The Simply Perfect Event Reviews

75 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for The Simply Perfect Event

Recommended by 99%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

14 User photos

The Simply Perfect Event 1
The Simply Perfect Event 2
The Simply Perfect Event 3
The Simply Perfect Event 4
The Simply Perfect Event 5
The Simply Perfect Event 6
The Simply Perfect Event 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Kevin

    Kevin Difazio · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect is an apt name

    Simply perfect events were so incredibly essential in making our wedding everything we wanted and more. Before we hired Lindsey, we thought we could handle everything, and now that our wedding is done, I don't know how we would have done it without her. Every detail was taken care of and even though me and my wife had things we were stressed about, Lindsey always made sure it was taken care of and accounted for. She was a vital part of making our wedding simply perfect!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say without Lindsey at simply perfect events, I would not have had a wedding. Growing up, I was never the girl that dreamed of my wedding day. Before my wedding, I wanted to elope. But I’m so thankful that my pigheaded husband insisted on a wedding and that we went with Lindsey to help us make it perfect. It was our dream wedding that I never knew I wanted.

    She had her hands full. I had no idea what I wanted. I told her I loved sunflowers and mason jars but didn’t want anything rustic. I had never seen or used Pinterest. And heaven forbid please don’t put blush anywhere in my wedding.

    She took what little I was able to give her and turned our backyard wedding into a garden party affair fit for a bride and groom. The table settings were perfectly curated, I can’t believe I just said that. From the linens to the gold flatware I was originally against to the candles and the handmade runner she made my husband and me. (We kept it) everything was stunning. The clear top tent and the vendors she suggested all pulled through beautifully. While she was not able to attend our wedding because she had already been contracted for another (a fact she told us up front), she made sure to FaceTime us to congratulate us!

    We weren’t without our fair share of difficulties. The wedding was outside, rain eminent, and remote. And I mean remote. Lindsey handled it all in stride and worked tirelessly to coordinate the vendors and transportation needs of our event. She let me text her at odd hours freaking out and had calls with us to quell our anxiety. Budget for my family was always an issue and I encourage brides to be up front and strict with your budget, because Lindsey is creative and will do her best to work within the budget you give her. She’ll also be honest when she just cannot do it and will have to cut from other places.

    Lindsay’s exceed our expectations and planned us a tailored wedding specific to the two of us. We cannot say thank you enough!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    The Simply Perfect Event 8
    The Simply Perfect Event 9
    The Simply Perfect Event 10
    The Simply Perfect Event 11
    The Simply Perfect Event 12
    The Simply Perfect Event 13
    The Simply Perfect Event 14
    The Simply Perfect Event 15
    The Simply Perfect Event 16
    The Simply Perfect Event 17
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, I can honestly say that we couldn't have had a more beautiful and smoothly run wedding without Lindsey's (and her team's) assistance. Lindsey was available during the whole planning process, offering fantastic suggestions and ideas for vendors and wedding day organization. Although I "bombarded" her with a million and one questions (!), she always responded graciously, and with responses that put my daughter, her fiancé and I at ease. Lindsey was patient while my daughter spent a couple of months "out of wedding planning mode" due to writing her doctoral thesis, and during this time Lindsey never forgot about us, keeping touch just to say she hoped the dissertation was going well. She is extremely sweet and considerate, always focused on the bride and putting her first above all else, making her feel important and special. Lindsey was receptive to the bride's ideas and vision and helped implement these ideas to the best of her ability. She is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects involved in wedding planning, and offered numerous, valuable advice and suggestions. Lindsey's husband who is a pastor, served as a very gentile and considerate officiant. In conclusion, we give Lindsey the highest possible rating, and would not hesitate to recommend her to others! She was invaluable to creating the most lovely wedding possible!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    The Simply Perfect Event 18
    The Simply Perfect Event 19
    The Simply Perfect Event 20
  • K

    Krissie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was the most wonderful investment in our wedding that we made. Not only was she always very sweet and positive, she dealt with every detail and all we had to do was show up and have a great time. Soooo worth it!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    The Simply Perfect Event 21
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team from Simply Perfect Events did an excellent job as my month of Wedding coordinators. Everything went off without a hitch and the planning process was fun and enjoyable with their help. They were able to set up the reception decor quickly and beautifully in a limited amount of time. Everyone I worked with from Simply Perfect Events was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect Events is simply the best!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • L

    Leesa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team are a pleasure to work with. Lindsey helped me to navigate through some last minute unexpected bumps and kept me from freaking out. She ran our rehearsal for us and had her staff on site for day of coordination. They made sure all of the details that I had requested were taken care of so that I could just enjoy my day and not think of the details. Her staff stayed and made sure our venue was cleaned up and everything returned to the proper parties. This enabled my family and bridal party not to be burdened with the task of setting up or cleaning up at the end of the night. No matter how large or small your wedding is, Simply Perfect Events will make sure you wedding is exactly that.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • N

    Nicolle · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What to say about Lindsey? Lets start with the fact that she's amazing! Where other wedding planners seemed unexcited to work with my vision and tight budget, Lindsey was ecstatic from the start. She went above and beyond to let me have my perfect day and incorporated my many ideas into something cohesive and beautiful. I'm one of those girls that found wedding planning so stressful, but Lindsey made it as stress free as possible, and more importantly fun. Her and her team were never too busy for me no matter the day or time (and even with her newborn!) And always made me feel important and listened to. I can't thank her enough for everything she did, and I'm happy to be able to have turned what could have been a stressful working relationship into an awesome friendship! Picking Simply Perfect Events was simply the best choice for me and my vintage 40s travel themed wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • User6483414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is wonderful, personally and professionally! She was recommended to us by friends and it was a recommendation we're so happy we pursued. We spoke with several wedding planners when we started the process and were easily most impressed with her friendliness, knowledge, and willingness to be flexible with our needs. We chose a wedding venue about 4 hours away from her home base, but that didn't stop her from meeting us for a day of appointments and a walkthrough on-site. There were also some aspects of the wedding that I knew less about, like how to pick flowers and linens, and it was helpful to have her guidance and expertise. She quickly grasped our vision and helped us make decisions that were in line with what we wanted. In addition to being a great wedding planner, she is also a sweet, friendly, and very likable person. She was easy to get along with and became more of a friend throughout the process. As the wedding got closer, she was in more frequent touch, and she was always willing to respond to questions--big and small. The days leading up to the wedding were much less stressful because of her and her hard work. She worked flawlessly with the venue the day-of, which allowed us to relax and fully enjoy our wedding day. If there were any snafus the day of the wedding, I still don't know about them 5 months later! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lindsey and Simply Perfect Events. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey came recommended to us from a trusted friend and we were extremely happy for the referral! When my wife and Lindsey clicked almost immediately in our first conversation, I knew we had found our Planner. Lindsey brought balance and peace of mind to our wedding planning though out the entire process. As a groom, having a stress free fiance allowed us to truly enjoy the entire experience up to and through our wedding day. Our Wedding Day was as perfect as it could be for us and we have Lindsey and Simply Perfect Events to thank for that!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    chandni · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team were great to work with. Flawless execution made my big day perfect!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Simply Perfect Events made my wedding at the Norfolk Botanical Gardens simply perfect would be an understatement. During our intitial meeting it was clear that Lindsay had so much experience. She offered her expert advice and made me feel like my wants and needs would be met and that my wedding would be unique! The day of the wedding ran smoothly thanks to Marcia and Kim! They kept us on schedule effortlessly and literally every time I would suddenly say "I need..." they would be walking towards me with exactly was I was about to say I needed! These coordinators allow you to soak in you wonderful day and remind you how effortless love is! Thank you for making our day effortless and perfect!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • User4999417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that our experience with Simply Perfect events was a great one would be an understatement!!! Everything Billie Jo did proved that they truly care about your wedding and are genuinely invested in giving you the experience of a lifetime. My wedding would have not been able to "go off without a hitch" without the professionalism, dedication, and genuity of Simply Perfect Events.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Marion · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect Events did an outstanding job with my daughter’s wedding at the Norfolk Botanical Gardens. Marcia and Kim were our day of coordinators and helped execute a beautiful stress free day. They took care of so many more things than I expected, they made sure the ceremony and reception spaces were flawless, they kept the event timeline moving, they handled some minor crises, and then made our exit easy, making sure everything was collected and transported to our vehicles. Their attention to detail paired with a calm and helpful demeanor made for an excellent experience. Lindsey’s advice in advance of our special day was invaluable, her insight and suggestions were so helpful, and made the day simply perfect. I highly recommend Simply Perfect events for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • B

    Bri · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I even put into words and into one review how AMAZING this team is?! I have never in my life been a planner so Lindsey and the dream team made up for that. Lindsey went above and beyond with every single detail down to the hand made runners that never exsisted other than in our minds and made it work flawlessly from yards of fabric. The energy she brought to my big day was everything that I needed to keep me grounded and stress free. I can't even believe how seemless everything went with her expertise and imagination. She even rearranged 160 ceremony chairs 10 minutes before the wedding bc my venue dropped the ball! This dream team makes magic happen!!! I love them and will never ever plan another party without their help! THANK YOU LINDSEY!!!!!!!!!! You made my fairytale come true!!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • P

    peggy · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother of the Bride planning a daughters wedding is ominous at best. There is so much to know and so much to do. It can be a very stressful time, often taking the joy of seeing your baby get married. Mere words cannot describe how very appreciated the services of Simply Perfect Events was! Every little detail was planned and executed over and above what I could have expected. The wedding turned out just fabulous, absolutely perfect! Having Simply Perfect Events do all the hard work, using their expertise, over-the-top vendors, to coordinate and plan, allowed me to spend time with my little bride, enjoying this wedding instead of being concerned with the million details. Lindsey is the absolute best!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is as sweet as can be! Always wondering how she can help and be of assistance. She did a great job managing both my mom's vision and my vision together!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding wouldn't have played out so smoothly if it wasn't for Simply Perfect Events! Lindsey and her team are absolute rock stars and deserve all of the recognition in the world! Lindsey was there 24/7 for me, whether it was to help me decide which linens would look best to helping calm me down from a wedding planning stressor! She was always there to lend an ear and some advice. Her day-of team couldn't have been more on top of things! Casey and Ashley both were phenomenal in making the day so magical for me and my now husband!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was on board from the moment my daughter called her through the day of the wedding, gave her all, met us several times, lent us her husband as the officiant, made many great recommendations, and kept us on track even when we weren't aware she was doing so! Wedding day, her team was on site through the last moment, and did a fantastic job decorating and orchestrating every detail, through clean up. We are thrilled that Simply Perfect Events helped make our event simply perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can remember my first call to Lindsey, the amazing woman running the SPE operation, and I knew right away that we were a great match for the planning process for my husband and I’s wedding! My husband was gone for most of the planning period so I gravitated toward Lindsey to shoot ideas back and forth with and she was so kind and open to any discussion I brought to her! She is generous, professional, detail oriented, patient, and understanding. She is quick to assess a situation and know what needs to be done and will get things done promptly and with ease. Whether you want her to take the lead in every aspect of your wedding or need a day-of planner, Lindsey and her team are the way to go! I speak from over a year of experience with Lindsey that she and the entire SPE team are dedicated planners that will ensure your wedding or event is perfect from start to finish!! Highest recommendations for this lovely lady and her team! Sending a huge thank you and hugs to Lindsey and the SPE team!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did a fantastic job. Actual quote from the evening "This truly was a simply perfect evening" - Bride. SPE was prompt, efficient, valuable, and really made the process a breeze! I had a budget and SPE helped me stick to it and realize what was important and what we could pass on. SPE helped narrow the field of vendors (which is massive) and make a normally stressful process very laid back. The day of the wedding I didn't worry about a thing. SPE was on it, dealing with things that I did not even know needed to be dealt with. In all, Lindsey did such an amazing job that one of my co-workers who attended the wedding inquired about her services and has since hired her as well. Lindsey doesn't make you feel like just another customer. Lindsey makes you feel like you're her ONLY customer, regardless of budget size. I would 100% recommend Lindsey to others, as I already have. I don't recommend any products or services in which I don't fully believe, but Lindsey and Simply Perfect Events deserve all the praise I can offer.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • User6585126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team did a fantastic job in coordinating our daughter's marriage. We find Lindsey enthusiastic, energetic,pleasant and friendly person. We felt very comfortable from the day we hired her and our stress level gone down with her active involvement in finding different vendors,negotiating and finalizing contracts. We find her very responsive to our needs and our budget. Always with a smile, her planning and coordinating skills are amazing. We are particularly pleased with her commendable knowledge about Indian weddings and along with her team she meticulously planned in concluding all the events in a timely, efficient and smooth manner leading to a grand success. We are very happy we hired her and recommend highly without any hesitation

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team are the greatest!

    My husband and I live in Colorado, but we were planning a Richmond wedding. I figured wedding planning is hard enough, so for a long distance event, we decided to hire Lindsey to help with the entire process. This was one of the best decisions that we made.
    Since we were half a continent away, we did not have a lot of time to pick over tons of vendors. One of the best perks of getting Lindsey is that you get all of her great connections. Lindsey set us up with a few high quality vendors and let us choose from the best. We loved our venue, catering team, DJ, our photographers and everything she set up for us.
    One of the more striking things about working with Lindsey, is that she really listens and tries to showcase the couple she is working with. She adapted easily to our personal styles, kept us on task and never seemed flustered.
    The greatest testament to her work and creativity is all the comments we received from our guests. We cannot tell you how many times we heard, "this was exactly you." There was nothing generic or forced about that day. Lindsey really took all of our jumbled ideas of what we wanted for our wedding and created a truly special moment in our lives.

    I HIGHLY recommend Lindsey Hocker and her team at Simply Perfect Events. Hard to put a price tag on the expertise she provides.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • User5557670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey and her team were hands down the greatest asset to our wedding. I simply could not say enough about her exceptional attention to detail, professionalism, extreme responsiveness and flexibility, and the quality of her work. She is truly a master at all things wedding from decor and details to contract negotiation and people organization. I had a fairly large wedding in terms of vendors coming from all different locations in the state of Virginia and SPE coordinated everyone so perfectly that our wedding day (and everyday leading up to it) was smooth and easy. Any hiccup was handled quickly and I trusted Lindsey with any wedding decision she made. If you're debating on getting a wedding planner, it's the single best decision I ever made. The money we ended up saving through her knowledge of the industry and specific vendors was well worth every penny and she truly gave my husband and I the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is simply the best. From the second we called her for an interview until the last "Is there anything else I can do for you", Lindsey was amazing. Her guidance with planning, design, vendor picks, contracts and management, and day of coordination made my daughter's wedding a dream come true. She successfully managed our out of town wedding in Charlottesville, with Lauren, and vendors ranging from Virginia Beach to New York City and always with a smile. I really can't say enough wonderful things about her.

    Sent on 10/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review