Skyline Downtown Salon Reviews

5 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Skyline Downtown Salon

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

5
Order by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four days before my wedding, my original makeup artist emailed to say “Sorry, but I’ve double booked and don’t have time for you!” After that email, to say that I was nervous about day-of plans is a huge understatement!

    Luckily, my sister (and MOH) contacted Hannah Mallen at Skyline to inquire about makeup services for the wedding day. Amazingly, they had someone available — Nick Jenkins.

    I arrived to Skyline for the first time on the wedding day. I didn’t have time for a practice session prior, but trusted Nick as Hannah had informed me he is one of their best. Without a doubt, Nick far surpassed my expectations. I left Skyline feeling beautiful — just the way every bride should.

    While I opted for a more minimalistic look with a subtle cateye, I have no doubt that Nick could make any bride’s beauty request come true! He has a true skill for making you feel comfortable and glamourous. I highly recommend him— for wedding day or any special occasion! I was lucky he had an opening, but highly suggest any future brides inquire and book his services ASAP!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A HUGE thank you to the Skyline Salon staff. Everything was perfect! From our hair/makeup, to the wonderful staff putting out our goodies in a perfect presentation. It was the most enjoyable experience.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did my bridal hair with Jamie at Skyline Salon. Although I was an out of town bride, the salon was really responsive and helpful about getting my appointments for my trial and my day- of hair. At first I thought I wanted to do an updo so I did a trial updo, which I liked, but then a few days before the wedding I decided not to do a veil and changed my mind to a totally different hairstyle. Jamie, not only did not mind that I changed my decision, but did an awesome job. Everyone at the wedding complimented my hair and it stayed perfect the whole night. I have really unruly hair so I was worried that the style wouldnt last, but she did an awesome job ! The Salon staff was really nice, professional, and made the day relaxing for me.

    They get booked quickly for weddings. I made my Oct wedding appointment about 6 months in advance. About a month before my wedding, I tried to make appointments for my wedding party but they were already booked so I had to go with another salon for my bridesmaids.

    All in all, I had a great experience with Skyline and would recommend them!

    Sent on 10/23/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dalton and Kylie came to our hotel suite to do hair and make-up for me, my bridesmaid, my mom, and ended up doing my grandmother's hair at the last minute as well. Everyone had a fantastic time, and everyone looked fantastic after! Dalton was great to work with at the trial, and a last-minute hairstyle change didn't faze him at all. I highly recommend Skyline.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love skyline salon. The atmosphere is unbeatable and the service and professionalism is always top notch. I already knew this as a long time customer there, but I was very excited to have my wedding hair done there. Everything turned out great. My make up and hair was amazing, I had no idea I could look so fabulous! They are super easy to work with and everything went amazingly well. Nick is an awesome stylist for wedding hair as well, so glad to have him.

    Sent on 07/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review