Sound & Company Reviews

31 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Sound & Company

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Grace · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did an amazing job for our December wedding! Throughout the planning process, he was very organized and responsive. We received so many compliments on the music, and even better, everyone from age 5 to 85 got out on the dance floor! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ on special day!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex really nailed our vision for the music and environment we wanted at our wedding. We gave him a general idea and he went with it and we loved every song that was played. The dance floor was never empty and I even started dancing before the floor was open :) If I had to do it over I wouldnt change a thing.

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • K

    kim · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 4/22/17. Mother of the Bride. Alex was chosen because he was highly recommended from (3) other weddings of friends. I never once had a concern that his music wouldn't supply a night full of dancing. My daughter gave him suggestions of certain music that was wanted/needed and not so much wanted. He ran with it and was awesome. I along with the rest of our family want to thank Alex and wish him the best in his future. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • M

    Mindi · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alex to DJ/MC our daughter's wedding. He was prompt with responses, had great, and easy documents to fill out so he knew what was wanted/expected, listened well to what the bride wanted, had a great selection of music, and was able to judge the flow of what people were wanting/needed at appropriate times. Loved his work!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Sound & Company for our DJ for our wedding on March 4, 2017. I actually already knew Alex from college and saw on social media that he had started his own DJ company. Because of that and the fact that Alex is such a cool dude (and not your typical cheesy wedding DJ), I always had an idea that I wanted to reach out to him for our wedding when the time came. When we got engaged, Alex was the first vendor that we booked! He was so helpful throughout the entire planning process and has an entire database set up for you to customize your entire wedding playlist. He also provides great suggestions along the way— Since we weren’t local to where he lives, we had multiple phone calls to review everything, and he went above and beyond by also providing our live music for cocktail hour and our ceremony. My father is a musician (and a very critical one at that) who has been in the business for his entire life and had nothing but wonderful things to say about Alex and he even worked with Alex on his custom song that he wrote and produced for me for our Father-Daughter dance. Overall, we have nothing but positive things to say about Alex and it was so great to have him be such an integral part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is amazing! So professional and easy to work with. It's hard finding a good DJ and he is the best.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Alex Balingit was the perfect decision for our Wedding! He's everything you could hope for in a DJ - Highly professional, great communication, generous with his time, quickly available for any questions we had and MOST OF ALL - our dance floor was FULL and BUMPIN' all night!

    We wholehearted recommend Alex!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is the best! Totally professional and listened to what we wanted. Such great enthusiasm throughout the night and super attentive. If he saw a song wasn't working he'd move on to another quick and seamlessly. He kept the dance floor packed all night....they kind of had to kick us out. Thanks Alex.

    (Side note: He is also amazing dealing with drunk guests who try to request songs the bride had veto'd. He's awesome)

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5637783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Guests were complimenting on how great the music was and everyone was dancing all night! He really knows how to gauge the crowd and adjust accordingly. Alex was also super easy to work with and very responsive. His online planning tool was effortless and user-friendly which is especially relieving when you're stressed out from all the other wedding planning aspects. We felt like we could always trust Alex and we are so grateful to have him DJ and MC our wedding. Choosing the right DJ is very important to the outcome so look no further than Alex Balingit!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Alex! He was so much more than a DJ! Even day of he helped to keep me sane amidst chaos. To have one less person or thing to worry about on such a busy day is such a great feeling and with Alex you get that. He also handled our up-lighting. I probably bugged him a thousand times with random wedding related questions up until the big day and he was always willing to help! He also helped us design a package that fit our budget and needs. Alex is organized, helpful, attentive and energetic--a perfect combo for your ideal wedding dj.

    Although we didn't utilize his acoustic abilities during cocktail hour I SO wish we would have--he is so talented!
    The up-lighting was beautiful and music was amazing--the dance floor was packed the entire night. Alex knows how to gauge his audience and provide a plethora of music to please everyone there. We still have friends and family asking who our DJ was so they can tell their friends and family. I am so fortunate that we had someone like Alex to get the party going and ensure our guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you, Alex, for everything!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • A

    Ashlin · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but love for Alex for making our wedding so incredible! We honestly didn't have a good idea on how to pick music that everyone of all ages would like since so many of our guests love all varieties of music. We decided to put our trust in Alex playing what he thought felt right and it was seriously AMAZING. Alex used his knowledge of music and lyrics to feel the crowd, and had everyone (Even the old folks!) on the dance floor until we (literally) had to shut the wedding down! Our whole experience from the get go with Alex was so personal-we never felt like we were dealing with a "vendor" or a "commercialized business";it was friendly, kind-hearted, and he was genuinely interested into making one of the most memorable nights of our lives just that much more special for our friends and family. Alex also played acoustic during our cocktail hour-he has an amazing voice and is so musically talented (I highly recommend him playing for you as well-seriously awesome!) It was a great mixture of a live performance blended with everyone's favorites of the night. You wouldn't believe how many people came up to us that night & said "This is the best wedding we have ever been to, the music is awesome!" and it TRULY was. If there is any question as to who is to give you music on your wedding night like ours or for any special event, I wouldn't recommend anyone but Alex Balingit. He's a great guy, and an amazing DJ and artist! Alex, good luck! Glad to call you a friend, and wish you nothing but the best-we are your forever clients. Love, Ashlin & Tyler Stiscak

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The night of our wedding we received very many comments regarding the music - all excellent! My favorite was a close family member that said the reason the wedding was SO much fun was because of the excellent music that Alex provided. His service on our special day is something we will never forget. If you want fun and people to dance at your wedding please choose Alex and don't think twice. Alex worked directly with us fave to face on multiple occasions to determine our personal style and how we wanted to celebrate our wedding. We now consider Alex a personal friend.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • R

    rebeca · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was such a pleasure to work with! He was dependable, responsive, and enthusiastic! He did such a great job as a DJ for our wedding, and we are forever thankful for him and his professional services!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • User5206224 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a pleasure to work with. Alex did not require a lot of time and energy from my wife and I to prepare for the wedding, which was a huge plus! It was the same way on the day of the wedding. He did his job seamlessly and professionally. I gave Alex very little guidance on song choices for the reception and he did a great job keeping guests engaged from start to finish. Also, Alex is a very talented musician. He did an amazing job during our ceremony.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • G

    Gene · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've all been to weddings where the awkward moments were exacerbated by a deejay that spun some records but thats about it. Not so with Alex Balingit. He promises there won't be awkward moments on his part and he fulfills that promise. At my daughters wedding Alex did spin the records but it was so much more. He's great on the mic and had an incredible perceptivity for what our guests were inclined to dance to and dance we did! Great mix of songs, great beats...literally, the dance floor was filled from the first song to the last song. Our guests had a fantastic time and if I had another daughter, Alex would be my first call.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With full enthusiasm, we would recommend Alex Balingit for his DJ services. Alex was referred to us by another one of our vendors, and fun to work with and very professional from our first contact with him.

    Alex played the guitar and sang during our cocktail hour. A lot of our guests complimented on how good he was, and a few people that didn't see him thought we were playing recorded music. He handled all of the speeches, first dances, etc very smoothly. Most importantly, he was awesome during the post-dinner dancing. He gave us the option beforehand to play or exclude certain songs, artists, or genres, but we decided to let him do his thing. The dance floor was packed and full of energy until the end of our reception time, at which point the lights came on and the full dance floor chanted "one more song" (he obliged).

    Thanks again Alex!
    -Katie and Joe

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User4669238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding and want to have:
    1. awesome music
    2. a really awesome and talented person
    3. a professional mixing the music to keep EVERYONE on the dance floor ALL night
    4. requests played readily to make guests happy
    5. someone who will work with your time schedule and be very prompt at responding
    THEN HIRE ALEX BALINGIT!!

    I can't say enough good things about Alex as our dj. I loved working with him, and found it so helpful to have someone so prepared to help us make our big day perfect!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did an AMAZING job!!! We can't thank him enough! He kept our dance floor filled the entire night! What fun he was.... engaging with our guest! He is highly recommended!
    Thank You Alex!!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • J

    Jeffery · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did a great job on our wedding. He was easy to talk to and professional the whole time. Before the wedding he helped us pick out music for our special dances. We had him play an hour of live music before we arrived at the reception and everybody said he was great. He helped us stay on track and keep the reception on schedule which is a hard thing to do. Especially if you don't have a wedding planner/coordinator, which we did not. Once the dancing started he kept the crowd on the floor dancing.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the deejay at my wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the job he did. He kept the dance floor alive, was a great announcer, and played good music the entire time. He was willing to work with any special requests we had and was great to work with. I highly recommend using him for your events.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • F

    Fabian · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing! He came highly recommended from a close friend of ours who recently used him at their wedding and we were not disappointed!

    Alex was professional, quick to respond to our emails and knew exactly what to play to keep the party going. Our DJ was the most important part of our wedding and we are so happy to have worked with Alex. To this day we still get asked who our DJ was and get compliments on how fun our reception was. If you are looking for a great DJ who knows how to play to the crowd, you should definitely go with Alex.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • K

    Kenny · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were getting ready to have our wedding we knew that great food, family, and music would make a memorable event! We could not have asked for a better DJ than Alex! We were amazed at how many people came up to us to tell us, ours was the best wedding they had ever been to (and we think Alex's services had a lot to do with that!). I couldn't believe how many people were on the dance floor the entire night! Alex was extremely flexible in meeting with us via email and person to go over everything we wanted to ensure a perfect reception. Just in the short time of meeting Alex, he was able to identify mine and my wife's taste in music and knew exactly what we wanted. There was never a dull moment from the time he got the party started. Alex was a great coach throughout the entire process to make sure we got the exact experience we were looking for. What an amazing day, made even better thanks to Alex!!! The best DJ with a great personality and love for entertainment.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex does a great job. He can sing and DJ and really enjoys what he does. He makes sure you get exactly what you want.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a great DJ! He was fun and easy going and played everything and more than I asked for! He responded to all my emails,texts, and calls right away! I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is a very knowledgeable, awesome, and fantastic wedding artist! My husband and I hired him in September of 2013 and do not regret it whatsoever (and is actually one the few vendors that we loved and made our day that much more fantastic)!

    We received SO many compliments about how interactive he was with the dance floor and guests, the music played, and another perk--even the elderly guests enjoyed the music and were up dancing (which can be hard to please them sometimes!)! Other friends that were at our wedding actually decided to hire him for their July wedding as well and now my sister is this fall. I think that speaks volumes about him!

    He is very professional, fun to work with, organized, easy going, and certainly someone you do not have to worry about when you have a million other things to do right before the big day. He worked with my husband and I on every last detail, and even helped us by giving recommendations for vendors and helping us with our timeline. You won't regret hiring Alex for any event that you may have!!

    Sent on 07/22/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review