Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center Reviews

112 | Smiths Creek, MI
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center

Recommended by 98%

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

32 User photos

Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 1
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 2
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 3
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 4
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 5
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 6
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went so smoothly thanks to Kathy. She ran the ceremony, made sure the food was served right on time, made sure the candles in my centerpieces were lit, handled vendors, etc. I had absolutely nothing to worry about the day of my wedding and we got so many compliments on the location and food =)

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fore Lakes was AMAZING!!!! It was the only place we considered having our wedding & they did NOT disappoint!! From the moment we signed our contract with them (a year & a half before our wedding), we were treated like family.
    Kathy & Terese are the best at what they do! I didn't have a single concern in the few weeks before our wedding because I knew our reception was in the best hands!
    Our wedding day was beyond what we could have imagined & I owe that to the staff at Fore Lakes. They took care of every detail, & followed through on everything they promised.
    Their professionalism & attention to detail is 2nd to none!!!
    I can promise you, if you hire Fore Lakes you will NOT be disppointed!

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful reception site. Very helpful along the way.

    Sent on 06/23/2009
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fore Lakes went out of their way for our wedding, providing unique services, working with our budget, providing perks since we had booked a Friday evening wedding, and allowing us to wait until literally the very last minute to determine whether our ceremony would be indoors or outdoors (and setting up for both). Their prices were extremely reasonable, and with a final guest count of 260 people this was very important. The extra touches they are willing to provide don't go unnoticed, such as free valet, free coat check, free cake cutting, free wedding planner services, wine/cheese for bridal party while getting ready, free bridal party toast... the list goes on and on. The food was incredible, and the guests appreciated having 1 server for only 2 tables, in addition to separate drink servers. Above all, the location is GORGEOUS, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to host my wedding.

    Sent on 11/07/2007
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Fore Lakes were extremely helpful. They had a variety of choices for the way dinner was served and what would be on the menu. Ours was sort of expensive but we wanted a sit down dinner where the guests were served. When looking at the price please keep in mind that it also includes the cost of a full mixed bar with name brands, a three course meal, appetizers, a late night pizza delivery and gratuities along with the cost of the hall. When we came in to decorate they were still pressing the table skirts which made it sort of difficult to put up some of our decor. When this little issue arose there were no problems because the wedding specialist came in and told us to leave what we couldn't put up and they would finish. This seemed very nice to me. We also had a couple of vegetarians and vegans attend the wedding. They were wonderfully accomodating to make a couple of different meals to make our wedding special for these guests as well. I would reccommend this venue to anyone who is getting married.

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • C

    Carrie · event on: 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our Annual May Ball at Fore Lakes last week for the fourth year in a row and the service was excellent as ever! The staff was professional and courteous and the food was excellent. We have already booked again for next year!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • T

    Terri · event on: 03/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her staff were wonderful to work with on our annual fundraiser. They accommodated our every need and did so with a smile. Attendees raved about the meal too. Hats off to Solitude Links!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From looking at the pictures on line we thought this was our place. After seeing it in person, we knew for sure this was the place. It is very beautiful. Jennifer has been very professional and helpful as we plan our wedding. She has also been very responsive when answering emails and accommodating to special requests.

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff, amazing food and beautiful venue!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very accommodating and make sure to give them your budget and what you are looking for, they will definitely work with you!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding at the banquet center on May 7. We had a smaller wedding but everything was perfect. Our host, Jennifer, was great from the beginning all the way to the end of our reception. The food was excellent and the service was as well. The cost was very reasonable. We would recommend this facility to anyone looking to have a wonderful wedding day

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • T

    Tone · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this venue. The food is delicious and the staff is so friendly. Jennifer is such a big help with planning our wedding, she was able to accommodate everything we need for our big day! I highly recommend Solitude Links for any occasion!

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • User5218316 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and top notch service! Kristan and Jennifer both did a great job, not just with the planning and logistics, but in keeping us happy and at ease.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • A

    Audra · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Fore Lakes golf course on August 2nd. Our wedding was lovely and the venue was the prettiest I had ever seen! Jen and Kathy were both extremely helpful and easy to work with throughout the whole process! Even with a few bumps on wedding day everything turned out great! Couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • L

    Lorrie · Married on 07/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience at Fore Lakes. Kathy and her team were extremely helpful and the venue is well worth the money. Our wedding was perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Fore Lakes. Kathy and Jen are amazing to work with. They answered any questions promptly day or night leading up to our wedding. Kathy helped us to create a memorable day. The food is top notch as their new chef was able to create dishes not available on their regular menu. Ours guests are still raving over how amazing the food was. Kathy and Jen were very accommodating as well as made sure that our wedding day went off without a hitch. We highly recommend Fore lakes and their staff.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! A dream come true.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a wonderful experience with Solitude Links! Beautiful views! Jen is always quick to respond whenever I have a question or concern. The food tasting did not go as planned and there were way more options than we needed to try, but all the food was delicious! Im so excited to have both the ceremony and the reception here!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were super great to work with. the site was beautiful, and the staff was very helpful. Everything was clean and organized and went off without a hitch! The staff even brought decorations from the ceremony site up to the reception area and set them out. The food was phenomenal, would recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 08/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is in August. Jennifer has been extremely helpful and has gone above and beyond to make sure we'll be comfortable and happy with everything! Planning has been stress free. We're excited!

    Sent on 05/15/2016

    Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center's reply:

    Jacki, thank you so much for your kinds words and review. If you don't mind, can you explain why our quality of service was rated a 4.0? Would like to know if there are any changes we can make to improve this category.
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent staff and extremely helpful coordinators! Accomodated us very well through the change of owners and coordinators.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only concern we had was the inability to leave the grounds for photos between ceremony and dinner. Other than that, we had an absolutely perfect process and beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 07/18/2014

    Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind compliments and especially for the opportunity of hosting your most special day! We totally appreciate the fact that on wedding day, we truly try to keep on target with the
    numerous timelines that are placed before us, especially when you are having a ceremony with us. When a ceremony is done onsite, we do our best to balance the available time that you will have for pictures between the ceremony and the reception and the amount of time that your guests have been waiting for you since the ceremony. If any wedding party would like to do "off site pictures, we always suggest that they do so prior to arriving here at the club. If "off site" pictures were to take place after the ceremony, your guests would have almost a two hour wait prior to dinner. In retrospect any Bride and Groom will tell you that on the day of
    their wedding, the time absolutely "flew by" and before they knew it, it was the end of their event. The best suggestion we could offer to anyone would be, if you have multiple places that you would like to go for pictures, work with both your Photographer as well as the Facility, between everyone I am sure they will come up with a plan that will give you everything that you had wanted.
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall the event was absolutely perfect. Throughout the winter communication was difficult back and forth to contact each other but overall turned out well. The event was everything that my husband and I hoped for and dreamed of!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • User3468548 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kathy and her team provided an excellent venue and product for our wedding reception. It was an excellent value compared to other venues at the time of our planning.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • B

    Molly · Married on 07/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Fore Lakes was absolutely amazing while planning and hosting my wedding. The venue is beyond beautiful. Everything was so organized and they had the day-of-coordinator making sure I was happy. Food was excellent. The ceremony location was great (outdoors) however the other wedding on the balcony was really loud. I wish they could have asked that party to go inside while our wedding was going on. that would have been my only complaint, and that's not really one the hall as common sense on the other party to not talk during the ceremony.

    They ladies are easy to work with and made the wedding really easy to plan and even saved me some money on things provided through the hall. Everyone was happy.

    Sent on 08/02/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review