Slow Darling Reviews

9 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Slow Darling

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina W. · Married on 02/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever Singing the Praises of Slow Darling

    Wow, wow, WOW! Where do I even begin? Sheena is undoubtedly one of the most vibrant, compassionate, and steadfast people I have ever had the opportunity to know. From our very first phone call to our big day, she absolutely bent over backward to make our day perfect.

    Her craft is impeccable, but her heart is what truly sets her apart from any other floral provider. Sheena participated in countless calls with my mom and me to make sure our vision would be realized - and she over delivered in every single way. I can still cry thinking about the moment I saw our flowers for the first time. I will forever tell anyone who will listen about Sheena. She is the real deal!

    We were originally scheduled to get married the weekend of the severe winter snowstorm in Texas, and we are still overwhelmed with the kindness, flexibility, and professionalism of our vendors.

    Thank you, thank you, sweet Sheena, for making our dreams come true!

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • Taylor

    Taylor K. · Married on 08/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best florals (and florist) ever!

    When I tell you that Slow Darling is going to create the most stunning arrangements that you have ever seen I mean it. Sheena is one of THE MOST talented florists that I have ever met! (And I have worked as a wedding planner for two years and in florals before then for a summer!)
    She made my wedding day so relaxed and filled it with the most gorgeous blooms I have ever seen. She will leave no detail unturned, and ensure that your day is gorgeous... no doubt about it!

    When we changed up our floor-plan last minute she was so on top of it and used some extra greenery to make the wall behind my husband and I pop, not to mention the florals on the vintage doors that we rented for the ceremony and reception- STUNNING.

    I love Slow Darling and could not recommend working with her more!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 03/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will forever be her number one fan!

    I do not have enough words to describe how amazing and talented Sheena is. I am still obsessing over my wedding thanks to her work. Everything and I mean absolutely everything Sheena put together for my wedding was magical. I couldn't have a imagined a more perfect wedding. It was literally out of a pinterest board. She was worth every single dime I invested in her. I cannot recommend her enough. My bouquet was so beautiful that my photographer even said that my bouquet was her favorite bouquet of all times. We both are literally obsessed with Sheena's work. Sheena exceeded all expectations. You will not regret hiring her ❤

    Sent on 06/12/2020
  • Karen

    Karen A. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheena made my dreams come true!

    Sheena made my wedding floral dreams come true. I was completely floored at how absolutely STUNNING her work was the day of my wedding. I received so many compliments at our reception and I wish I could have kept my bouquet forever. It is obvious that she is passionate about her work and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Emma

    Emma H. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Florals in the World!

    There is no one in the world I'd trust more to take care of the florals on my special day than Slow Darling.

    Sheena worked tirelessly to understand our vision (or interpret our lack there-of...) and bring to life the most perfect arrangements. Each flower and green was so clearly intentional and the results were amazing.

    From the ceremony decor, to my stunning cascading bridal bouquet, the boutonnieres, and wall coverings, Slow Darling nailed it. 11/10. Six stars. 🙏

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • E

    Esther F. · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Designs!

    Sheena is so kind and her designs are breathtaking! She truly understands one’s vision and knows exactly how to bring it to life! She is a master at pairing colors, textures, and shapes, and I’d recommend her to anyone looking for an incredible experience and gorgeous arrangements.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • T

    T Lee · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Floral Design

    Slow Darling created 4 stunning floral arrangements for a bridal shower I hosted. To align with the shower theme of "old time cooking" we requested 2 of the arrangements to be in a vintage white mixer and white pitcher - Sheena designed above and beyond what I had envisioned. The flowers were beautiful and lush - I couldn't have been happier with the custom styling. Many of the shower guests commented on how gorgeous the arrangements were. From the ordering to delivery the customer service was great. Slow Darling exceeded my expectations and will be my go-to florist for my next event.

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • M

    Mayra G. · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream!

    Sheena went above and beyond to make my floral dreams come true! We wanted our intimate spring wedding to really come to life thru the flowers and she did just that for us! She was an absolute dream to work with! For our wedding day she also created herb and garden flower centerpieces and it is so special to be able to visit our family members homes and see the planters from our wedding day with the beautiful flowers she planted, it was such a special and meaningful touch!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/16/2020

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Tough experience with floral contract during Covid

    Like many couples this year, my fiancee and I also suffered some major wedding postponements due to uncontrollable factors of Covid-19. In addition to the pandemic, my mother was unable to travel/attend due to cancer, and many friends, family and guests were unable/uncertain on being able to attend during this global pandemic.

    I contacted Sheena about wanting to discuss any options to postpone her floral services for my new postponed date due, but she said she unavailable due going out of town. I also asked if she could send an assistant or another employee in her stead which she said not possible. She then proposed to terminate the contract and told me to refer to her cancellation policy that allows her to keep the $2,350 that we already paid which was about 54% of the total contract amount.

    Since no floral services would be provided, I then attempted to request a partial refund. Shockingly, Sheena and her attorney responded to my letter saying that my wedding "could have proceeded" during this pandemic and that my mother’s inability to attend due to her cancer condition during Covid-19 "did not render the wedding impossible".

    Reading her response that she believed my wedding could have proceeded without my mother, felt like a slap to the face given that I had told her in a previous meeting in person that both my fiancee and have fathers who unfortunately passed away.

    All I wanted was a discussion to work together to a solution that could have been best for both parties in this extremely challenging time, but she chose to simply uphold her contract that was written before Covid-19 even existed.

    Sent on 10/07/2020

    Slow Darling's reply:

    Daniel,

    I would like to start out by expressing that this situation had several unfortunate aspects of it that led to the two parties not moving forward together. As the sole owner and designer at Slow Darling, I value each and every one of my clients and strive to treat them with the utmost respect and compassion, which I believe was thoroughly attempted in every line of communication between myself, you, and your fiancé. Being that I too have lost my father prematurely, I sincerely am sorry to hear that these factors played a role in your decision. This was not translated to me until now and I wish your family nothing but the best.

    It is important to clarify a few points that were addressed in this review:
    -The reschedule noted here was your third date and second rescheduled date.

    -Your first reschedule date I accommodated without question and without fee, as it was during the first two months of the pandemic and classified as a Force Majeure event.

    -Your second reschedule date was during a time that large gatherings were legally permitted in the state of Texas.

    -The second reschedule date in question was for the Sunday two days after Christmas Day. Due to the delicateness of working with perishable product, accommodating this date would have required my team and myself to work both on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to complete the design to the fullest standard. In addition to this, I would be working in my final month of pregnancy which I have chosen as a black out time for scheduling to prepare for the birth of my first child. Therefore, I declined this day but clearly offered to consider other dates, to which you declined.

    -My final response required the use of my attorney, as you first sent a letter from your attorney which required me to meet you on that level to enforce the contract that you signed, not once but twice. The second contract had updated language that clearly outlined the rescheduling and cancellation policy in regards to Covid-19. The settled amount was less than the full contract amount you were legally bound to pay - a compromise I insisted on offering to you.

    -At this time, Slow Darling has successfully rescheduled over fifteen clients due to the Covid-19 pandemic and not once was a rescheduling fee been put into place, though we have lost over 50% of our annual revenue due to these changes. Unfortunately you and your fiancé chose to cancel the contract and therefore the cancellation policy clearly outlined in our shared contract had to be enforced, as this is why we have written contracts.

    It truly broke my heart to lose you and your fiancé as my clients. It was also unfortunate that you all chose to take legal action after no further attempts were made on your part to choose a reschedule date that Slow Darling could accommodate. Multiple attempts were made to explain that a cancellation was not required if we could work together on another mutually agreed upon date. I am deeply sorry and saddened that what we are left with is this final communication. I hope your wedding this December is all that you could hope for and that all of your loved ones are able to gather safely.

    Sincerely,
    S. Howe