Weddings

Simonelli Studio Reviews

Simonelli Studio View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured Our Tuscan Destination Wedding Perfectly!

    As a wedding planner, I worked alongside Marco for a client in Denver and found his work to be superb - so much so that when it came to finding a photographer for my own wedding in Italy, I knew exactly who I wanted to capture our wedding. When planning a destination wedding, you want someone not only matches your style but who is also local and knows the venue - with Marco, we found that! He captured some of our most treasured moments (even when it meant getting tangled with some cacti) and we would recommend him to any couples looking for a photographer in Tuscany!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 04/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos and amazing experience

    Marco did an amazing job capturing our destination wedding!
    Our photos were not only gorgeous, but also truly captured the beauty of the location, the personalities of our wedding party and the magic of the day. He kept us smiling and laughing the entire time, putting everyone at ease.
    The most amazing part of the day had to be the second line parade we did at the end of the ceremony to surprise our guests and family. While fantastic fun for us and our guests, it is extremely challenging to capture a bride and groom leading a parade of a jazz band and 100 guests marching to When the Saints Go Marching In! Marco captured it all beautifully.
    For the reception, Marco suggested a photo booth and it was a huge hit. We got so many great shots with our guests that we printed and sent them out with our Christmas cards.
    Thank you so much for capturing our special day so perfectly!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had to have brochures made up for my business and needed professional photos done. Marco was on time, easy to work with and made the shoot a lot of fun. The photos came out beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I have also seen his wedding photos are they are stunning and very creative and capture the joy, love and nuances of the couple and guests brilliantly.
  • E
    Erica Married on 11/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco is an excellent photographer. He did my high school senior photos and another project a few years later. He is very professional and kind and did a great job making me feel comfortable during my sessions. His style of photography is beautiful and unique in the best way. Marco is very detail-oriented and timely on his editing. I had two very good experiences with him and would highly recommend his service!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I couldn't be more happy about our whole experience with Marco and his team! Marco is like family to us. In addition to my wedding, he also shot my sister's wedding a few years back and I know we will continue to use him in the future as our family continues to grow! He is so talented and truly has an eye for the perfect "shot". Marco is so efficient - you aren't standing around waiting for him to get everyone in place to take a picture - it doesn't take him any time to envision, get everyone in place, shoot, and move on! He is so professional, fun, and energetic! The images he created from our wedding day are absolutely breathtaking and stunning - they brought tears to our eyes remembering all of those special moments he captured. I would recommend Marco & his team to anyone whether you are considering pictures for your engagement, wedding, maternity/newborn, or family - you will NOT be disappointed.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is seriously outstanding what Marco can capture with his camera. He is so talented. From our wedding photos, engagement photos and a boudoir shoot, Marco did not disappoint. All of our images are one of kind and capture every emotion and exact feeling of each moment. We will cherish these images for the rest of our lives- and will continue to book him in hopes that he will drive from Tulsa to shoot our future moments in Kansas City =) Thank you Marco!
  • T
    Tawana Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Marco for my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos and I was absolutely blown away by the finished products. From the time my husband and I met with Marco and chatting with him so he could get a feel of our personalities and what we wanted out of the photo shoots, to the time we actually began shooting it was pleasant! The shoots were fun and didn't feel posey or forced, and he had great suggestions for attire and locations. The pictures exceeded our expectations and 6 years later we still get lots of compliments on our photos. Marco was friendly, innovative and very easy and fun to work with. He is worth every penny and the quality of his product is beyond amazing....you won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco is a true artist! Our engagement and wedding photos were absolutely beautiful and unique!
  • User2866848 Event on: 08/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have done several sessions with Marco, from Boudoir, to pregnancy, to newborn pictures of my baby. He is beyond talented, and almost as good of a photographer as he is a person. Marco helped me to feel comfortable, and listened to what I wanted, then added his creative edge! He is nothing short of professional, and I can confidently say you will never have to search for another photographer after working with Marco!
  • L
    Lesley Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot begin to describe how amazing Marco (and his work) is. When choosing a photographer for our wedding, it was important to me that the day be captured like a story board. He did exactly that and so much more. Not only is he one of the funniest Italians I have ever met (which helped keep me cool and relaxed on the big day), but he sees things that many photographers may not catch. He was a true joy to be around and made everyone feel comfortable, which in turn made the photographs amazing. After the wedding when we were going through the photos, I literally cried because he took me back on a journey of our day in a way that I didn't get to see at the time. Yes, the group family photos are great, but it was the in between moments that brought tears to my eyes. The shot of my adorable 4 year old nephew as he held my hand, looking up at me while my mom zipped my dress, my husband looking over his shoulder laughing at some joke my father was telling right before the ceremony.......those are the moments a bride cherishes forever. Those are the moments Marco captures. For that, I am forever grateful. Grazie mille!
  • S
    Steve Married on 11/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco was a lifesaver!. He understood our needs and delivered on his promise of excellence. Marco was efficient, considerate and highly professional. Steve Gerkin, Chaine des Rotisseurs
  • R
    Rita Married on 06/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a photographer for any occasion, Marco Simonelli is a perfect choice. He has taken photos of our children and our family for at least 10 years. He has an eye to capture the perfect moments in any event. You will
    Not be disappointed with his work! Such a professional artist ans loves his job!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So thankful for Marco! Every time I look at my wedding photos I can remember the details of our special day! He is so easy to be around, so kind, and so so so talented!
  • C
    Claire Married on 08/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Marco for my senior photos. Whether you're looking for family portraits, senior photos, or weddings, Marco is the guy for you! He captured just what I wanted in each photo, making them classic and timeless. I loved working with him because he is flexible, fun, and is willing to go anywhere and do anything for the perfect photo. I appreciate him so much and loved working with him!
  • J
    Jesse Event on: 05/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco took the time to know our daughter and her personality before the picture session. His pictures were creative in how they brought out her unique personality. Marco captured moments in time that are priceless to us. Anyone can take pictures, takes an artist to capture personality.
  • T
    Taylore Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren't enough wonderful things to say about Marco and his passion for photography! When we hired him as our wedding photographer we knew that we were not only going to have the highest quality photos, but pictures that truly captured the exact moments of our day that we would relive for years to come! Marco makes you feel so comfortable and he is very easy to work with! We have continued using Marco to photograph our growing family throughout the years, and consider him a personal friend!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Marco has our engagement and wedding photographer. Our photos turned out as works of art! Marco is absolutely amazing at what he does and every photo is unique! We also had Marco do a photo wall at our reception and it was a riot! Everyone from kids to grandmas got a kick out of it! MOST AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER IN KC!
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 02/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Mementos took photos of my aging Mother, with great compassion and creativity by capturing her pure essence and sweet heart for me. I could not decide on which picture so I had a collage made. Now, since she has passed this last year, I enter my office, seeing her sweet face, another of her hands in prayer then another of her with my husband, myself and Mother. Perfect images you feel you can touch, and keep those special moments forever.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Man, did we get lucky with these two. Our original photographer had to cancel his services about 2 months before the wedding, and, luckily, Photo Mementos had a last minute opening on our wedding day. We had Jan and a second photographer, Petra. They were awesome. We wanted photojournalistic pictures, with just a couple of posed shots. Their work was exemplary. They were everywhere, taking pictures of everything throughout the day, but they were never in the way or obtrusive. The turn around between the wedding and when we got our pictures was super fast, only a few weeks. We could not have been happier with their services, and the pictures we have to remember our wedding day are exactly what we'd hoped they would be. Did I mention they're very personable & funny? Because they are.
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco Simonelli of PhotoMementos is not just a photographer, he's an artist! His photos are so beautiful, candid and artistic. The wedding book that he prepared for us is absolutely gorgeous and completely unique. He captured our wedding so well, that we have had him take our family photos too. I would recommend Marco to anyone looking to memorialize special events or people in their lives. A++++++++++++++!!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/25/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco took our family pictures to include grandma, grandpa and uncles. Marco worked with us on squeezing in the time on a Thanksgiving weekend. His service from beginning to end was great! We have many great pictures from our outdoor session to include posed and candid pics. We have never had a photographer take candid pictures of our group, but these turned out to be gems! I would recommend him to anyone needing photography services.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I used him both for engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures. Not only were his pictures beautiful, but he was fun and easy to work with and made our entire wedding party feel at ease throughout the entire day. We now have gorgeous wedding pictures that we will cherish forever. I would absolutely recommend Marco and only wish he still lived in Kansas City, so we could continue using him in the future!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco is talented, charming and wonderful to work with. Did I mention talented? His lighting techniques seem effortless yet somehow everything turns out perfectly glowing and amazing. The photos are the one thing you have to remember the day by after all the chaos is over - don't skimp! I felt like a vogue model and my husband and I love revisiting the day and our amazing photos. Marco does a great job balancing the editorial style shots with in the moment sweet and funny moments. Even our family photos which we're a little more formal we're different and stunning. He's also a blast to work with so having him help you relax and laugh is certainly a nice perk. By the end of the wedding, you'll feel like you have a new favorite Italian friend.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco and Chuck were so awesome to work with. They didn't just document the day, they did the perfect blend of photojournalism and portrait photos. I loved working with them. I just previewed the prints and am thrilled.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marco has a great creative eye. If you want artistic and quality photos for your special moments, Marco is definitely your guy! He puts you at ease, makes you laugh and genuinely loves and is interested in all of his 'subjects.' This comes through in his work. Outstanding photos and service and I highly recommend!