27 Reviews for Silver Sound Entertainment

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (6)
Consultation (5)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
MC (5)
Uplighting (5)
Karaoke (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Disco Ball (1)
Photobooth (1)
27 Silver Sound Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Bill and his assistant Mitch were AWESOME! They kept our party going and were SUPER flexible with all of our event needs. They also did our ceremony music and speaker setup so were there for us through it all! You really cant get better service than that. Bill was super responsive and willing to talk to us whenever we had questions. Highly recommend the DJ services AND the photobooth!!

Profile Picture Tori, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

DJ Bill was exceptional! Let me start this review by pointing out that I get easily annoyed by DJs at the weddings I’ve attended. I met DJ Bill at the wedding expo in Minneapolis and instantly knew he had a great temperament. He was thorough in understanding what kind of crowd interaction and DJ engagement we wanted to set the tone of the reception throughout the night. He kept the reception on a good pace and ramped up the energy when it was time for the dance. His website was remarkably thorough so that we could plan our event exactly the way we wanted it and he executed it to perfection!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 4/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill at Silver Sound Entertainment was such a great DJ for our wedding ceremony. He was very personable and attentive to all details I threw at him! The best thing about this company is that they are willing to work with you and be flexible, unlike some other DJ companies. They listen to your requests, and truly want to make your wedding your own. I would highly recommend Silver Sound Entertainment, as they are professional, caring, and flexible!

Profile Picture Kristin, 11/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation
5.0

I could not be happier with my experience working with SSE! John Prill was our DJ, and he did a spectacular job!! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time, he was a blast! It was the perfect mix of interactive, yet subtle. John really got a feel for what people wanted to listen to and adjusted accordingly. On top of that, he worked with me to put together a mash-up of two different songs for the father-daughter dance, and it turned out perfect!! I would highly recommend John, and SSE to any bride looking for an amazing, fun, and affordable DJ!

Profile Picture Morgan, 9/30/17, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Bill from Silver Sound was the best choice for our wedding DJ! We were so happy with the whole experience - he always responded quickly to my emails during planning and was awesome on our wedding day. We came up with a few unique songs for our ceremony and he was able to play the exact instrumental song versions we loved. He also went above and beyond at our reception, and our guests had a great time dancing all night! We couldn't recommend Bill enough.

Profile Picture Leah, 9/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Silver Sound Entertainment was an awesome vendor to work with! DJ Bill was extremely accommodating, friendly, and willing to go out of his way to make sure my event was exactly how I envisioned it. I highly recommend Silver Sound Entertainment!

Profile Picture Carrie, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was awesome! He listened to what we wanted beforehand, and read the crowd perfectly to know what they were wanting in the moment as well. My 85 year old grandpa was out on the dance floor all night - along with the rest of our friends and family! We had many compliments and comments on the shoe game that we did before the dancing began - Bill knows how to make it fun and get people involved!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Best time ever! Bill was there starting at our ceremony to provide the speakers. He did an awesome job providing music throughout the ceremony when needed. For the reception he kept everyone engaged and was interactive which was just what we wanted and he kept the dance floor bumping until we had to go. The uplights and photobooth option were also great. The lighting was amazing throughout the white tent and we have so many fun photos from the photobooth since it was right by the dance floor and utilized the whole night. We couldn't have been more pleased! Thanks Bill!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC
5.0

Always amazing!!! Willing to do anything you would like and Is very organized and fun! Good with every age! Always keeps the crowd on there feet! There is never a dull moment when bill is the dj

Profile Picture Monica, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill from Silver Sound was amazing to work with. He is very accommodating and wants to make sure your day is special and personalized to you. He met with us twice before the big day to make sure we had all the details in order. The day came and I could not have been happier with his services. He was very interactive and kept the dance floor packed all night. I would highly recommend Silver Sound for any event!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.3

DJ Bill did a fabulous job at our wedding. He did a great job of engaging the audience which I haven't seen much of at other weddings. "The List" game got everyone excited! DJ Bill did a great job of switching up the music so that all age groups were satisfied with the music. Before the wedding, DJ Bill was very timely in email responses and easy to work with! I would highly recommend using Silver Sound Entertainment for your wedding!

Profile Picture Thea, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Dj Bill Lage at our wedding. He took the long journey to Grand Rapids, Mn to make our wedding epic! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long til the very end. He had cowboy/cowgirl hats and flashing sunglasses that everyone enjoyed! We couldn't have asked for a better Dj! He made our wedding epic and amazingly fun!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I first saw DJ Bill from Silver Sound Entertainment at a wedding when I was 14 years old. Everyone kept saying that he was the best DJ they had ever seen (and I agreed). As soon as I got engaged, I made sure to contact DJ Bill right away and he replied right away. DJ Bill definitely did not disappoint me (he was as good as I had remembered him to be 8 years ago)! Once again, I heard the echo of people saying that he was the best DJ they had seen (I heard it again just yesterday even though our wedding was 4 months ago). Besides the great DJ work, DJ Bill surprised us by bringing light up sunglasses and necklaces, as well as lighting to help with our decorations. I can't say enough good things about our experience!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with DJ Ray. He was fantastic. We met him at a wedding show and booked him immediately. Our dance floor was packed all night long. DJ Ray worked with us personally from the begining amd ensured that we had everything we wanted.

Profile Picture Melinda, 5/21/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ bill for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We truly had the best reception of the summer. The dance floor was always full, the right music was played at the right time. DJ bill was great entertainment getting people involved in the beginning to end of reception. He was always very polite and nice to meet with before the wedding. He did everything we requested and had great advise and tips to make the night go smoothly. I would highly recommend DJ Bill if you want a guarantee amazing and fun wedding reception.

Profile Picture Caroline, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Silver Sound Entertainment and Bill were the most amazing team to work with! He made our day so special and wonderful! He incorporated so many unique songs and dances that we requested and went far above and beyond our expectations! I highly recommend both Silver Sound Entertainment and DJ Bill to any bride and/or groom in search of music. Thank you so much Bill for making our day amazing!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 1/2/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

This dj Bill Lage was the reason my wedding was epic. It was the best night of many people's lives. He is amazing and site knows how to make sure everyone is having a good time! All my guests complimented me on my dj and said he was amazing.

Profile Picture User5627060, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Silver Sound Entertainment is we who we went through for our DJ for our wedding. I didn't want to use the other BIGGER more popular DJ's in the area because you either hear really bad things about them or really good. So I took a gamble, on going with a smaller less known DJ Company, and if I were betting money, I would be a millionaire right now!

The DJ we got for the wedding was AMAZING. Go look at my review for DJ BIll Lage on his own review area here on Wedding Wire. He was the best. He seriously was the best, and the dance floor was packed all night. Everyone complimented us on DJ Bill and said he was great. He played great music and read the crowd perfectly. To this day we we're still getting compliments about how good DJ Bill was, and my new hubby and I could not be more thrilled at who we picked.

PICK DJ BILL and/or SILVER SOUND! You won't be dissapointed!

Profile Picture Abby, 10/17/14, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Josh for our DJ and he was absolutely awesome!! Working with Josh and Silver Sound made this aspect of the wedding planning so easy. We met with Josh a couple of times before our wedding and filling out the online music form was super nice and easy to use. The dance floor was filled the entire night, Josh played excellent music and really seemed to pick up on what kind of music we wanted. He was also very professional and nice to work with.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/7/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian was the best DJ we could have asked for. We met him multiple times before the wedding and he had great ideas to add. Very entertaining - I could tell he took his job seriously and he is VERY good at it. Very funny MC. He can be involved as you want. We had him be pretty involved since he did both our ceremony and reception. The day of the wedding we had a few song changes and it was no problem. All songs played at the exact point we needed them!! Brian is wonderful! (Very reasonably priced as well, in relation to other companies we found.)

Profile Picture Maddie, 8/31/13, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Steve Croce from Silver Sound Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding and he was incredible!! First, he was extremely flexible and accommodating as he let us pick literally every song that we wanted to hear for the night! He let us do whatever we wanted. I'll keep his trick a secret but he also pulled out something special that tricked everyone into getting onto the dance floor early and all at the same time. Our guests LOVED it! There was no worry about who was going to hit the dance floor and when. He filled it quickly and kept it full all night long! He did a great job announcing our family and bridal party and talked into the mic only when needed - he didn't talk too much or too little. Side note - he did my brother's wedding 8 years ago and we picked him for our wedding by chance. After my brother and sister-in-law found out we picked Steve they said "We LOVED him!!" Highly recommended!!! Thanks Steve!!!

Profile Picture Colleen, 8/3/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Brian as our Wedding DJ and he did a great job! He was so professional, provided great feedback and really knew what he was doing. His equipment was top-notch and as an added bonus he took pictures of the dance floor which we really appreciated. We also had him do magic tricks during our social hour and everyone loved it! He added that little extra something to our special day!

Profile Picture Kelli, 9/18/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Better than the last DJ we had. (This was for a school dance.)

Profile Picture xxx, 2/5/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Brian was a very good entertainer. He did a very good job keeping our guests entertained while we were away before the reception began.

Profile Picture Marissa, 10/16/09, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian with Silver Sound Entertainment was the dj for my wedding 2 years ago. He was awesome, let my husband and I help in the decisions for every element of the entertainment he provided for our guests. Everyone had a blast at the reception, the music was great and the night was fun because we had a fantastic dj and entertainer (we opted to have the magic tricks during cocktail hour, which people loved). Thank you much!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/10/09, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ