Sonesta Ocean Point Resort Reviews

5 | Marigot, MF
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Sonesta Ocean Point Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

6 User photos

Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 1
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 2
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 3
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 4
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Joseph

    Joseph Alvarado · Married on 05/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Sonesta Ocean Point Edge Pool on May 20, 2019

    Our wedding at the Sonesta Ocean Point Edge Pool was perfect! The whole Ocean Point team, including the wedding coordinators, servers and bartenders were very professional, very flexible and accommodating to all of our needs! We live in California and the email communication was excellent! Our venue was set up perfectly, and our expectations with the food and drink service for the open bar were exceeded! We were supposed to get married here in 2017, but Mother Nature had other plans. We're so happy we waited! It was all well worth the wait!

    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 6
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 7
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 8
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 9
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 10
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort 11
    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue gave us the wedding of our dreams! It was quality from the managment, grounds, service staff and food to the communication, treatment of guests and cleanliness of the facilities. This was the ideal destination wedding and the site not only worked tirelessly to make sure all of our needs were met but they worked with our vendors and guests to make sure the entire experience was an absolute delight! You would be in good hands here with your special day!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sonesta is our favorite place. Ive been coming to the island since 2007 and i keep on coming back. My husband and I decided to get married there and let me tell you... It was AMAZING !!! the staff is unbelievable and everyone is so generous. There is nothing we do not love about the Sonesta. It is so clean, so friendly, and everything is you need is in walking distance. The food is great, Chef Philip is our favorite. Katlyn Jarvis was our wedding planner she went over and beyond for us and we are still in contact which I am so happy about. Sharon Remy is our wedding coordinator she is WOW AMAZING !!! our wedding was everything we have imagined. There are so many people to name but there is not one person that we can complain about !!! We love the sonesta and will be back so soon!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katlyn the planner at Ocean Point was amazing she made sure everything was perfect and was always responsive and accommodating. The food, service and drinks were top notch!!! I will def recommend this venue for a destination wedding

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 09/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are writing this review to describe a wonderful experience and what ended up being a wedding that dreams are made from. We first want to start with our thoughts about the property. We used the ocean pointe gazebo, overlooking Maho bay and it was absolutely picture perfect. You can just imagine the white chairs with our fuchsia sashes in front of the white gazebo, outlined by a clear blue sky and water so aqua blue it screams “The Caribbean”. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. From the time our guests arrived on the bus they were greeted with a warm welcome. Akilah was there to ensure everyone found their way to the ceremony site and felt right at home. She did not stop there, as she stayed throughout the entire ceremony and made sure the music was on queue and the food and drink started right on time. Katlyn, the wedding event manager for Sonesta, was extremely accommodating with every request we had. She was super patient from the planning process all the way through the day of the wedding. We are very thankful for her kindness and guidance throughout the planning of our destination wedding, which can be very stressful when you live so many hundreds of miles away. Just knowing that we could count on her to return calls and emails, because she proved over and over how responsive she was. She also oversaw all the details on our big day to ensure it went perfect. We would highly recommend Sonesta Maho Beach Resort for your wedding. It is absolutely beautiful, family friendly and exceeded our expectations. Sonesta is our recommendation for the friendly island of Saint Maarten’s go to destination wedding site.

    Sent on 10/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review