Soleil Beach Club Reviews

46 | Loiza, PR
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Soleil Beach Club

Recommended by 97%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • T

    carol · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you like a rustic, ocean beach venue...this is the place. Clean, fun with lot's to see in the spirit of Puerto Rico. Sergio and his staff was great in helping us with our selection of food and drinks. The contract and pricing were exactly what we agreed to and service was prompt. We will be sure visit again the next time we are in San Juan.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • A

    anna · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was like a dream. Sergio was a great planner and was a man of his word. Also, Veronica the decorator turned a very casual beach restaurant into a dreamy and romantic setting with flowing white fabric, flowers, etc.. I will also recommend their dj, who did a perfect job. (We provided the song lists, but he added some things too) We felt like the high rise hotel wedding was not our style and wanted something more down to earth and full of character, yet still with a very high level of quality and beauty...we got it. I have to say that our money went so much further than (2 or 3x) than it would have at a hotel, and this was so much more memorable. One more thing...the food (fresh, delicious, and generous portions) and bar drinks (made with fresh fruit!) were fabulous...better than the hotel food at the Hyatt where we were staying.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • H

    Michael · Married on 01/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a "Reversal Rehearsal" at Soleil the night after our wedding. Sergio and Soleil Beach Club provided us with an awesome evening of food, drinks, and sunsets. Sergio organized a 53 passenger bus for our guests to travel from La Concha Hotel in Condado to the Beach Club. He also hired a steel drum band for us who were amazing. From the welcome drinks to the food, it was perfect. The appetizers especially were insanely good. All of my guests are still talking about them. The cost was great compared to what we spent in Condado for the wedding the night before. He was very reasonable and his smile is infectious. The area where Soleil is located can be a bit intimidating, but once you get upstairs to the venue with the ocean in front of you, you'll forget all about it.

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Sergio with Soleil Beach Club!! He is great to work with, willing to accommodate every need. Soleil is a very traditional, true Puerto Rican venue and the food is absolutely wonderful!!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved, loved, loved, Soleil. It was the perfect spot for our destination wedding. The beach was the perfect setting for our ceremony and the open air second floor has the most breathtaking view of the ocean. Our guests LOVED it. Also the food is DELICIOUS. Juan Carlos is a great chef, he really did a wonderful job with the food. He even personally came up to our table to find out how everything was. We highly recommend Soleil for it's great service, delicious food, and perfect location.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • R

    RAUL · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place, service, food!!! thanks again!!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • A

    andrew · Married on 04/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our rehearsal dinner, we went to the Soleil Beach Club for an authentic Puerto Rican pig roast. Everything was wonderful and so much fun! The food was delicious, the breeze off the ocean was refreshing and the live music downstairs was very entertaining. We could not recommend this place more and can not wait to get back.

    Sent on 05/01/2011
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect spot for an on the beach wedding..Serigo was amazing the food was amazing my wedding planner picked the perfect spot. We literally were married on the beach then walked right over to the club to eat and dance...picture perfect wedding.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I like it a lot! The cost is all right for everything... the staff, the food, the attentions. I married in a perfect sunny morning at the beach in front of the restaurant and the reception was great in a terrace with a fantastic ocean view. Two thumbs up! Terrific!

    Sent on 01/12/2010
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 01/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fantastic location for a beach wedding. We were married at sunset on the beach, with the reception on the upper terrace after. The food is excellent and the staff is just wonderful! I can't begin to say enough good things. No regrets.

    Sent on 07/30/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner for our wedding at Soleil Beach Club on Thursday, February 25, 2016. It was a beautiful and memorable event. The food was excellent - we chose a traditional Puerto Rican buffet and it turned out perfectly. We also had the limited open bar option of beer, wine and sangria. The owner even recommended a florist to assist with the decor for the evening. We were able to plug in our iphones and play our own playlist, which worked out great. Everything about the event was a success and our guests were raving about the food/decor/view/etc.

    Juan Carlos (the owner), is extremely responsive and made the planning process really easy. He was onsite that evening and made sure everything went smoothly. He also coordinated bus transportation for our group of 31 as an add-on service for the event, which was really convenient.

    The venue is a true gem in the neighborhood. The one thing we would say is that when you're arriving at the venue, it's not the prettiest neighborhood/entrance and there were a lot of skeptical glances from our guests. Once we arrived in the ocean view terrace, though, all of the skeptical feelings washed away.

    It was truly a memorable experience and we would definitely recommend Soleil Beach Club for a special event!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Juan Carlos was absolutely wonderful. Very helpful and ensured that those in at my wedding with food allergies had NO worries. The set up on the beach was absolutely WONDERFUL and the reception/food was GREAT!! I would highly suggest to anyone looking for a place for a destination wedding to contact Juan Carlos and enjoy.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • k

    k · Married on 07/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked into Soleil, we were struck by the welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and how friendly the staff is. Sergio (the manager) was amazingly easy and pleasant to work with. We had the traditional Puerto Rican menu (with lechon a la vara) and everything was delicious! Our guests had so many compliments about the venue, the location (right on the beach), and the food. The only (relatively minor) issue was securing parking for our guests, but it was resolved before it became a problem.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 05/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live all the way in Minnesota, so planning is stressful when contact is only by phone or by e-mail instead of in person. However, Soleil made this so much easier on us. They set up the gazebo & chairs & picked a great spot for our beach wedding on their beach. They even set us up with a great photographer Alfonso. He was very creative working with us & making our sunset beach wedding one to always remember. The food was fantastic. Service was great. Definitely would recommend this to a friend! We had 17 members of our friends & family fly to PR to see us get married, no one had ever seen a destination wedding before & they all thought it went great!

    Alisha & Patrick

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/19/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I organized everything through emails and a couple calls. Juan Carlos and Juan Pablo were very flexible, and accommodating. We chose Soleil based on the other good reviews, because it is located on the beach, and it's close to San Juan. We had a pirate wedding (all our 18 guest were dressed as pirates) and we asked for the lechon. The food was delicious, everyone loved it. Saul, the DJ he had the majority of the music we have asked for, and he made sure that the dance floor was never empty :) Veronica, who decorated the place, accommodated all of our needs.
    To really have a feeling what a great service Soleil's team provided, check out our wedding blog: http://arrrwedding.blogspot.com/

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • P

    Pritma "Mickey" · Married on 01/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I, Maryland residents, decided to have our budget wedding in Puerto Rico, we had no idea where to start. After some research and some advice from blogs and friends through friends, we were able to find a couple of locations right outside of the San Juan area that fit our budget and provided all of the necessary wedding things (tables, decor, ceremony, music, food, etc). We can say with 100% enthusiasm that we are could not have been happier with Soleil Beach Club! They were absolutely amazing, so accommodating and generous with us.

    My fiance was able to stop by Soleil just once in March 2013 to check out the venue, while he was visiting family in PR, before putting down a deposit. Once he gave the go ahead and said he liked the place, I was the one in charge of communicating with the head chef, Juan Carlos, and the event manager, Juan Pablo, for all of our wedding day details and menu. They were wonderful to work with and made the stress of planning from a different location so easy and carefree. The menu options were very robust and Juan Carlos allowed us to come up with our own custom menu. The food was AMAZING! We had a more traditional Puerto Rican style menu that consisted of all the yummy fritter-type appetizers, pork loin and mahi mahi for dinner, rice and beans, salad and amarillos for sides. And then we opted for their home made flan for dessert instead of a traditional wedding cake. People are still talking about how good the food was at our wedding weeks later!

    Juan Pablo was great to work with as well. He helped us with recommendations for shuttle services for our guests, with booking the DJ (who was excellent by the way!), and with all of the small logistics of the day. His wife Veronica is contracted to work on many of the decorations and she did such an amazing job of turning the upper deck into a airy, classy and relaxed setting. It was absolutely beautiful! All in all, they made our experience one we will never forget!

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • I

    Iliana · Married on 01/05/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was delicious the service was good only thing my guess complaint about it was that was not enough waitress for the group and the food took a little long to come out but it was really good.

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • LaTanya

    LaTanya · Married on 06/29/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely heart warming and romantic. The view for our beach wedding was breathtaking. Our reception area was transformed by Veronica, interior designer with Soleil, and Aileen, with EOS, into a classic romantic venue. The ocean breeze and view were a dreamy and a unique touch for our guest. The hor d'oeuvres and main course where cooked just for us and absolutely delicious. YUM YUM!!!Our catering staff were friendly and absolutely delightful. Sergio is very professional and patient. Many thanks to all who took part in making our day memorable. xoxox

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • M

    Malinda · Married on 08/25/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location, food was very very good however, our event was at 11:00 am and the staff was still setting up the bar area. Once our service was over we wanted a drink. :}

    Over all was a great time had by all.

    Thank you to all the staff involved.

    Alex & Mallinda

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • User5368195 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had the La Varita Buffet and the food was excellent!! Very authentic tasting Puerto Rican food. Juan Carlos was very flexible in allowing me to substitute the alcoholic beverages for the reception when I selected the Open Bar Standard. Pros...the value for the food and drink was exceptional. Cons....no running water in the bathroom facilities during my event. It appears that Puerto Rico is currently in the midst of a drought. Therefore, the surrounding San Juan, PR areas are restricted to no water usage on certain days of the week. I expected for Soleil Beach Club to have hand sanitizer available for guests to use, knowing that there was no running water. Or at the very least, for there to be water in reserves (in plastic bins or buckets) so guests could wash their hands. I was embarrassed that my guests had to encounter this awkward episode.
    If you like the idea of finding a venue that's off the beaten path for both ceremony & reception with a one stop contract selection, then this is the route to take. However, please be aware that some of the vendors and/or services quoted are overpriced. If you're on a budget and have the time to do so, I'd shop around before signing the contract with the suggested vendors from Soleil Beach Club.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5594074 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They took our deposit of $1000 and then told us less than a month later they are closing. Had to scramble to find another location. Hoping for refund but they filed bankruptcy...

    Sent on 07/02/2016