ. We wish you all the best, Congratulations!
  • Alison

    Alison Young · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    DJ Dylan was great - he understood our musical tastes and read the crowd well. It was super-cold the night of our wedding and he kept people dancing!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Madeline

    Madeline · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hosts that put your interests first!

    Sound Extreme was attentive to our needs and were timely respondents to any questions we had before the event. Our DJ Johnny did an amazing job at playing the music we suggested and adding to it! He dealt with pushy relatives giving requests graciously and played music he knew we would appreciate. Everyone was easy to talk to and their planning platform is organized and easy to use. No one was pushy about up-selling, which made the entire experience stress-free. Hopefully I wont have to get married again, lol, but if i did, I'd know where to get my music.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Eden

    Eden Alpert Anastasio · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best

    We couldn't have done it without them. First, some of the nicest people I've ever worked with. They communicate, listen and really pay attention to every detail. They made our Wedding Day perfect. We would use them over and over again. Dylan Rocked and so Did Ryan.
    I could go on and on for pages, just trust that I'm in the industry of Entertainment and this company and Team are perfection.

    Sent on 10/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review