Silva & Silva Photography Reviews

33 | Ventura, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Silva & Silva Photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

Silva & Silva Photography 1
Silva & Silva Photography 2
Silva & Silva Photography 3
Silva & Silva Photography 4
Silva & Silva Photography 5
Silva & Silva Photography 6
Silva & Silva Photography 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • User6768795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was great. Really made our day easy and kept everyone loose.He was always just a text or phone call away. Thank you for making are day great.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • R

    R. Marcus · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Silva & Silva was excellent.

    During the lead up to our wedding, Gary was always very prompt to reply to our inquiries and always seemed genuinely happy to hear from us - his enthusiasm made us feel good about our choice of photographer from the very beginning. We decided to book Silva & Silva for 2 hours prior to the ceremony and also for the ceremony itself.

    On the day of the wedding, Gary arrived on time, ready to go. He respected our time and our schedule and didn't waste a second of it. Some members of our wedding party were not quite ready when Gary arrived, but he took this in stride and made sure to get plenty of shots of everyone who was ready. He was patient with us and made everyone feel comfortable and happy - he's great at getting a smile!

    During the ceremony and reception, Gary was always in the right place at the right time. He made sure to get all the "classic" shots as well as numerous candids. He was unobtrusive and never got in the way - very impressive given the relatively packed house we had.

    The positive attitude, friendly demeanor and consummate professionalism of Silva & Silva truly helped make our wedding fun and memorable.

    Sent on 04/25/2016

    Silva & Silva Photography's reply:

    Thank you Marc for a wonderful review. I was honored to be part of such an amazing day for you and Larissa. You both, along with your family & friends, were great to work with. I enjoyed every minute of it! Gary
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary Silva was amazing! He gave us a great deal and worked with our budget. He captured us in beautiful moments that we will have forever. He was so friendly, all my guests had fun! Thank you Silva and Silva Photography!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • E

    Eryn · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After one meeting with Pierre and Gary we knew they were the photographers for us. They were AMAZING. They captured our wedding perfectly. We got so many photos it's fantastic. We love and would highly recommend Silva and Silva!!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2016

    Silva & Silva Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Eryn! You and Shaun were a blast along with all your friends and family... such a fun time. We know you two will have a wonderful life together! Thank you again for choosing Silva & Silva Photography. All our best... Pierre & Gary
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silva & Silva Photography are amazing and SO much fun to work with. They kept our sessions laid back and silly... just what we hoped for. We couldn't have asked for better photographers. They did an amazing job on our engagement session too which we wanted very stylized, retro rockabilly style. They even found us a cool location at a car garage in Ventura which just took it over the top! We couldn't have asked for better photographers and they really listen and get what YOU want in your wedding pics. We got our wedding pictures (online album, wedding album and CD set) back so quickly and they are amazing!!! Everyone at our wedding talked about how much fun they had with every shot. They provided us SO much variety with our wedding pictures and kept them fun and spontaneous... just what we wanted. They also got every little detail that meant so much to us. I would recommend Silva & Silva Photography to anyone, for any event! We will definitely be using them again and we have friends who were at our wedding that are planning to book them when they get married.

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pierre and Gary Silva are WONDERFUL!!! They did both our engagement and wedding photos. We are so thrilled with the beautiful work they did! Our photos hang beautifully throughout our home and we get so many compliments on how amazing our photos turned out.

    My husband was nervous to take engagement photos because he doesn't like his photos taken. They put him at ease and made us feel comfortable and we had a ton of fun. We laughed throughout the whole process. Our photos turned out great because you could see how happy we were. They made us smile and laugh, which reflected beautifully in our photos.

    At our wedding, they went above and beyond to get everyone involved and having fun throughout the whole process. They listened to every request we have and made sure all the photos we wanted were taken. They were on time (actually early) and very professional, yet a ton of fun. All of the guests thought they were great! They pay attention to detail and take the most gorgeous photos. I am so glad we went with Pierre and Gary!! We highly recommend them!!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2016

    Silva & Silva Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna for the wonderful review! You and Jason were also amazing to work with and your wedding was stunning. We wish you and Jason a lifetime of happiness and joy! Pierre & Gary
  • K

    Kris · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched the internet and contacted several photographers for our small beach wedding. Pierre and Gary were the first appointment. Wow! We loved them and we loved the work they showed us. We wanted to book them on the spot, but felt we should honor our other appointments. What a waste! None of the others compared, in personality, product or price. We booked them that day and are soooooo glad we did! Our photos are amazing! They met us on the beach before the wedding to review our location for photos and they listened to us, but had wonderful ideas... very creative. They also made it so much FUN! The photos captured our personalities perfectly and had the spontaneous, "in the moment" feel we wanted them to have. Our memorable day was shared with a small group of family and friends. As soon as they walked in the door, Gary and Pierre were part of the family and everyone had a great time doing photos with them. They do such great work, in such a relaxed and fun manner, that we all talked about the experience then and we still do! We didn't just get phenomenal photos from two experienced photographers, we got two new friends that I would feel 100% comfortable referring to anyone... and we do!

    Sent on 02/17/2016

    Silva & Silva Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review Kris! It was an honor to be part of your wedding day and we are SO happy that we have remained friends... you guys are the best! Love... The Silvas
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Pierre are absolutely amazing at what they do. They did my engagement and wedding photos. They worked with my husband and I very hands on making sure to getting every shot we wanted to remember our special day. They also came up with amazing ideas that we never thought of that happen to be some of my favorite photos. Their personalities made the entire process so much more enjoyable, they were so happy, you can tell they love their job; they had so much fun with our wedding party, us and all our guest. We could not have picked a better photographer team. I have the best photos I could ever want of the best day of my life and it's all thanks to them. We would definitely use them again for future photography needs. 

    Sent on 03/13/2016

    Silva & Silva Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren & Johnny for the fabulous review! We had SO much fun with you guys, your wedding party, family and all your friends... your wedding was awesome. We thrilled that you love your wedding photos too. Big Hugs... Pierre & Gary

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review