22 Reviews for Skyhawk Limousine

4.2
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
SUV Limo (1)
Stretch Limo (1)
Sort by:

5.0

One of the best car service in VA,

Photo for Skyhawk Limousine Review
Photo for Skyhawk Limousine Review
Profile Picture Mani, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
0.6

Be careful dealing with Bilal and Ray, they are owners of the company and dishonest. They listed a limo for sale on eBay and said it was defect free, after weeks of conversations my wife and I decided to buy it, we flew from Seattle to DC only to find out the Hummer has serious structural defects. They offered no apologies and in fact attempted to keep our 1000.00 deposit. So i would never give them a deposit for anything because they aren't trustworthy. And never buy a used vehicle from them because they conceal defects. If they will do that, they are capable of anything...

Profile Picture Kevin, 5/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
4.3

We booked 2 limousines for our wedding day. We were looking for modern limos with party vibes and got exactly what we wanted. The interior of the limos was very nice: each had a bar area (we brought our own champagne) and impressive flashing lights. The driver arrived promptly at the hotel and was always waiting for us when we were ready to go. The only issue we had is when we went to take photos at another location and took extra time walking back to the limos. The mother of the bride was waiting in a limo and had to call our phones and warn us that the driver was threatening to leave. I would personally rather be billed for overtime than stranded with a wedding party of 18 and no transportation to the reception. Other than having to rush back to the limos and abruptly end the photo session, the service was fine and the limos looked great

Profile Picture Joanna, 4/29/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: SUV Limo, Stretch Limo
1.4

We rented a party bus from Skyhawk Limousine for our wedding in August. I emailed Skyhawk limo for a quote, and they were very responsive and sent back a couple of options. We were deciding between the stretch SUV limo and the party bus. I asked for pictures of the vehicles and was directed to their website. The picture of the party bus, depicted a vehicle that was very spacious, could fit between 20-25 people.

The week of the wedding, I emailed my contact at Skyhawk limo to confirm. I had clearly laid out our timeline in my original email to Skyhawk, when I emailed to confirm they informed me that they had incorrectly completed my pricing, and that the services I requested would be at least $500 more. Since this was two days before the wedding, our budget was maxed out, I talked the guy down to an additional $100, but it was ridiculous that they were trying to charge me more for a mistake on their behalf.

The party bus arrived the day of the wedding to pick up me and my bridesmaids to take us to the venue. The driver was prompt and very friendly, great service on his end. My contact at Skyhawk assured me that the party bus would comfortably fit the 9-13 people that were in my bridal party. Now it fit me and my 6 bridesmaids no problem, but our return trip to the hotel after the wedding the bus barely fit the 13 people it was supposed to. We had several couples sitting on laps, and we were all incredibly squished. When I contacted Skyhawk limo after the wedding to discuss the issues we had, all they responded with was that the vehicle could legally fit 14 people, I am assuming the only way it could do that would be having two people sit up with the driver and the other 2 on the roof?

Overall, I was very displeased with Skyhawk limo, their unwillingness to put their customer first, and inaccurate/confusing vehicle descriptions on their website. I would strongly advise against hiring them for your wedding.

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/27/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Transportation
0.9

I couldn't be more DISAPPOINTED with Skyhawk. They provided shuttle service to and from our wedding, and were contracted to make one run to the venue in the afternoon and three returning runs at night. They only managed to bring guests back to the hotel once and it was clear there was a major miscommunication. On the first run in the afternoon, the shuttle left 20 minutes late, and guests were nervous that they might miss the wedding. Later at night, guests were waiting for one of the earlier scheduled runs, and the shuttle was no where to be found. After scouring the venue property, one guest was able to find the shuttle at the back of a dimly lit parking lot, with the driver sleeping. When they inquired about the scheduled run, the driver refused to take them back, arguing that her contract only stated one returning run. At this point, my mom had to leave my wedding in order to call Skyhawk and figure out what was happening. The person she spoke with was SO INCREDIBLY RUDE, and yelled at my mom for not being able to find the shuttle sooner. They indicated that if they were to make a run at that point, we would go over our contracted number of hours and they would charge us even more for the service that we did not even receive. At the end of the night, the driver argued with my mom for having called her company. Further, when the shuttle finally did leave to bring guests back to the hotel, the driver had no idea where she was going and was attempting to look up directions while she was driving. One guest had to sit in the very front and provide step-by-step instructions as they drove in order to make it back to the hotel. On the Monday following the wedding, my mom called to speak with the owner about the disappointing service, and was told someone would call her back soon. A week later, and still no call. This was the only complaint of our wedding and guests are still talking about how terrible the service was.

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/21/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

We called Skyhawk after a friend recommendation. We booked shuttles for our wedding two weeks ago. Hands down the best prices in Northern VA and extremely responsive! The drivers were prompt and professional. They were so nice and accommodating too! So happy we booked them!

Profile Picture Lisa, 5/23/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

I checked several vendors in the DC area and Skyhawk had the best prices. I booked the limo for my wedding online and also called to make sure my reservation had gone through. The service agents were extremely nice and helpful. I also booked the limo a few weeks before the wedding and it was great they were able to accommodate our late request. The driver was extremely nice and drove us from monument to monument for wedding pictures. Since he could not wait outside, we called him to pick us up after we done at each location and he was there within a few minutes.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/26/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

This is the best limo service in town. They gave us affordable package for our wedding date and the limo that they gave us for our ride was really impressive. I am really glad we hired their services for our wedding and I will surely recommend them to everyone!

Profile Picture eleanor, 7/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

In the business of weddings there are a lot of vendors who over promise and under deliver. This instance was not the case. I spoke with Safi, who was very genuine and sincere. He paid close attention to details and was always responsive to our endless e-mails and calls. The day of, they were extremely attentive to the bride and also gave helpful direction to bridal party. We are grateful for his efforts in making our day a memorable one. The limo was comfortable and spotless. I love their mints – they are amazing.

Great experience! Thanks Skyhawk Limousine!!!!

Profile Picture Honey, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
4.5

A friend recommended Skyhawk Limousine for our wedding and we are really glad to have use their transportation service on our wedding. The car and the driver arrived on time and was very professional and very accommodating. We are also impressed by the limousine used which was very clean and well furnished just as we have requested. These guys are the best when it comes to your limo service!

Profile Picture Donna , 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Skyhawk Limousine is the best when it comes to your wedding limo service. They offer reasonable rates and great packages to clients. And best of all, the limos that they use are just amazing! I'm really happy to have them service us during our wedding and I can't wait to use their service again on our anniversary dates!

Profile Picture christine, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

We booked Skyhawk Limousine for our wedding. Their responsiveness to inquiries were timely and professional. Their services and rates were reasonable and appropriate for what we needed. I also needed to change the pick-up time, just days before our big day and they were accommodating. The driver even arrived early but we were ready! He was professional and we felt comfortable in his hands. The limo was sparkly white and super clean inside! I highly recommend Skyhawk Limo and am considering them for a winery trip for my birthday!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 5/25/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

From the first phone call I made, Safi was impressively quick in his responsiveness and helpfulness of how to pick the best vehicles for our needs for such a large bridal party. He was always upbeat and personable, even as it came closer to our wedding and the beginning of prom season! Our drivers, Dennis and Raghu, were very friendly, professional and courteous. They arrived on time, even earlier than anticipated, and were able to take us to locations for photographs, and the ceremony/reception. I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day a dream to come true! I would use their services again if given the opportunity!

Profile Picture virginia, 5/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
4.9

It was really great having Skyhawk Limousine service our wedding. We are really impressed by the professionalism of their driver and the car was really great as well. I cant wait to use them again when we go out for our birthdays and wedding anniversaries to come!

Profile Picture aisha, 3/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Used this service for our wedding as well as transportation to and from the airport for our honeymoon. Overall we were quite satisfied. Would definitely use the service again.

Profile Picture Patrice, 12/27/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Two thumbs up for Skyhawk Limousine!!!! We booked their services for my wedding and I am glad I did. It was a great experience and I will not book with anyone else but them. The chauffeur arrived early and was very courteous and attentive. He knew what route to take in busy DC to assure that we arrived promptly to our location. The limousine was the best in its line; it was clean, well equipped and well stocked. To everyone reading this make sure to book with Skyhawk Limousine and ask for Safi. Exceptional Service!!

Profile Picture Syeda, 12/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Transportation