Weddings

Sound Design Reviews

Sound Design View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • G
    Gina J. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ and Videographer!!!

    They were absolutely amazing!! Rocco and his staff were very professional, pleasant, accommodating and helped facilitate the progress of the wedding and reception. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right and ran smoothly. Even the guests commented on how wonderful they were and asked for their name. We would highly recommend!!
  • R
    Randi T. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoyed working with Rocco!!

    They were very professional and accommodated my every want.

    Sound Design's reply:

    We really appreciated the opportunity to help make your wedding day a special time. We had a great time and enjoyed seeing several of our previous brides and grooms. Let us know if we can be of future service!
  • F
    Frances H. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hostess for 50th wedding anniversary party

    Best DJ I have every worked with

    Sound Design's reply:

    It was a pleasure and an honor to be included in your sister and brother-in-laws vow renewal ceremony and reception. You guys were great to work with and I really enjoyed the music you guys requested. It was a walk down memory lane for me as I hope it was for your sister and her husband.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    He did such a great job! Very professional, and we received many compliments about the music selection.

    Sound Design's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We had a really great evening with you guys too! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us.
  • B
    Bradley F. Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t get any better than Sound Design!

    We’re So lucky to have found Sound Design for our wedding. They really went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sound Design's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure and an honor to work with you guys!! We had a great time!
    Congratulations!!
  • M
    Melissa E. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Antebellum Home Wedding

    He did amazing!!! Our venue was a little small but he was able to work around everything! He announced and guided us through our whole wedding! I didn’t have to stress one bit because he was already on top of it. If I ever need a DJ again Rocco will be it!

    Sound Design's reply:

    Thank you for this glowing review. It's always nice to work with such wonderful couples. If you guys need anything let us know!
    Congratulations!!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocco was so professional and personable--would highly recommend. We knew our crowd wouldn't really dance, but still played great music, including songs that my groom loved. He was also one of the best values, because he includes so much: monogram, uplighting, and they video the ceremony and big moments of the reception (that alone was a huge bonus, as I didn't want to hire a pro videographer, but I also didn't want to ask a friend to do it either). 100% would recommend!
  • G
    Gail Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocco is the BEST! He has been doing our annual MS Kidney Foundation Picnics for years at the Ag Museum! He
    always remains "cool & calm"...he's very flexible and accommodating....PERFECT for a bride or MOB!!!!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocco was awesome, went above and beyond, so much more than just music!
  • User2332867 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocco was so helpful. It took us a long time to pick our songs and Rocco was extremely helpful in offering suggestions and being flexible with all the times we changed our mind. We had a great time at our reception because of Rocco.
  • M
    Cami Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rocco provides a lot more than just music. He also provides lighting and a video of the wedding and the reception. It was a great value for the money.