Silver Sound Entertainment Reviews

34 | Hopkins, MN
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Silver Sound Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the best DJ we could have asked for. We met him multiple times before the wedding and he had great ideas to add. Very entertaining - I could tell he took his job seriously and he is VERY good at it. Very funny MC. He can be involved as you want. We had him be pretty involved since he did both our ceremony and reception. The day of the wedding we had a few song changes and it was no problem. All songs played at the exact point we needed them!! Brian is wonderful! (Very reasonably priced as well, in relation to other companies we found.)

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Croce from Silver Sound Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding and he was incredible!! First, he was extremely flexible and accommodating as he let us pick literally every song that we wanted to hear for the night! He let us do whatever we wanted. I'll keep his trick a secret but he also pulled out something special that tricked everyone into getting onto the dance floor early and all at the same time. Our guests LOVED it! There was no worry about who was going to hit the dance floor and when. He filled it quickly and kept it full all night long! He did a great job announcing our family and bridal party and talked into the mic only when needed - he didn't talk too much or too little. Side note - he did my brother's wedding 8 years ago and we picked him for our wedding by chance. After my brother and sister-in-law found out we picked Steve they said "We LOVED him!!" Highly recommended!!! Thanks Steve!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian as our Wedding DJ and he did a great job! He was so professional, provided great feedback and really knew what he was doing. His equipment was top-notch and as an added bonus he took pictures of the dance floor which we really appreciated. We also had him do magic tricks during our social hour and everyone loved it! He added that little extra something to our special day!

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian with Silver Sound Entertainment was the dj for my wedding 2 years ago. He was awesome, let my husband and I help in the decisions for every element of the entertainment he provided for our guests. Everyone had a blast at the reception, the music was great and the night was fun because we had a fantastic dj and entertainer (we opted to have the magic tricks during cocktail hour, which people loved). Thank you much!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • H

    Hazel · Married on 11/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very, very happy with this company. They were extremely professional, very responsive to our wishes, and they just did an amazing all-around job.

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • X

    xxx · Married on 02/05/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than the last DJ we had. (This was for a school dance.)

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/16/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a very good entertainer. He did a very good job keeping our guests entertained while we were away before the reception began.

    Sent on 03/01/2010
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian Glad as our DJ. He was a pleasure to have at our wedding. He was fun & made it an enjoyable reception. He played music we asked. Rock Band was a fun & unique experience! Everyone loved it. He also took a lot of pictures and shared them with us, which was unexpected, but great!
    I would recommend Brian with Silver Sound.

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • T

    Thea · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DJ Bill did a fabulous job at our wedding. He did a great job of engaging the audience which I haven't seen much of at other weddings. "The List" game got everyone excited! DJ Bill did a great job of switching up the music so that all age groups were satisfied with the music. Before the wedding, DJ Bill was very timely in email responses and easy to work with! I would highly recommend using Silver Sound Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review