Weddings

Simply Sweet Desserts Reviews

Simply Sweet Desserts

Simply Sweet Desserts

Marietta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sarah S. Getting married on 08/15/2211
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake

    Molly brought a cake to a wedding I was a vendor of and it was one of the best cakes I've ever tasted! She was so creative with using new stenciling. Sometimes you either get a pretty cake or a delicious cake and with Simply Sweet TN, we got both! Molly did an excellent job, very professional, and easy to work with!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with and so tasty!

    From the beginning it was so easy to work and communicate with Molly. From picking up the samples (delicious!) to coordinating last minute details.. having Simply Sweet to cater our cake was the best possible choice for us. She immediately took one more thing off my shoulders to worry about, and the red velvet was such a big hit!!!
  • K
    Kimber Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream cake and cookies delivered

    From the first time we met Molly at the cake tasting, to deciding on desserts and flavors, she was super helpful and her desserts are delicious!! Very professional and willing to make your day special, she was always there to answer questions and I love her website! On the day of our wedding, it was like one second there was an empty table, then I turned around and there was beautiful cake, a table of desserts... all set up with no muss or fuss. I’ve never seen desserts go so fast or heard any guests at a wedding before say the cake is amazing! Thanks Molly!!
  • V
    Victoria S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake & Service!

    My husband and I got married in Nashville, TN in September of 2019. We researched many different options as far as cakes go and landed on Simply Sweet Desserts. We went and tried several different cake flavors with Molly, and we landed on red velvet, peanut butter crunch (our fav), chocolate, and vanilla. One day, we received a message from Molly that she was moving to GA but would still make our cake and deliver it at the price we agreed upon. We were so thankful for this! She by far had the most flavorful cake, best price, and most professional/friendly service! Our cake turned out beautiful - exactly what we wanted & more! We would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • E
    Erin B. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Service

    Molly was wonderful to work with and brought our wedding cake vision to life! She answered any questions I had through the process and created a beautiful and equally delicious cake!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and beautiful!

    Her cakes are absolutely delicious, not just beautiful!!! We might not be able to save the top tier of our wedding cake for our first year anniversary because it’s so tasty! She works with your style and absolutely sweet!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garrison Wedding at Smiley Hollow Farms

    Beautiful cake! I have had so many compliments on the appearance and the taste of our Italian buttercream, vanilla and pink champagne cake! Thank you so much!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a great and seamless experience!

    Loved our wedding cake from Simply Sweet Desserts! It was so delicious. We got to do a wedding cake tasting to decide what we liked and had the freedom to decide how we wanted our cake. They also do deliveries, which was so helpful. Would highly recommend them for an event or a wedding!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty, Reasonably Priced and Fun to work with!

    We shopped around for a while trying to find a cake that could be tasty, beautiful and priced
    reasonably. We didn't anticipate this being a difficult thing to do, but it was, and we finally found Simply Sweet!! She saved the day! :) We recommend her very much!!!!!
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply Sweet Desserts did an amazingly job! They created exactly what we wanted. The delivery and presentation was perfect. This company is organized and communicate well. I would highly recommend using this company for your wedding and/ or events in the future.