33 Reviews for Sherry Restifo Make Up Artistry

5.0
out of 5.0
33 Sherry Restifo Make Up Artistry Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Sherry has done my makeup every year for my company's holiday party. She absolutely transforms me from Lois Lane to this beautiful vixen. I love the incredible work that she does, that I have asked her to do the makeup for my bridal party and me for my wedding this coming Fall. She makes it an affordable, comfortable and fun experience. I highly recommend her for any occasion or when a girl just wants to pamper herself.

Profile Picture Ally, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry was amazing! She was professional, reliable and a pleasure. I'm so happy she did my makeup for my wedding party... we all looked beautiful and natural, Bc I didn't want an over-the-top, too-done-up look. She nailed it!

Profile Picture Nikki, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry was absolutely amazing! She was booked with only a couple weeks notice, and she rocked the wedding look I was going for.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 7/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I love the makeup look I had on my wedding and was thankful I was able to do a trial session before hand. I would use sherry again in a heart beat!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/18/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Sherry did my makeup for my wedding. She is skilled, professional and provides a stress-free experience. It was difficult finding a great make-up artist who could do east Asians. She was also able to help arrange for a hairstylist and recommend a photographer. She uses quality products from Limelight. I have very acne prone skin, so it was important to me that I didn't wear any make-up that may cause me to breakout. Also we were outside in the heat and humidity for a few hours, and I didn't have any problems with the makeup streaking or moving, and I'm the type of person who always seems to have mascara bleeding under my eyes within 30 min, but it was not a problem with how she applied the make up. The experience was great, I would definitely recommend her.

Profile Picture Andrea, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Wow. All I can say is wow. Sherry Restifo completely transformed my look for my wedding day while still making me look like 'me'. I still love looking at the pictures! She gave me a better version of me and also provided makeup services for my mom and my sister, who was my maid of honor. I was worried about my makeup artist making me look 'made up' and not me. We had conducted a bridal trial and I mentioned that I wasn't sure if I wanted a smokey eye or something more natural. She showed me how each would look -- one on each eye, which immediately put me at ease and helped me choose my look for the day. I told her the colors I wanted to play with, how I really loved a bit of a glossy lip and a bit of a bright color for my lips but not too bright since I was a redhead, and she completely delivered on my look. Sherry works with a bunch of different products and everything worked really well on my skin. I'm fair and it's always hard to match foundation for me, but again, it looked flawless and natural. Sherry worked on all three of us and got us done in plenty of time for the wedding. None of us felt rushed and she was completely professional. I would recommend her to ANY bride for her wedding day. On your wedding day, you want to feel like the most beautiful person in the room, and she definitely made me AND my mom and sister that way. Also, for you girls who don't like to wear fake eyelashes (which would be me) :) I wore them and she even tried on two different kinds of lashes she had since she knew I wanted them to be 'natural'. She was one of the best vendors we had for our wedding and I would recommend her to any bride. Her prices are competitive with everyone else I found in the area. Amazing work!

Profile Picture Christy, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry is amazing!!! She is kind, professional, knowledgeable, and a super gifted make-up artist!! I found Sherry through my Maid of Honor, that had used her services for her wedding day. She did my makeup, my maid of honor a both mothers for our wedding day. Sherry and I met for a trail before the wedding day, she really took the time to listen and discuss the look we were going for. She is talented and on trend with what is going on in the beauty industry. Everyone in our bridal party was super pleased with their makeup and we all looked STUNNING in our photographs!! Sherry was a pleasure to have the morning of the wedding, she has a delightful personality and it was fun to hang out with her as she worked. She works fantastic under the hustle and bustle of a wedding day - I've seen her do 2 weddings now, my Maid of Honors and Mine. I would highly recommend her services, she's outstanding! Thank you Sherry for making me look and feel amazing the day of my Wedding!!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 10/10/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Sherry was our make up artist for our wedding two weeks ago and we
really liked how our make up came up and received numerous
compliments! I actually don't wear make up except for a few times a
year such as weddings or my own! She answered all of my questions and
helped me understand some of the science behind it which made my
decisions easier to make. She also gave me advice on what would look
best on me. I asked for a natural look and that is what I got, I still
looked like myself but highlighted :)

She was super friendly to my wife and I, on time, professional, and
easy to talk to :) I would definitely recommend her if you are looking
for someone to be your make up artist!

Profile Picture Elena, 5/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had the pleasure of meeting Sherry year's ago at a close friend's wedding. Watching her work that day, interacting with the bride, her friends and family, she had this incredible way of putting everyone at ease while staying focused on the task at hand. So when the time came for my own big day, I reached out to her and was incredibly thrilled that we would meet again. Sherry was responsive from the very beginning, signing the contract, scheduling, preparing for the trial and wedding day sessions was hassle free. Her flexibility with when to meet us was so helpful, and she even arrived early both days. We had a wonderful time catching up, her positive energy is infectious and so much fun. Sherry also shared a bunch of wonderful tips on skincare and was open to sharing even more resources post-wedding. Sherry did my own and my spouse's make up, and we both quite literally did not stop hearing the compliments the whole day. We felt nothing short of confident, radiant, and gorgeous; exactly how one should feel on such an important day. Sherry was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would wholly recommend her over and over to anyone seeking a consummate professional at her craft. She is awesome! THANK YOU for everything!

Profile Picture User5153615, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry is aboslutely amazing. She was reliable, on-time, easy to talk to, and most importantly, she made me feel gorgeous and sexy on both wedding days (2 day wedding). When I was planning for my wedding, she was the one person I knew I had to have. She had done my make up at a previous friend's wedding and the pictures turned out beautifully.

As for my wedding, I have gotten tons of compliments on my make up (in person and from the pictures). I was worried about the cake-on look, but she made my skin look very natural. She also did make up for my whole bridal party and my mom. I love that she was very organize and she gave me a schedule beforehand with a time slot for each person. It helped me plan where each person had to be because there was so much to do. She takes her time and listens to what you like and don't like. I highly recommend Sherry and I couldn't imagining having anyone else do my make up. I wish she could do my make up everyday.

Profile Picture User4462454, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Great service and very flexible

Profile Picture Jessica, 12/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry is, in a word, FANTASTIC!

The first time Sherry did my makeup was for a friend's wedding in 2012. I had never received so many compliments on my makeup as I did that day (and I have been in a LOT of weddings... think "27 Dresses"). The bride's sister loved Sherry so much that she hired her for her Orlando wedding a year later, and again I was incredibly impressed.

When it came time to schedule my engagement photos, there was no doubt in my mind of who I would ask to make me up. And, as always, Sherry did not disappoint! So it is probably obvious that I then asked Sherry to make me feel beautiful on my wedding day in Sarasota :)

My husband and parents were concerned that I wouldn't look like "myself" if I had too much makeup on. But the first thing my dad said when he saw me in my wedding dress for the first time was, "Your makeup looks perfect!" I felt beautiful and natural and, most importantly, like myself... but better :)

Sherry is just so good at what she does. Whether she is doing airbrushed makeup or foundation, she makes each of her clients look gorgeous. She truly listens to what her clients want and is receptive to making changes. And she treats each client, even in a wedding party with ten bridesmaids, as an individual. She doesn't just put the same "face" on every girl, but brings out the most beautiful features in each one.

If I could afford to have Sherry move in with me and do my makeup every day of my life, I would. Like I said, she is fantastic.

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I knew I wanted my makeup done professionally for my wedding day. It only happens ONCE (we hope) and I wanted to look perfect for it. I was nervous because I wanted to still look like me. My now husband voiced his concern that he wanted to be marrying me on our wedding day, not someone who looked completely different because of the fakey make up. My maid of honor immediately got to work looking for make up artists in the area and came to me with Sherry. I looked at her work and was blown away with the transformations on her previous clients. I went for my consultation. Sherrys home was beautiful and inviting, spotlessly clean, soft music hummed in the background, she offered me a water and showed me where we would be working. She made me feel 100% comfortable. We talked and laughed throughout the hour she spent on my face and when she handed me a mirror when she was done tears came to my eyes. I looked at myself and I was not only looking at me but I was looking at the most beautiful version of myself that I had ever seen!!!! That was it, I knew she was the one and I signed the contract right there. On my wedding day she came to me and did the make ups of my made of honor, brides maid, mother and myself. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. My photographer later told me that she had to do very minimal editing to me because my skin was "flawless". I had expressed to Sherrh that I wanted a very pale lip color for my wedding day instead of the more raspberry tone she applied at the consult and she made the change to my pleasure without making me feel uncomfortable for requesting it. Sherry is flexible, professional, and talented. I have never once second guessed my choice and I will use her in the future if needed!!!

Profile Picture Ali, 10/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry is a true gem, and I recommend her wholeheartedly for any special day.
Sherry did makeup for my mother and I for my wedding. Both of us could not believe our skin could look so beautiful AND natural. I am not someone who is used to wearing much makeup. I was worried about feeling like I was wearing a lot of makeup, and but I also wanted to have good coverage for old scars and skin imperfections I have. I was somewhat anxious to have everyone looking at my face. I really wanted to look like me for my wedding, only better. Sherry did just that. The makeup was beautiful, and very comfortable. I feel like I have Sherry to thank for feeling beautiful and confident on my wedding day. I have literally never looked better in my life. My mom, who is in her mid-70s, felt the same way. She let out a little shout of happy surprise when she first saw her face. She looked so beautiful.

I was also impressed by Sherry’s preparation process. Although this was happening at a distance, this did not affect any attention to detail. She was in close touch with me, and collected from me pictures and information about products I use and skin sensitivities to ensure that everything went perfect for my wedding day. She gives very careful attention to products, which I appreciate very much because I’ve had allergy problems particularly with eye makeup. It was clear that Sherry is a true expert at her craft. She is a delight to work with. I have every confidence in her. It was priceless to me to feel so confident and beautiful on my wedding day!

Profile Picture Rebeca, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Make-up was one of the things I was most apprehensive about in regards to my wedding day. I do not normally wear ANY make-up, and had had a terrible previous experience. However, after seeing Sherry's before and after pictures, I decided to go for it and booked a trial with her. Definitely the best decision I could have made! Not only is she super personable, she truly listens. With some coaching and coo-ing, Sherry firmly stated her professional opinions even though I wanted to skimp on a few things. And in the end, she was right about everything! I've never felt more beautiful, and the photos are spectacular! She created a soft and very natural look, better than any sample pictures I brought her. It was like she knew what I wanted without me even knowing it :) I definitely recommend her for your wedding if you want an artist that reads minds!

Profile Picture kim, 5/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry was wonderful! I don't usually use a lot of make-up so I didn't really know what to expect when I met with her. During my trial run she talked me through everything as she did it and made me feel completely comfortable. On my wedding day Sherry did make-up for my bridesmaids, Jr. bridesmaid, mom and me. Everyone loved her work!

Profile Picture Jessica, 2/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

i can't say enough about Sherry! She did make-up for my trial run and wedding party of over 7 girls! Absolutely beautiful makeup. One of my bridesmaids actually said we ended up "looking like models." She is so sweet and caring of who she works with and is absolutely fantastic! I'm never using anyone else! I even called her to have her to my make-up for my upcoming Christmas party! She is absolutely fantastic and will make you look amazing and beautiful on your wedding day!

Profile Picture Amber, 11/9/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had the pleasure of meeting Sherry in the summer of 2012 when she was hired to do the bridal makeup for my sister’s wedding. I loved the job she did so had to have her for my very own wedding in October. She was always such a delight to interact with, very receptive to my ideas and feedback, and I couldn't be happier with the job she did for me and my bridesmaids. I HIGHLY recommend her services for your wedding, special occasion, etc. Thank you Sherry for making my day that much more beautiful!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Sherry. She did the makeup for myself, my maid of honor and my two daughters (ages 8 & 13). Sherry was warm, professional and open to suggestions. Everyone commented on how beautiful our makeup was. From the consultation to the day of, my experience with Sherry was excellent. She helped make my wedding day wonderful. I cannot give her enough praise - I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Dallas, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had the pleasure of working with Sherry during a modeling porfolio shoot. She did an amazing job on my model, we both could not have been more pleased!

Profile Picture Desiree, 7/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry did the makeup for myself my nine bridesmaids as well as the two mothers and one Grandmother. Even though she had such a large workload she took her time with everyone. Everyone looked amazing and everyone loved her sweet personality and professionalism. I have recommended her to all my friends and would recommend get to anyone. Even in the heat of the summer we all looked great from start to finish.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry Restifo is an amazing and talented makeup artist! For my wedding, I wanted to do the old Hollywood glamour girl look with luscious red lips and dramatic eyes and Sherri made my vision come to life! I am so greatful to have found someone with such a strong passion for the art. I recommend her 110%!

Profile Picture odessa, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Sherry did my make up on my wedding day along with my entire bridal party! I showed her a picture of what I wanted, and she did exactly that. I was extremely happy I able to have Sherry do our make up. She absolutely did an amazing job! The make up is what made my pictures so wonderful. Thanks again Sherry!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I was so nervous about my wedding makeup and I was so happy that I found Sherry. She was so patient and understanding with me and even drove over to my house for a second consult (45 minutes away) when I told her I was still nervous. She was right on time on my wedding day, stayed on schedule and made us all feel beautiful on the big day. I had SO many compliments and my bridesmaids all loved their makeup as well. I can't wait to recommend Sherry to anyone else I know getting married in the Tampa area. She's great!

Profile Picture User2603923, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had a wedding on 11/12/11 and Sherry did my make up!!! I cried so hard during ceremony but my make up was still perfect! She offered to fix my make up before the photo shoot and receptions!!!! I tried so many places and there's nobody better than Sherry! She really cares about you and your special wedding day!!!!!

Profile Picture Sang, 11/22/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health