Something Blue Bridal Boutique Reviews

29 | Howell, MI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Something Blue Bridal Boutique

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience at Something Blue Bridal! I was having second thoughts and the women were so nice and helpful! I absolutely love my dress and I can't wait to get married in it! Thank you!

  • kendra

    kendra · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The store owner Nicole was beyond AMAZING. I was able to come in 2 days before Christmas and on a day they were closed. Nicole was so helpful, friendly, personal, best experience dressing shopping have experienced. Price of an Alfred Angelo dress was reasonable.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience!! Loved everything about it. Great atmosphere, amazing employees. Only thing was they were out of champagne when I was there :) other than that, I loved it. So glad I found my dress there!!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Something Blue Bridal Boutique! They were more than accommodating-- I had four guests with me during my initial visit and Something Blue made each of us feel welcome. Not only did I find my dress, my bridesmaids found a dress that they loved, and my mother found her dress as well. The set up of the store was well-organized and easy to navigate. The staff was friendly and made the entire experience enjoyable and memorable!

  • User3407943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best time looking for my dress at Something Blue. Nicole and Danielle provided a great experience I won't forget. They were friendly and helpful from the time I walked into the store until the time I purchased my dress. I never felt rushed and with appointments only, the store was never over crowded. When trying to schedule a second appointment for my sisters to see a dress, Nicole was quick to respond when there was an opening. Overall a great experience and very happy I bought my dress there!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town bride it was difficult to plan and do things, but I walked into something blue and was immediately at ease about having my dress repressed by them. Thank you for making the process easy and affordable!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole at Something Blue Bridal Boutique was AMAZING!! Very patient, helpful and easy to talk to. Her store has some amazing dresses and great prices also! I found my dream dress, veil and pretty headband/head piece there. She was SO helpful. Made a 45 minute drive and it was totally worth it.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my wedding I knew that the first and only place I would be visiting to buy my dress would be Something Blue Bridal Boutique. Nicole and her staff were absolutely amazing and very helpful. The selection of dresses were gorgeous and with so many to choose from I felt overwhelmed, however Nicole and her staff helped me pick out different styles and offered some much needed insight! I immediately went from feeling overwhlemed to feeling like a princess in their stunning dresses! I bought my dress that very day and went back with my bridesmaids for their dresses as well! Trying on your wedding dress is something a little girl dreams about her whole life and thanks to Nicole and Something Blue it was everything I could have ever imagined! I would recommend Something Blue Bridal Boutique to anyone who is getting married, you will not be disappointed with your experience! :)
    Thank you again Nicole!

  • User3117303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first and only place I went dress shopping. I found two dresses I adored, and picked the cheaper dress. I came back in about a month later to re-try dresses, and ended up picking the second dress. THey were incredibly accommodating and understanding, and very fun to be around. They even tried to bring the price of the second dress down to match my original pick! I love these ladies and would definitely recommend them!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this boutique ! Something Blue and the owner Nicole were recommended to me by a friend who had previously bought her wedding dress from them. Nicole has excellent costumer service. Not only did she make it easy to schedule an appointment, but from the moment I stepped in the boutique to try on dresses she made me feel comfortable, and relaxed. I loved the fact that Something Blue offers plus size sample gowns, this definitely made trying on dresses more comfortable and less intimidating. Nicole offers up her expertise and opinions but does not pressure you. I found her very personable,and professional. I am happy to say that I have found both my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses at this local boutique. I couldn't imagine shopping anyplace else !

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing! I loved the layout and it was very nice inside. Good selection of beautiful dresses and the staff was fantastic. Can't wait to go back when my dress comes in!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the new store!!! Nicole is beyond amazing at her ability to make everything so personal and make you comfortable while shopping and trying dresses on. I'd been to the store in Holly previously but the new location is amazing!!! There were two other groups in there while I was getting fitted to order my dress and you'd never know because she and her employee are able to multi task so well that no one feels ignored or left out. She found items to pair with my dress to personalize it exactly to me and I've never felt so welcomed and comfortable in a bridal store as I did when I was there. I would highly highly recommend this store to anyone that is looking for a real wedding experience and the most beautiful dresses with great prices.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Dayna are so fabulous!!! They were easy to work with and always willing to help me out! :) Dayna picked out my dress and it was amazingly beautiful and I probably would not have tried it on if she hadn't picked it! They both know what they're doing and talking about. I LOVE helping out other local businesses, especially small ones! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Dayna were great to work with when I was looking for my wedding gown. They put up with me on more than one trip in to look at gowns and to try them on. They really made my experience fun and memorable. I really enjoyed working with them.
    After getting a gown through them I worked with Tammie the on site seamstress who did an excellent job on my fitting for my dress. she did a wonderful job in taking the bust in and doing the bustle for my train.
    Thank you Nicole, Dayna, and Tammie for all your time and help.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the dress I wanted as well as my bridesmaid dresses. They have a wide selection and you feel very comfortable there. Nicole was very helpful and fun. She took pictures of the dress for me and got just as excited as I did when I found the dress. The atmosphere is great as well. You feel like a bride in the store and it's still cozy at the same time. You definitely get the one on one attention you deserve as well. She was also very responsive, got back to me calls and e-mails very quickly. Definitely recommend this bridal boutique.

  • B

    Becca · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have surely ordered my dress from Something Blue had I not recently discovered it on Ebay for resale! This boutique had a wonderful selection of dresses and even carried some of Alfred Angelo's modern vintage bridal collection. Nicole was extremely helpful and I genuinely enjoyed having her be part of my trying-on-dresses experience. My only critique is the location can be challenging to find--just look for DQ across the street!

  • User2548775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an incredible experience at Something Blue! They were flexible with my schedule, they were incredibly sweet and not pushy at all - they helped me find a GORGEOUS dress that was IN my price range! This was my first appointment to try on wedding dresses and I'd heard so many horror stories, but the experience I had here was WONDERFUL. I ended up buying another dress somewhere else, but it certainly wasn't for lack of service or even good prices here, I just happened to find a different dress that I couldn't walk away from. I would DEFINITELY recommend Something Blue to anyone who wants a positive experience!

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with my experience at Something Blue! For some reason I had a very negative stigma towards bridal boutiques...I had bad experiences as a brides maid trying to find a dress in other boutiques so I assumed it would be this way here. However, my mind was changed. The shop was cute and very neat/organized. She takes great care of the gowns. I was most happy with the fact that she carried larger sizes for the sample dresses so that you are able to try most of them on comfortably-because not everyone is a size 2! She was also worked with us on a price which I was very grateful for because I could not spend over $1000 on a dress and I ended up with a beautiful Alfred Angelo gown. If you are looking for a dress, I would HIGHLY recommend this boutique!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my wedding dress here and just LOVED Nicole. I loved this store so much; we ended up going back and getting the bridesmaid dresses here, my jewelry, and my veil. The experience here was so different than many places that we had visited. In other stores it feels like a cattle call and they are just going through the motions and pushing dresses in your face, at Something Blue you get one-on-one attention and they give that WOW bride experience that just blew me away. Not only did Nicole help me find the most perfect dress, she put up with me once I decided to customize my dress. She offered ideas and solutions and it was ultimately her help that made it possible for me to have a breath taking one of a kind dress. THANK YOU!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue & Nicole were both AWESOME to work with! I had a bad experience at another salon when I first started dress shopping, so I was apprehensive about going anywhere. Nicole put me at ease and made me feel beautiful. Something Blue has a great selection of dresses, and many of them are sizes 12 and up, so they can fit a larger variety of women.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue and owner Nicole are simply AMAZING! I first visited the adorable bridal boutique over the summer with my bridesmaids and was blown away by the selection of dresses, accessories, and mostly by the fact that Nicole gave us her undivided attention during the entire appointment. It was a such fun afternoon for my girls to try on a bunch of dresses, with Nicole offering her expertise every step of the way. I visited shortly thereafter to look for a dress for myself and again, was so impressed by Nicole and the selection of bridal gowns! Nicole offered lots of suggestions and helped me find the perfect dress - and had tissues on hand for my and my Mom's happy tears! It has been a real joy working with Nicole, she is talented and clearly has a passion for her bridal boutique business. I look forward to working with her for additional services she offers including invites and seating charts! I would absolutely recommend Something Blue to any bride that is hoping for a fun, unique, and memorable dress shopping experience!!!!

  • A

    Angella · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found this awesome vendor while searching for my bridal gown online! I came across a picture of a gown I loved on their Facebook site and made a comment on that particular dress. To my surprise, the owner, Nicole, responded almost immediately to my comments and questions. I knew this was the place I wanted to purchase my gown. I made an appointment right away and bought the dress I fell in love with the day of my appointment! Nicole and her assistant , Sarah, were extremely professional, friendly and helpful! It's so worth the drive!!! I plan on going back with my bridesmaids for their dress selection!

  • H

    Beckett · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome place to find a dress! It is a very calm and relaxing place. No pressure and no sense of feeling overwhelmed. You get all the attention and space you need to make such a big decision. Nicole was amazing in helping me find a dress. I ended up in something I never thought I would have liked but once I tried it on it was the one. She really made the experience something I will never forget.

  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely wonderful. I was apprehensive about driving more than an hour to pick out a dress, but it was SO WORTH IT! I had the best time! Let me tell you, she knows her stuff. The dress that I went in to look at was beautiful, but maybe just not the "One" for me. Nicole picked out a style I wouldn't have thought about and that one ended up being MY dress! We did a little embellishing and WOW! I would recommend her to anyone, not only is she fun to work with, the prices are amazing! Thank you Nicole.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole, the store owner, is absolutely amazing! She was such a great help and really made me feel so very comfortable from the moment I walked through the door. She offers an incredible selection at such reasonable prices. She did everything possible to make my dream dress come true! She is honestly a blessing to all of us picky brides ;) I would recommend her over any other dress shop around........SIMPLY AMAZING! Thank you again Nicole for everything you did for me :) You are truly adored!!!!!!