Signature Weddings by Jenna Reviews

5 | Fort Bidwell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Signature Weddings by Jenna

Recommended by 99%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    ALLAHNA · Married on 04/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is a great Wedding Planner as she helped to make my wedding day stress-free and memorable. She was able to plan our wedding in less than 8 weeks, and we were in constant contact with each other via email, telephone and text messaging. She is very personable, easy to talk to and listens to what you want for your wedding and tries to achieve it with success.

    Sent on 05/21/2010
  • F

    KC · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to all of Jenna's help ... We were married on September 18th, 2009! You are such a charming girl and we really appreciate everything you've done for us. Weddings are a big job and thanks to you, ours came together exquisitely!! From the 1st consultation (helping us agree on dates & what each of us wanted) to the reminders ( really helped us keep on track together) and all your advice was essential in making the BiG DaY SooOOoo romantic &perfect! Your delegation, communication, & great attitude made a world of difference to keep people & our itinerary on time! Your quick thinking on the booster seat, garter, and extra rose petals for the dance floor was impeccable!I read in a magazine that a Wedding Planner is good to get the party organized and take the stress of the bride and groom, Jenna you did all this and more with style and grace! Your tips and "eye for detail" really shows in all the pictures our friends took. We cannot wait to share the professional photo's with you, and the feed back we received is awesome too! So thank you for all your help to make this major life commitment so memorable!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • A

    Michelle · Married on 06/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to explain all the details that Jenna put into planning our wedding! From the major wedding details all the way to the finer points, to give me the 'stress free wedding' day. There is no way we would have had the wedding that we had, if it were not for Jenna. She was even able to put a halt to Banff Construction, so we didn't have the jack hammering all throughout our wedding vows!! She is genuine, caring, lovely person who truly loves her work and it shines through in every step she makes! From the bottom of our hearts, we are so happy to have had you plan our Signature Wedding!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • M

    Steph · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with Jenna. . . . . she is absolutely amazing!! Hiring Jenna (Signature Weddings) was the best decision that we made. In the beginning I wasn’t sure if we even were going to hire anyone to help us, but it definitely is the way to go!

    I was in contact with Jenna about 8 and a half weeks before our wedding (through her website), to see if she would be able to help us in such a short time and she replied right away. That was a Friday and she began looking for a location for our reception that same weekend!! I had sent her an email with some of my thoughts on what we wanted and our budget and from there she would get quotes from usually about two or three venues that she thought would work for us, she would give us her opinion on them and we would pick one from there! She contacted and arranged everything with everyone, from the photographer, to the hotel, to the marriage commissioner, the hair salon and so on. I did not speak to any of them until arriving for our wedding!! Jenna planned the whole thing. The only things that we did were; we sent out the invitations, Jenna gave us a website to use to make our own (which worked great and kept costs down), we purchased all of our wedding attire as well as the wedding party’s here in Manitoba and we brought our wedding favors to Banff that we had made ourselves. Other then those three things we honestly did not do anything other than make the final decisions.

    Jenna came to meet us at the hotel the day before the wedding which was the first time that we had spoken to her in person, everything up until this point was done through email! She took us to get our marriage license and to meet our wedding commissioner. She came back to Banff that evening to go through a rehearsal with our wedding party and answered any questions anyone had.

    As for the wedding day, she was so amazing once again. All that my husband and I had to worry about was ourselves which was so easy considering Jenna had made us a detailed itinerary for the day. She picked up everything that day that was needed (such as flowers, chair covers etc.) which, let me tell you was very relaxing for us as well as our families and wedding party. No one from the wedding had to worry about anything other then their selves. Jenna took care of it all. She even got the florist to replace some of my roses in my bouquet because she was not satisfied with them! The most amazing part of the day was that she only got in our reception room at about 2:50 p.m. and she had it all decorated and set up (with the help of an assistant she brought with her) and she was at the ceremony location by 3:15p.m. for our 3:30p.m. wedding. Talk about impressive!! When I seen the reception room for the first time when we walked in, I was so amazed at what she had done.

    She was always there throughout the whole day and evening; she made the entire day so stress free. If ever there was a question or any problem she was right there to take care of it.

    We had to have everything out of our reception room by 2:00a.m. that evening and our dance went until 1:30a.m. Our parents had offered to help her take down the decorations and put stuff away and she insisted that she would look after it all herself. And when we went back to our room there was also a surprise!!

    I honestly can’t say enough good things about Jenna, we will never be able to thank her enough for all the things that she did for us. We had the full wedding package with Jenna and let me tell you she is definitely under paid for all of her hard work and efforts. She made the day so perfect!!

    I would recommend Jenna to everyone. Did I mention she planned the whole thing in 8 and half weeks and all through email!!

    And trust me as far as your wedding goes hiring Jenna will be the best decision you make!
    SM

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolutely picture perfect and we couldn't have pulled it off without the help of Jenna! Right from the beginning Jenna was there! She helped us select the vendors that suited our needs best, helped us with the timeline of when things needed to be accomplished and really helped us stay on budget. She was always very professional and her templates really helped us every step of the way.

    On our big day there was a major accident on the highway heading out to Lake Louise that delayed the majority of our guests. I was busy getting ready and completely stress free. She managed to reorganize the day with all of our vendors and I had no clue until everyone had arrived safely and we were ready to start 30 minutes late! She set up such a beautiful ballroom and we cannot begin to thank her enough for all of her hard work. I think she even managed to order us sunny blue skies for the big day since it rained on the Friday and the Sunday!

    Jenna your services always went above and beyond for everything we needed. I would recommend you to everyone. Thank-you so much for everything.

    Sydney & Sean Crowe - July 17, 2010

    Sent on 07/22/2010