Simple to Elegant Weddings Reviews

395 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

395 Reviews for Simple to Elegant Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

395

19 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and Jan were fantastic to work with. They were completely open to our ideas and our ceremony was exactly how we'd imagined. They were always on time and kept everyone on track at the rehearsal. Jan was a HUGE help getting everything organized the day of our wedding too. She helped organize our bridal party for the ceremony, worked with the DJ to make sure everyone entered at the correct time, and even made sure our personal items were in a safe place during all of the chaos.

    We recommend Simple to Elegant Weddings without a doubt!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Phillips was our officiant and she was amazing! From our first meeting, she was welcoming and really listened to our wants/needs for our ceremony. She was able to incorporate a ring warming ceremony and other small details that really made our ceremony special. We had so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful it was!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • B

    Blythe · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Mark. He made sure our day was special. We wanted something other than a unity candle or sand ceremony. He recommended a wine box ceremony. It was just what we were looking for. He made sure to go through every detail, just to make sure it was how we wanted our ceremony to go.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe Combs was amazing. From the moment my husband and I met him, we knew we wanted him to officiate our wedding. My husband and I wanted a non-traditional ceremony that had our own touches to it, yet a ceremony that our traditional families would appreciate and approve of. Gabe did a wonderful job of combining the two. He gave us a huge list of electronic copies of readings, etc for us to look at and decide which we wanted to use for our wedding to make it our own. It was super easy to do and made our ceremony very personalized. Gabe had great ideas for our ceremony but also took all of our ideas and incorporated them as well. He is also a very funny guy and made our ceremony fun all while being serious. We definitely had some laughs during the ceremony...and some happy tears! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant and a better ceremony that fit "us". And....we got SO many compliments from our guests and even our traditional families about how amazing Gabe was and what a great ceremony he put on. If you are looking for an officiant....we would definitely recommend Gabe Combs!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • E

    Ellyn · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He loves what he does and he is interested in your relationship; who you are as a couple and individuals. He genuinely cares for you and cares enough to make sure your marrying for good reasons. His speech during our ceremony fit us perfectly. That shows right there he listens, pay attention and cares. Love that it didn't feel like a cookie cutter type wedding, it was made for us. Thank you Tim.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev, Kristin Dow did an amazing job officiating our wedding. Her price of $200 included a consultation, attending rehearsal, and the wedding day. We chose not to write our own vows so she provided us with a great selection of "mix and match" choices for each part of the ceremony. She brought it all together seamlessly during the ceremony. She orchestrated the rehearsal and did a great job. The next day for the wedding she arrived right on time. I highly recommend Rev. Kristin Dow.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User6265811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mark was amazing! He worked with us on short notice, allowed us to have a customized ceremony (and also provided templates that other people had used for their ceremonies for inspiration). We could not recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User5445904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we are not part of a church it was difficult for us to find traditional vows we wanted for our ceremony. Mark provided us with samples to use and even helped us decide what various versions fit our goals. This was very important to us as the internet was absolutely no help. Mark also did a great job on the day of the ceremony. He did exactly what we wanted and was very prompt and attentive.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark served as our officiant and was great to work with! He was responsive, flexible, and had suggestions when we needed some help picking a reading. The ceremony went very smoothly and we had several guests comment that they really enjoyed the Mark and the service.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • User5340445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mark Willis was the officiant for our wedding ceremony. We were very happy with his services. Before the ceremony, he was very responsive and helpful while coming up with our ceremony. We wanted something secular and and he worked with us to make it perfect. The day off the ceremony, his delivery was perfect. He kept it quick and light... just as we wanted!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • B

    boravy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing he provided the best ceremony vowels that fit us. His personality was fun and out going, which makes a serious moment relaxing.

    Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his wife Jan were so laid back and easy to talk to, they not only made the ceremony easy to plan but they also offerred to help with coordination on the wedding day. They were the only vendor we had that I didnt have to stress about, Reverand Brooks did a great job during the ceremony and personalized it to fit me and my new husband. They also had a very reasonable price for their services. They are not just out to read prewritten words and take your money like alot of other officiants I had checked out , Tim and Jan put in so much work and effort to personalize everything for our wedding and the rehearsal, I love these people. I would recommend him to other newlyweds to be.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tim to officiate at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and allowed us to choose exactly what we wanted him to say during the ceremony. Our initial meeting was about 45 min and then we met a second time about 6 weeks before the wedding to finalize last minute details. Our wedding was very small so we decided to skip a rehearsal. Even without the rehearsal everything went very smoothly. Jan helped coordinated the ceremony which helped immensely. Jan also helped bustle my dress and she was kind enough to help my maid of honor with a stain in her dress. Tim and Jan truly make a great team and we feel blessed to have found such wonderful people to be a part of our special day.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful and Melissa played a big role in making it so memorable for us, our family, and friends. Melissa was very personable, funny, and professional, keeping everything flowing smoothly. Before the wedding, she was there for us every step of the way with examples of ceremony ideas. We had no clue what we were doing or what we wanted, so that really helped and it made it feel very customized and personal.

    I am still hearing from family and friends saying things like, "that was the best wedding ceremony I've ever been to." and "I've never been to a ceremony as beautiful and romantic as that."

    Thank you so much Melissa for sharing your time, talent, and passion with us to make our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • F

    Francis · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Willis was our Pastor officiating over the wedding. I cannot think of a single thing that he could have done better. He worked with us from the beginning of our planning, meeting with us, counseling us on the positives and negatives of marriage and what to expect; he was very helpful planning the event, providing us with several choices of ceremonies from which to choose, arranging for the organist, custodian, and sound person. Mark was very prompt and flexible with changes we made and was very good at directing the practice the night before as well as the wedding ceremony on our big day. His message was great, he added humor as appropriate, yet was very serious with the sanctity of marriage. Mark is GREAT!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francis & I were so happy to have Mark Willis perform our wedding ceremony. We gave him more than he requested as an additional thank you! He is very professional;makes you feel comfortable in what could be a stressful event and a fun person to be around. I would highly recommend him for weddings, funerals, any event needing his profession.

    We love him as our Pastor at Merriam Christian Church.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Reverend Tim for our wedding in the Kansas City area in the summer of 2015. We were consistently astonished by his professionalism, knowledge, easy-going personality, and passion for what he does. It was easily one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning.

    Before accepting a dime from us, Rev. Tim met with us in person so we could get to know him. He wants to make certain that the couples he works with are comfortable with him before setting on a final choice. We particularly loved his flexibility - he excels at making the ceremony "your way". He came prepared with upwards of 10 sample wedding scripts and encouraged us to pick and choose our favorite parts of each. We took our favorites and customized some bits, and Rev. Tim incorporated the changes perfectly. He even made great suggestions along the way that came from his years of experience running beautiful wedding ceremonies. Nothing fell through the cracks - he remembered changes and details we talked about months before the big day.

    You will have so much on your plate on the day of the ceremony. Rev. Tim eliminates a big stressor by taking charge of the ceremony itself. His wife even came at no additional expense to both our rehearsal and our wedding to serve as a coordinator. They worked with our venue to make sure the ceremony flowed beautifully. We got to pick how we wanted things to go, and they simply made it happen. The bride and groom need only show up and enjoy the day!

    The ceremony itself was beautiful and incorporated everything we had talked about with Rev. Tim. The man is simply a professional - he knows when to take charge of the room and when to step into the background. He was punctual, excellent with communication, friendly, and just a pleasure to work with. We would recommend Rev. Tim to all our friends and family with no reservations.

    Thank you Reverend Tim!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was the perfect officiant for our wedding. He was responsive from the very beginning. He care about getting to know us and listening to what we wanted for our ceremony. Tim provided us with different ceremony scripts as inspiration and really helped to see so many examples. Tim and his wife ran our rehearsal and ceremony like a well-oiled machine. We really couldn't have done it without them.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User5243065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Tim Brooks (and his wife, Jan) were extremely professional and personal. He worked with us to customize our ceremony to be exactly what we were looking for.  We wouldn't change a thing, and highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints at all, Tim and his wife were wonderful in every way.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to do pre-marital counseling with Gabe prior to our wedding, so we got to know him pretty well before our wedding day. Gabe is very professional and helped us plan our ceremony down to every last detail we wanted. Gabe is prompt, on time, made us feel calm on the day of our wedding and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for officiant. We feel really lucky we found Gabe to officiate our wedding and if we had to do it all over again we would still pick him!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • D

    Darrell · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome pastor Tim Brooks , had to change location and last minute due to rain. Not a problem! He was very good , sent us the wedding voles in a email. I would tell all my friends and family to use him. Great service and worth a lot more then he asked for, God put the right man in charge to do my wedding..

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • T

    Tobi · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tim did an awesome job!! He gave us numerous ideas for our ceremony script. He even suggested and let us personalize it to make it our own! He even did an awesome job doing some impromptu funnies! I highly recommend him!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • S

    Samantha & Michael · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Brooks and his wife Jan were wonderful to work with! As soon as I reached out, I received a phone call back. We set up a time to meet and knew we had found the right person for the job.
    We were given many different versions of the ceremony and ended up with the perfect length and feel for our private ceremony with family.
    Rev. Brooks is very personable and easy to get to know and his wife Jan serves as a wonderful partner to assist with the logistics of the ceremony. We truly enjoyed working with them both!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing! We wanted someone who could do as much or as little traditional as we wanted and he was perfect. Very responsive and great to work with.

    Sent on 05/13/2015