Skip to main content
Weddings

Sheraton Orlando North Reviews

Sheraton Orlando North

Sheraton Orlando North

Maitland, FL
4.6 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.6/5 8 reviews
Google
4.1/5 2709 reviews
  • H
    Heather Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue

    We had our wedding at Sheraton Orlando North and it was everything I dreamed it would be. I found this wedding venue to meet all of my desires as far as cost, full service tables/linens/chairs/some decor options, beautiful spaces and the ability to have everything in one - ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and our stay for the night. It is near Park Ave where we recommended our out of town guests spend time (lots of great feedback there!). I was able to bring minimal decor, only special touches really, into the wedding day (which was my desire) and still have an absolutely stunning wedding and reception in their spaces. Lindsay led us each step of the way with choosing options for the day and organizing our food tastings as well as coming to the venue to finalize choices. The food 100% deserves a special shout out - it was delicious! From appetizers to entrees to the late night snacks, our guests commented on them all which I feel isn’t common for weddings. We weren’t alone in our excitement for the food! This whole experience felt like a hidden gem!
    Lindsay was also our day of coordinator and I know only had our best interests in mind. Every aspect of the wedding was accounted for because of her. I can honestly say I was blown away this type of venue and support exists (as I did do extensive research).
    We also had the after party at an tobar, the Irish pub inside the hotel. It’s gorgeous and the bartenders were awesome! Our guests loved the opportunity to extend the party!!
    Myself, my (now) husband and our families couldn’t have been happier. Also our rooms for the night were gorgeous! An all around amazing experience I would recommend to anyone!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 11/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vivian and her team did an amazing job! The event was wonderful and the hotel and caring staff were professional and courteous
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 03/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The perfect wedding! This venue met with my husband and I, understood our vision and budget, and created an evening for us that was perfect in everyway.
    They responded and worked with me and all my unique bride panic moments. They took control and delivered an evening that our families and friends will talk about for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1863039 Sent on 10/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Sheraton Orlando North and Vivian Curtis was my coordinator at the venue. Let me begin by saying how awesome she was! She has a very fun and friendly personality that connects with you instantly. She is interested in discussing all the details about the event in order to have it perfect like you want it. She was a pleasure to work with! The rest of the staff was also excellent. The banquet hall and hotel has been recently renovated and the new face-lift definitely makes a huge difference. Another big plus for me was that everything was done in a timely manner. We even got the hall early in the morning at 8 for set up etc. I definitely recommend this hotel for future events.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 02/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my daughters reception at Shereton Maitland North. They did a wonderful job. Excellent food and service.
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 04/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my son's wedding at the Sheraton Orlando North and it was wonderful. I worked with Jana McGreal who was top notch, she was extremely knowledgeable, she couldn't do enough to make this wedding day perfect. She oversees everything from my first look at the Sheraton, to the contract signing and right through to wedding day. I would definitely recommend this venue for your wedding reception.
  • M
    Stephannie Sent on 02/05/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the Sheraton Maitland for our reception venue. Our experience there was wonderful. Jana did a great job and she was so easy and flexible to work with. Our reception room turned out beautiful. The only main problem that we had is that they did not cut the big wedding cake and pass it out, they only cut and passed out the sheet cakes that we had in the kitchen. The cakes were two different flavored cakes, so the whole cake for 100 people didn't get touched and it was a wonderful cannoli filled cake!
  • Future Mrs.
    Kimberly Sent on 10/18/2010
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel, it is way too expensive for the food to be horrible.
    The hotel is newly renovated, so it is very pretty. Jana was nice throughout the process and responded within a few days. For our wedding day the servers were very nice and did a great job, and they had set up exactly how we wanted. BUT the food was horrible, everything was overcooked. The first dish was Chicken Balsomico with Tomatos, and what they served at our wedding wasn't even the same dish we ate at the tasting. For the tasting the chicken was not breaded and tasted very good, but for the day of it was breaded and was gross, but the hotel is still denying this. The second choice was Salmon with Scallops and at the tasting it was good but for the wedding day it was was too dry. The third meal was NY Strip with Peppercorn Sauce, and for the tasting it was overcooked and we told them that we wanted it cooked way less. But for the day of the steak was way over cooked and just didn't taste right.

    Sheraton Orlando North's reply:

    We appreciate your comments and understand your disappointment. Our goal is always to give the best service, and product offering. We wish you all the best for a happy, peaceful life together.
    Anita Blackwelder
    Director of Sales.