Something Borrowed Reviews

10 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Something Borrowed

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10
Sort by:
  • User1463062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy Fry was completly awesome to work with! My husband and I had even won 1/2 off coorindation from another company and we chose to go with Something Borrowed instead. Stacy was in constant contact and always ready& willing to help- above and beyond her Day of Coorindation services!
    The day of she arrived and performed mircales! We had a ton of decor and she set it all up perfectly. We had a few bumps along the way and she handled them with ease.
    She made me & my husband feel like we were able to relax once she arrived!
    Overall we rate her a 10+!!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have Stacy be there to assist us in our daughter's wedding reception. Assist is the wrong word, though --- she was the key player to making the reception what it was! I made certain to give her a very, very detailed typed list of what she needed to accomplish from the time she had access to our venue to the time our guests began to arrive following the ceremony. I think the list might have overwhelmed most "normal" people, but Stacy just took the bull by the horns and took it step-by-step until everything was perfect by the time the first guest walked in the door. She understood our vision and went with it! When the night was over and all the guests had left, Stacy and her hubby were still there. Sometime earlier, behind the scenes and without us knowing it, they had packed up all the gifts and the candles and flowers, etc, etc. and had everything ready for us to load into cars. I can't imagine how people do everything there is to do on the day of a wedding and be everywhere you must be without someone like Stacy (and her hubby, sometimes) to be there for you and to make everything like the dream you envisioned from day one!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was fantastic! She went above and beyond making sure we had a fantastic reception without all the worry and hassle. I highly recommend her services to make your day run smoothly!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was absolutely wonderful as our Day of Coordinator. I'm a DIY bride that was a little bit of a control freak during the planning process. I knew exactly what I wanted and didn't want to deviate. I relied on Stacy to coordinate the entire set-up of our reception venue. I explained all my details to Stacy and she executed my vision perfectly. Everything at the reception looked absolutely beautiful. She has wonderful taste and when she needed to improvise, it looks flawless.

    During our planning process, we had issues with the management of the reception venue. They were threatened to restrict our access to parts of the facility. We relied on Stacy to ensure that the management honored our original contract at the reception. If there were any issues with the management, I had no clue.

    I also found out after the reception that the cake wasn't delivered to the reception venue. Stacy tracked down the cake and discovered it was delivered to the wrong building. She went and retrieved the cake herself in time. Also, the catering staff ran out of liquor during the reception. Stacy's husband ran out to the liquor store and bought more liquor in a matter of minutes (I had no clue any of this happened)!

    We also had a couple last minute changes to our guest list and Stacy was able to make the changes to the name cards and seating arrangements. Her husband also met our guests at the hotel to make sure that our shuttle bus arrived on time and everyone left on time.

    Overall, this was the best night of my life and everything went perfect. Stacy has great taste and can definitely be relied on to make sure everything goes smoothly. We got service above and beyond what we paid for. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a day of coordinator.

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • S

    Shana · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was AMAZING. Such a lifesaver. Several times throughout the day and night she helped save me from situations I could not control.

    Certain family members in attendance began to cause problems. She handled them right away, and didn't let me worry about anything.

    Ahead of time, she worked with me even when I was scatter brained. She made sure everything looked incredible at the venue before I even got there. Stacy was a lifesaver, and without her the day would not have been half as great as it was. I cannot say enough good things about her. She was a reasonable price, and saved my life.

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • K

    Karla · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was so gracious and kind and responsive and simply wonderful to work with. She handled all the details of the wedding day, and our favorite words of the day/night were "don't worry about it." And, we didn't have to. I really don't think we could have done it without her. I would highly recommend Stacy to any future bride.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was, without a doubt, the best and most valuable vendor at our wedding. She is an incredible value, so much that I feel guilty for how little I paid her for all of the work that she did. She set up SO many details for the ceremony and the reception. She also helped guide the entire bridal party down the aisle. Probably the best part is she was incredibly efficient with cleanup at the end of the night. Because she helped me with set up of chair covers, I didn't have to pay to rent them, which saved me a TON of money. She was at my rehearsal and then also at the ceremony/reception site when I arrived and didn't leave until the very end of the night. No other coordinator (who I met with) offered all of that time. I was such a scattered bride, but somehow, she remembered every detail that I wanted and executed it perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend Stacy to anyone looking for a DOC in central Pennsylvania.

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Once we decided to have an DIY outdoor reception at a place that does not routinely hold weddings, I knew we would need some help on the day of to set up and clean up after. We did not want to exhaust our family and friends so I looked for a coordinator. I was so glad when I found Stacy! She was affordable, open-minded, flexible, and encouraging from the time we first met. She was always quick to respond and great about checking in with me as the day approached.

    The day of she turned my disorganization into something beautiful with very little guidance. Any complaint about how things were displayed or not displayed is my own fault for not communicating more and making my plans clear ahead of time.

    I really appreciated how she willing collected all the gum from the kids in our wedding, moments before they walked down the aisle, straight from their mouths into her hand! She also brought a plate of hor d'oeuvres for the bridal party to enjoy when we arrived at the reception! These are just two examples of the many things that were not expected but was glad she was there for! :)

    My only regrets would have been to have her there to coordinate our rehearsal. And that she would have been in communication with our DJ more. I was also not impressed by the clean up process. When we first met she said she would be the first vendor in and the last vendor to leave. The latter was not true and our friends and family had to clean up more than I would have liked them too. Once again I did not communicate specifics with her so I can't complain. Just lessons I learned to pass on to others.

    All in all I am sooooo thankful we had Stacy there to help make our wedding day a success!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    at the end of they day, I'm married, so i hate to complain about anything. My best recommendation for any bride is to make sure you are absolutlely clear on what you want and how you expect things. I wound up with over half my favors because i failed to re-iterate I expected them at each guests seat. I also felt bad that Stacy looked so frazzled/rushed, but there wasn't much i could do to help. She allotted her self only 4 hours to get things ready, but also had the prep team from catering to assist with table set up. After looking at my pictures I realized My groomsmen, parents of groom, ushers, and groom didn't have their boutennieres/corsages on for any pictures before hand. Just some details that were important to me that were overlooked, nothing that ruined my day

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/11/2012

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This review is to provide a warning of the atrocious professionalism and customer service that Something Borrowed has provided me for my wedding.

    After talking to Stacy (the owner) of Something Borrowed back in early January, I decided to use her services for my August, 2012 wedding. Everything seemed to be working out well, she was responsive and sweet and seemed to be great at what she did. Until I sent the deposit in. I was informed about a week after I sent the deposit that she had received my deposit and was looking forward to working with me. Three weeks later, when I emailed her to ask her some questions regarding the wedding, she informed me that because I took so long to respond to her that she went ahead and booked ANOTHER wedding the same day I had mine, but not to worry because her assistant, Kristen (who has never done a wedding by herself and came with no references), and her HUSBAND, would be there for the day of my wedding. When I responded to her email, obviously frustrated but willing to work with her, she provided no reassurances that Kristen and her husband would do a good job and were competent, and instead asked where she could send my deposit back to. When I explained to her that I was still willing to work with her, but that I would like a discounted price due to the fact that she would not even be in attendance at my wedding per the contract that we both signed, she stated that the price was non-negotiable and that she would send the deposit back within 30 days. So here I am, a bride with less than 4 months until her wedding date and no wedding coordinator to help. I am extremely disappointed and infuriated at the level of service and professionalism displayed by this company and I would not recommend trusting her to plan and execute your dream wedding.

    Sent on 04/18/2012

    Something Borrowed's reply:

    Kat,

    Unfortunately after not hearing from you after two months after our first phone call, I booked another wedding. This person paid her deposit and signed her contract immediately. Once I received your contract I emailed you within a week. The people that were doing your wedding have worked weddings with me before and were qualified to work at your wedding. I'm sorry that you feel the service you received was atrocious because I would not lower my price. I wish you all the luck on your big day and I hope you have a beautiful wedding.

    Stacy