SoCal Wedding Photography and Video Reviews

15 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for SoCal Wedding Photography and Video

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Ellyn · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important person to hire for your special day is the photographer so you have the wonderful memories forever. Apostolos did exactly that for me and my husband. I was so happy with the pictures and even happier with the book he had made afterwards. Now there is a lovely book on my coffee table that guest enjoy and I look at often and appreciate what Apostolos with the book. In addition, Apostolos was flexible with a couple of "different" requests I made. He came to my house and documented everything that day starting with me and the makeup and hair artists. He rode in the limo with me and my bridesmaids, and we got some fun pics. He rode in the limo with my husband and I right after the ceremony on the way to the reception and captured our first moments as husband and wife. His artistic eye made outstanding pictures. I can't say enough how pleased I was with Apostolos and I would highly recommend him as the photographer for your special occasion. My name is Ellyn and I can be reached at 310.503.1061 if you have any questions or would like further information.

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • User3231028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Apostolos to shoot our wedding and we couldn't be more pleased. We had a tight budget and he was willing to work with us on the price. He showed up on time and even though my husband wasn't greek he said he would take the pictures anyway ;) We got all the family pictures we wanted beforehand, which he organized quickly. Nobody likes to stand around and wait to get their picture taken. Then it was off to the wedding. I have to say at the wedding I hardly noticed he was there and to me thats what you want in a photographer. We have seen some of the pictures already and they look great. Lots of candid shots that capture the evening perfectly. I would recommend Apostolos to anyone.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • User2705739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we are not physically in LA until the wedding week, we contacted Apostolos in the beginning and discussed all details, including what kind of photo style we want, shooting time management and etc, in email communications. He responded quickly so that we were not too worried about the shooting part of our weeding. He also met us in our venue before our event to check out the lighting condition in advance. In addition, he spent more than one hour to show us several spots that he would recommend for couple shootings. We really appreciate Apostolos would spend more time on this stuff rather than just come to the event and shoot. I personally like to work with people who pay attention to working attitude. Apostolos is just like that!
    As for photos, I don’t have to say too much. He provides sample photos on his website. Our photos receive much appreciation from our friends and family. And they capture every important and funny moment on the event. My parents laugh about certain shootings every time they review the photos.
    Apostolos is an absolutely professional photographer and a nice (and funny) guy to work with. We are happy and glad we have Apostolos as our wedding photographer. Our photos are the solid proof!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are warm, funny, and willing to travel; exactly what a wife needs on her wedding day! As an example of your warmth, I see in every picture that you used the natural beauty of the redwoods & the play of light to enhance each person's contribution to our rootsy Americana-Ukrainian themed wedding, accomplished with an eye for the emotion of the moment. Click. You tried to capture a scene in each photo that leaves room for the personal stories & I can feel you cared for each person's story that day! The redwoods soared above us all & the tone of each picture says "I love these majestic trees" even as the possibility loomed that a cool shaded forest floor might not provide enough warmth! It did! For examples of your humor, there are many, but I will share two. One such moment involves the time when you managed to shoo away my 2-per-second shutter speed uncle snapping faster than a man grabbing his toe after jamming it. You amused me although maybe not my uncle, but who cares, during our "bride alone in the woods" session. (Turns out he's not a bad photographer, by the way.) Click. The 2nd hilarious moment happened right before I walked down the aisle, & I was neither dressed in the gown nor ready to stop making sure everything was in place, & you said, "Delegate already! You might need to look like the bride in a few minutes." I ran to the tent & felt so cared for, but still laughed holding the knowledge that everyone's commitment to making that day awesome included your commitment also! Click click!
    We were so happy to find you during our search, while we were considering our budget & how we could afford a talented photographer. We didn’t have to sacrifice quality! Not only were you affordable, but you were willing to travel & provided us fabulous quality professional wedding pictures with a personal touch.
    Every photo tells a wonderful story & brings out the joy, tears and down to earth feeling of that day! Thanks for your professionalism & personal touch.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User2565657 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We hired Apostolos for my sister's wedding this past May. When we contacted him he was very straighforward about the prices.
    He showed up on time, was very patient. we got the sample pictures with a couple of days and got the
    final work within two weeks. With his pictures he captured the most memorable moments of my sister's wedding,
    We were very please with his work.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • A

    Nikki · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEAUTIFUL PICTURES, EXTREMELY FRIENDLY PHOTOGRAPHER, UNBEATABLE PRICES! We came across Socal Wedding just randomly searching the internet. We had about 7 weeks to plan our wedding and the budget was probably our most important hangup. I received quotes from several companies and no one could top Socal. When I spoke to the photographer over the phone, he was very professional, and asked many questions. I am not picky nor have I ever been in a wedding so I didn't really have any expectations or ideas for what I wanted my wedding photography to be like. I am SO not the Bridezilla type. He was very understanding of this and made ever effort to figure out what we were looking for in photos. He explained the process very well and what he needed from us to capture our moments. What I liked most was that he knew a lot about the orthodox weddings and it was good to know he had shot weddings at a Greek church, which is similar to mine. It was awesome. The day of the wedding came and he went above and beyond to meet our expectations. He came early to get pictures of me getting ready, was very polite and professional. He took so many great pictures! He knew where to go and what was going on during our wedding ceremony and captured every moment we hoped for, including our goofball best man at his best! The next day I got a few emails from him and he sent us about 10 photos that we were able to have on our cell phones to show off to our friends and family over our Mexico Vacation. I thought that was awesome of him. Another thing I liked is that we payed him via pay-pal which was very convenient. We received the photos and they were even more amazing then I could imagine! I cant wait to order the photos and all the enlargements!! Thank you so much SoCal Wedding Photographer and our photographer Apostolos for giving us memories we will be able to cherish for a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Watching my wedding video is always a delight. I tell people all the time that if there was an Oscars type award for wedding videos, mine would win because it evokes so many emotions- but the great ones! It makes you cry at the right times and then CRACK UP at the best times! I love to share the video with my friends and Apostolos did this awesome thing where he couldn't have to video camera RIGHT ON people so they wouldn't be self conscious... but he got all the best moments! it's so good. and comparatively speaking, the price is right!

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience!!! Professional and friendly service, and breathtaking photos!!! Truly a great photographer. I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • C

    Alex · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did vow renewals on the beach in San Diego. We had a few ideas of what we wanted in photos, and then let "Mr. Photographer" do the shots he recommended. We had a lot of fun doing the photos, they came out beautiful, and we received our photos after the session very quickly. We even got a CD of the hi-resolution versions of the photos so we can enlarge them! Many kudos to this photographers. Had a great time and would definitely hire him again!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with So-Cal Wedding Photography. The pictures are beautiful for a very competitive price. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Apostolo's services for our wedding day in 2010. He was easy to work with throughout the contract process and delivered exceptional service and beautiful photos for our special day. I would highly recommend his services to any bride & groom looking for a good value and stellar photos that you will enjoy looking at for a lifetime.

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to Apostolos!  We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.  As everyone knows, weddings can be a stressful day, and Apostolos really made the day stress-free, not to mention, he has the best sense of humor at the most appropriate times.  We felt very comfortable with Apostolos from the day we met him.  At the engagement session, he was more than willing to trek up and down the sunset strip with us, and was great at confronting the crazies who work the clubs there, enabling us to get spectacular engagement pictures in front of the club my fiance and I met at.  We had SO many people tell us how much they loved our save the date picture, they were the best!!  As for the wedding day, he joined the girls at the hotel for pre-wedding shots and didn't miss a thing....makeup to shoes...he got all the important stuff.  I didn't even notice he was there, he did a great job!  Pre-wedding pictures went off without a hitch.  He managed to capture everything at our wedding from the ketubah signing to the smashing of the glass...he was always in the right spot at the right time.  It was definitely a huge help that he's so funny...he kept everyone laughing and smiling all through the family pictures.  As the party started, he captured everything from the air-guitar solo my husband busted out to the frat boy pyramid...he was always in there for the memorable moments.  Then, when we asked him to stay an extra couple hours, it was no problem!!   I couldn't believe when he sent me pictures the next day!!  How exciting!  On our honeymoon, we kept getting the fantastic memorable photos of the wedding!   We ended up with hundreds of awesome pictures.  Now if we can just choose favorites to print...it seems impossible to choose just a few!  He also made us the most awesome wedding book ever. I picked the pictures and then he designed the layout. It's amazing! You can see the book on his website, we are the Hollywood/Kress wedding. Apostolos is the best photographer and I would recommend him to EVERYONE!  We will definitely use A Day Of Your Life Photography for any future events!!

    Julie & Jared

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • F

    Jeff · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "My wife and I got married in July 2010. We were on a budget, and therefore stressed out when we were shopping around for photographers. We knew wedding photographers can be very pricey, but also knew that having quality photographs of your big day is one thing you cannot sacrifice. After being overwhelmed by overpriced photographers that were out of out price range, we came across www.socal-weddingphotography.com. The pics on the site looked really beautiful and the pricing was well within our budget. Looks like we found our photographer. When Apostolos returned my call, we spoke for awhile on the phone about our needs, etc. I felt comfortable and that we were in good hands. We stayed in contact quite frequently up until our wedding, which alleviated any stress we may have had. We live up in San Francisco, and he is based out of LA, but he traveled up here for a nominal fee. This proved to make no difference that he was from out of the area.

    On the day of our wedding, he showed up earlier than his expected time, and he even offered to stay past his scheduled time if need be, free of charge. Everytime I would ask him to do something he would remark "Anything you want, I'm here for you!". Again, this made me feel I was in good hands and that I made the right decision by hiring him.

    Everything about Apostolos leading up to and on the wedding day was professional and courteous. But, none of that would matter if the pictures came out horrible, right? Well, when we got the pictures back we could not have been happier. They looked absolutely stunning! We had our wedding on a yacht in the San Francisco Bay, and he brought out the best of the scenery. Everyone who has seen the pictures, whether or not they attended our wedding, absolutely loves them!

    If you are on a tight budget for your wedding, I would highly recommend www.socal-weddingphotography.com. Even if cost isn't an issue for you, I would still recommend them, as you will be so happy with the photos and the whole experience. Don't let the low price fool you. Great, quality photos do not necessarily mean expensive"

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • M

    Milena · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was impressed by the quality individual and the professionalism and respect and superb knowledge and vision in his craft. Very happy with the whole process beginning to end on our wedding photographs. He's a very kind, sincere, and upstanding man who took the time to meet with us and explain the process and never had a moments doubt that he would deliver us the vision he saw for us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • User2729321 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apostolos took very nice pictures for us and provided the first samples that night. We were working with a limited budget, so he did his best to accommodate us. Most notably, he understood lighting and was able to achieve the color of the blue sky background during the middle of the day. He also took advantage of the golden hour and took the best pictures with the sun setting behind us.

    Sent on 10/22/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review