Simple to Elegant Weddings Reviews

396 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

396 Reviews for Simple to Elegant Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

396

20 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Dorathea · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Reverend Gabe Combs to officiate our wedding. He was a real blessing to us!! He gave us a lot of verses to choose from & our ceremony was wonderful due to him. Best wedding ceremony we both had ever heard!! We also had several guest that commented on how wonderful Reverend Combs was and enjoyed his message. Thank you so much Rev Gabe Combs! We really appreciated him!


    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gabe Combs did a fantastic job working with us to personalize our special day! We met him for coffee and there was an instant connection. Rev. Gabe listened to what we wanted and also offered some fantastic ideas that all resulted in a PERFECT ceremony!!! Rev. Gabe's professionalism, experience, flexibility and outgoing personality were exactly what we needed for a stress-free day. I highly recommend "Simple to Elegant Weddings" and Rev. Gabe Combs! :)

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tim was extremely detail oriented and worked to ensure that our ceremony was exactly the way we wanted.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Karisa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Gabe Combs was the best officiant we could have asked for. We are pretty laidback people and Gabe was an excellent fit for our style. We did premarital counseling with him as part of our work together and he had some excellent advice and a great ear. He was wonderful at our rehearsal and wedding. Many of our guests paid him compliments about his presentation and affability. We even ran into him at a Christmas event where he was performing and he was so glad to see us!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • L

    LINdsey · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was wonderful! He sent us sample reading and worked with us to combine pieces from them all into one personal reading for our special day. He was on time and always responded in a timely manner. Al our guests talked about how great of a job he did. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding day! He helped make our day stress and worry free. I was confident going into our wedding that he would do a fantastic job, and he did!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • B

    Brody · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was extremely helpful. He was very easy to reach, and did everything he could to make the process easy for us. He was very open and flexible, which really helped transform our ceremony to make it representative of who we are. We would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had our original wedding officiant fall through a few months before our wedding. We found Mark Willis, online through reviews. He was very professional, organized, and had a lot of experience with officiating weddings. He reassured us that he had never missed a wedding he agreed to officiate. He helped us get started right away with determining what type of ceremony we were looking for and really worked to make it our own. He also gave us good tips on things that he had seen go well and how to get our marriage license. The wedding ceremony was perfect! It was everything we were looking for. Mark was great to work with and I highly recommend him to future couples!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great!! We had a small wedding (although we would have used him for a large wedding also!). He met with us to understand what we were after, and delivered just what we hoped for! He was quick to respond, easy to work with, and truly completed our day. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough positive things about Tim, and his wife Jan. Tim is a wonderful officiant and really made our ceremony special. We enjoyed meeting with Tim and Jan at the initial meeting and knew right away we wanted Tim to officiate our wedding. He is very knowledgeable about all types of wedding ceremonies and allowed us to make ours exactly how we wanted it. He is very personable and created such a positive and engaging ceremony. His wife Jan, is so sweet and helped with the planning and making sure our rehearsal and ceremony went on without a hitch!

    Tim was very attentive and responded to all of our emails quickly.

    We definitely recommend this awesome Duo and would choose them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe was our officiate for our wedding and he was nothing but amazing! He helped us keep the conditional vibe we were wanting, dress appropriate and helped us put together the most perfect ceremony! He even got us to all laugh. My guest keep raving on how well he did as well. I think if your guest notice how well he did then he most be really good because guest usually just care about the party afterwards. I highly highly recommend Gabe Combs from Simple to Elegant Weddings!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and Jan went above and beyond to take care of us, our bridal party, and our guests. They were great at communicating and made our day go very smoothly! We felt that we were friends by the end of it! Tim really worked with us to get our ceremony the way we wanted it and executed it well the day of the wedding. Jan helped tremendously with coordinating the ceremony. I recommend them wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Gabe Combs performed our ceremony and he was fantastic to work with! Neither my husband nor I had been to very many weddings and so did not have a clear idea of what we wanted in our ceremony, but Gabe was very prepared and made the process simple. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best ever! Super professional! And available on short notice! We loved our officiant! We couldn't have asked for a better more perfect wedding!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • J

    Jordin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Willis was an amazing officiant! He incorporated what we wanted and made people laugh. There wasn't a more professional person to marry us and I will be recommending him to all! Thank you Mark!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe Combs, with Simple to Elegant Weddings, was absolutely fantastic. He quickly set up a meeting with us to get to know us on a personal level. His genuine friendliness would put anyone at ease, allowing you to be yourself (and thus allowing him to get to know the "real couple"). Always responsive, we had an open line of communication before, during, and after the wedding. He gave us confidence that everything would go off without a hitch and ran an exceptional walk-through during our wedding rehearsal. I highly recommend Gabe's services.

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 6/3/2017. Mark Willis was our officiant and he did an amazing job. We met with him a few months before our wedding and knew right away that he was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. Professional, funny, laid back, and so easy to talk to. Mark customized our ceremony and included everything we wanted. He was responsive to our emails and calls in a timely matter. Mark went above and beyond to make our day special. We especially appreciated his guidance during the rehearsal and prior to the ceremony as he helped organize our family and wedding party and got us all ready to roll. Mark you are awesome and we appreciate you! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • Sommer

    Sommer · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe Combs is the best! Not belonging to a church, we dreaded the process of finding the perfect officiant who would be open to the various ideas we had for our ceremony and who we could get to know on a personal level. We needed guidance about what to include without being overly religious or too traditional. It was important for us to get to know the person who was marrying us and to have he/she feel invested in our relationship. Gabe was not only incredibly open minded to our ceremony ideas, but he offered very affordable “marriage-prep sessions” that were worth every penny and minute of our time. Gabe is kind, funny, professional, and was genuinely interested in getting to know us without pressure or judgment. He was an open book, quickly earning our trust and respect. My husband and I live back and forth between Omaha and KC and being active duty in the Air Force, he deploys quite a bit. Our schedules were always changing but Gabe was flexible and willing to work with us whenever we were available. The sessions were never rushed and we always left feeling positive and hopeful about our upcoming marriage, and always looking forward to next time. Gabe provided us wisdom while asking all the right questions about how we would approach the next chapter of marriage. When it came to creating our perfect ceremony, Gabe provided us with endless examples and ideas—we simply wanted our ceremony to be inclusive and inviting to all of our guests. Gabe helped us find the perfect balance. He provided us with a detailed outline so we knew exactly what to expect. During the rehearsal, he had a commanding enough presence to herd the large wedding party of 25 people but was also warm and welcoming throughout. Our family and friends really enjoyed him. Just as expected, he did a terrific job as our officiant, contributing to our perfect day. We are so thankful we found Gabe and will now consider him a lifelong friend!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • T

    Trynt · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig "Gabe" Combs was the absolute best. He made things very easy, relaxed, and individualized for us. Would highly suggest him for your occasion.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe officiated our wedding in May and he did an amazing job! People are still talking about how much they loved our ceremony. We wanted a non-religious ceremony that focused mainly on our love for each other and Gabe helped us create the perfect ceremony. On the day-of Gabe performed a funny, emotional, and insightful ceremony that did not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy we chose Mark for our wedding day. He was awesome. He was extremely helpful when it came to writing our vows, emailing back and forth and bouncing ideas off of us, really putting forth effort to help us figure out the perfect words to say. He was funny, down to earth, kind, knowledgeable and professional. We would greatly recommend him for a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Rev. Gabe Combs. We were a bit last minute with our wedding and he was able to accommodate greatly within just a few weeks. We were able to customize our ceremony to fit our wants and needs exactly and he was very flexible with our casual style. He gave us many examples of vows and readings he had done in the past which was how we felt comfortable putting together our ceremony. He was very friendly and knowledgeable which helped ease any worries we had about our ceremony. I would suggest him to anyone getting married in the Kansas City area!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tim Brooks was absolutely wonderful to have as an officiant for both of our ceremonies. We decided to have both a full sized ceremony for all our family and friends, as well as a smaller, intimate ceremony for ourselves. The events were several months a part, however, Rev. Tim was more than happy to do both. His services were exactly what they needed to be, and he is extremely professional and experienced. You can not go wrong to chose him, as he can really help your ceremony be exactly what you want it to be. Would definitely work with again!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • User7825662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tim Brooks and his wife are amazing people. Very courteous, very friendly,very professional and very flexible. Everything we were looking for in a wedding officiant. We changed the timings 3 times with them and they were absolutely flexible, even though it was Valentines Day. The ceremony was very well done - everything we had imagined. An amazing couple to have had the honor of knowing. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an awesome job providing my wife and I the exact type of wedding we were seeking. It was a beautiful service and many of my family members cried. :)

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • M

    Makayla · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Willis with Simple2Elegant was AMAZING. Definitely one of the easiest people to work with when planning our wedding. We live far from him so it was a challenge to meet in person, however, Mark made it work! He emailed, called, and kept us in the loop completely.

    He provided us with multiple different types of ceremony/reading/vow ideas because we had no idea what to do; he can also give you ideas about where family should sit/what order people should walk in. It was VERY helpful. Once we had and idea of what to do, he took that idea and made our ceremony personal to us and what we wanted. Nothing about what Mark did/read for our wedding sounded scripted or standard. He tailored it to us completely! Mark made our day even more special because he was genuinely interested and really cared about what we wanted. If you are looking for an officiant that is fun, genuine, caring, and willing to work with you to make your date special, Mark Willis is the officiant to pick!

    Sent on 11/29/2016