Simple to Elegant Weddings Reviews

395 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

395 Reviews for Simple to Elegant Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

395

19 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Mark Willis did an amazing job officiating our wedding at Longview Mansion. He was professional, personable, and consoling from the very first time we spoke. My then fiancé and I at the time were not very religious, and Reverend Willis was not pressuring or condescending when we decided to not include religious beliefs within our ceremony. He instead supported and embraced our idea of focusing on “love, family, and togetherness” as our ceremony theme with open arms. Rev. Willis even gave us the idea for both the rose and unity box ceremonies, which guests raved about throughout the night as “extremely unique and very romantic”. Thank you so much for being a part of our big day!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is awesome! He made our wedding ceremony so special and tailored it perfectly for us. It was exactly as we wanted. The ceremony he wrote, specifically the vows, were incredibly beautiful and meaningful. So many of our guests commented on what a wonderful job he did. Not only were we happy with the ceremony, but he was great to work with even before the wedding itself. We had an initial meeting with him and felt like he really took the time to get to know us as a couple. After that meeting, we had no doubt we had chosen the right person. We couldn't be more pleased with Mark and are so grateful we had him officiate our ceremony.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tim and his wife are an outstanding duo. They really made our day special and our ceremony unique to us. I would highly recommend Reverend Tim to any couple who would like a unique and personalized wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • E

    Elliott · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was professional and responsive. He was us several ceremony to chose from and we were able to mix and match to make it our own. I would highly recommend Mark to others.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Gabe (Combs) was outstanding! He helped us plan every detail of the ceremony and was wonderful during the rehearsal and wedding. Gabe is creative, joyful, and will add some humor to your ceremony. My wife and I could not be happier.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gabe Combs was excellent! We needed an officiant last minute and he responded to our email right away and was able to help us out. The ceremony was absolutely perfect! We definitely would recommend him!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • User7112044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was our officiant at our wedding and he did a great job. He was very nice when we first met him and gave us all the information we needed to know. He did not push marriage counseling on us and just gave us exactly what we wanted out of our officiant. He walk us through everything step by step to make sure everything was perfect on our wedding day. Thanks Mark for the great job!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our officiate back out last minute and mark stepped up and did a great job for us. He met us 2 days before and asked us good questions about our setup what we wanted in terms of length, religiousness etc.. With hat information Mark came up with a beautiful speech and it was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • R

    Roaemary · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tim and his wife were so helpful throughout the wedding planning process. We ultimately chose Reverend Tim due to his sweet manor and how easy it was to get to know him. The rehearsal went well with him being accommodating to our schedule and having a good sense of humor with friends and family. Reverend Tim performed a wonderful ceremony and I am so grateful that we chose him for our wedding.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tim and his wife Jan were great to work with. They helped us figure out the how the whole process works, and we were given many different great options for how the ceremony would be worded to chose from. They were on time, professional, and most importantly kind.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • User6897169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his wife were very flexible with the type of ceremony we wanted to have and made it feel very warm and heartfelt.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tim was incredible! He let us customize our ceremony and helped us talk through the parts of it. We sat down and met him before our wedding to get a feel for how we were all together to make sure it worked. We didn't have time to do a traditional rehearsal so he made sure to help us out the day of since our family who was in the wedding came from out of town. His wife, Jan helped with the coordinating and the finer details and our day was perfect for us. I would recommend him and his wife to everyone.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely amazing to work with! He made things super simple and gave us options of different ceremonies that we could have! Such a nice person and made every thing super comfortable! :)

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User6740134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was fantastic! He was very responsive when we initially met. He listened to all of our ideas and worked with us to create a beautiful ceremony. We got several compliments after the ceremony about the ceremony itself and the way he delivered it. We are so grateful to him!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his wife were the perfect pick for us. With our wedding being non traditional (lesbian couple), we needed to find an officiant who would be completely comfortable marring us. Tim and his Wife Jan were amazing in making sure our wedding went smooth. His wife even helped coordinate. Such kind people. Highly Recommended

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints at all, Pastor Mark Willis did a great job! He was quick with his responses, gave us lots of options and was friendly and professional during our ceremony.

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing to work with. He is prompt and professional in what he does and we absolutely loved how simple he made everything. I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a great officiant!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • J

    Jeanie · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Rev. Tim and the ceremony. He was flexible, prompt, and professional. He made all of the right suggestions to make sure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. I especially enjoyed that his wife, Jan, was by his side and helped aa a coordinator. I will recommend him to anyone I know needing an officiant.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • M

    Myranda · Married on 03/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a wonderful service! Very friendly and professional made sure everything was correct and the way we wanted it!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to work with Rev. Laura Ann Phillips and she was AMAZING. Everyone is still talking about how intimate and perfect our ceremony was. She was so organized and on top of things. She is so friendly and easy to work with and I literally can't rave about her enough! There were so many people who were already married that said they wanted to go back just so she could be their officiant! She had the whole room crying and was always there for any questions we had. SO AMAZING!!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's really no price to the kindness, Love and friendship Rev Tim Brooks and his family showered us during our wedding. He's a good man who did a great job. I cannot seem to erase show Love that from my mind. He gave us token we can never forget. Please there's no better officiant than this Honest man.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to Gabe by our wedding coordinator. We had a casual meeting with him before deciding that he was the right officiant for us. Gabe provided us with plenty of options for the different parts of the ceremony and incorporated the things that were important to us. He proved himself to be an experienced professional who knew how to create a beautiful, light and intimate ceremony. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was absolutely amazing. Tim was very helpful handling the family dynamics of both the rehearsal and the ceremony. I would absolutely recommend him for others looking for a ceremony officiant.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6319092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't agree more with the reviews that have already been posted. Gabe was great to work with. Offering the right amount of guidance with a truly open heart to facilitate your own wedding vision. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User4609996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great officiant for our wedding! I originally grew up Catholic and my husband has no specific faith, so we wanted a wedding that would fit us! He was so friendly and funny, my entire family loved him! He communicated regularly with me prior to the wedding and we were able to meet face-to-face to plan everything in advance! My husband and I randomly found him, but I would highly recommend him to any one! We we're so happy to have him be a part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/03/2015