Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Reviews

38 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square

Recommended by 99%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 1
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 2
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 3
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 4
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 5
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 6
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at the Sheraton and everything was so perfect and amazing. My wedding came out better than I could have ever imagined. Mandy, the certified wedding specialist I worked with there was spectacular! She is on top of everything, paid attention to every detail, knowledgeable, always prompt to respond to my many questions and made everything so easy and stress free for me. Mandy seriously is one of the nicest people I have met and I really enjoyed working with her. The food for my wedding from the Sheraton came out amazing; I received so many compliments on it. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception space looked AMAZING. I cannot say enough how impressed I am with Mandy and the Sheraton and would HIGHLY recommend them.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter & her husband choose The Sheraton - Capitol Square, in February 2017 to celebrate their marriage. From the first meeting 1.5 years prior to their wedding ( 9/22/18) we have had nothing but the best experience working with Mandy Berryman. You have no idea how many details go into planning a wedding & she will make sure every one of them is just perfect. Even though this has been the 2nd wedding I have planned within a year, this venue offered so many options. Mandy's level of communication & quick response deserves a "10". Everyone we worked with was super professional and very helpful .However Mandy just made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. I can honestly say there wasn't one glitch during the entire weekend. We had several family members travel to OH. Some needed 3-5 days in the hotel & the special room rate was extended to all. We also planned the rehearsal dinner here , the Friday before the wedding & that too was just perfect. Along with the breakfast on Sunday morning. She had also worked with all of the vendors we chose from the DJ, Photographer, Cake and florist. I can not say enough good things about our experience.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy and her staff were nothing but exceptional. If we needed anything, our parents and family included, they were right there. If I could get married again, I would pick the Sheraton over and over again. I can’t say enough nice things about this place and their staff. Thank you to everyone who made our wedding truly the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a very enjoyable place to have my daughters wedding. She really did all the prep work, we just paid the bill. But anything we needed, to rearranging rooms, to asking for a wheel chair for my mother in law, Mandy was right on it. I would definitely recommend this venue and Mandy to anyone I know that is getting married in the Columbus area. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so memorable.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • I

    Irene · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter’s wedding is still months ago but I feel compelled to write a review now. This is my third daughter’s wedding and is, by far, the least stressful and most enjoyable planning experience. Mandy goes above and beyond to be accommodating. She answers emails and calls immediately and does everything to be able to grant any request she possibly can. I will write another review after the wedding, but I have full confidence it will be glowing also. The other two weddings I have held at other venues had issues before and during the reception that really put a damper on the day. I can look forward to this wedding with no trepidations.

    Sent on 05/10/2018

    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this Irene! It is a pleasure to be a part of such a Special Weekend with an amazing couple! Looking forward to the BIG DAY!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about having my wedding at The Sheraton, more specifically working with Mandy Berryman. Planning a wedding can be incredibly stressful but Mandy made everything so easy when it came to the reception. Anytime I had a question over the year of planning she would answer me within minutes. The whole process we felt so supported and could be assured that the reception would run smoothly. The morning of the wedding we got ready in the presidential suite and she was so attentive to us, bringing us waters and even volunteering some umbrellas for us to take to the church as it was raining. The night of the wedding there were some mishaps with other vendors, like my seamstress only bustling half of my dress, but Mandy came to the rescue and brought me safety pins immediately. I honestly haven't worked with someone who has everything so under control and such a positive attitude. She kept me sane! The food at the reception was outstanding, all of my wedding guests are still raving about it. I still can't figure out how they perfectly cooked over 100 filets! The cocktail hour cheese display was plentiful and a work of art. The service was also impeccable from the bartenders to the waitstaff. I would highly recommend The Sheraton, it was very affordable with a location that you can't beat!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • M

    Monika · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I LOVED The Sheraton!! Such a beautiful hotel and wonderful service. We were planning our wedding from NYC and Mandy truly made everything easier. She has such great attention to detail and really helped to make the planning process easiest for us. Mandy and the rest of The Sheraton staff provided such great service throughout the entire weekend. Throughout our wedding weekend, we had many family members and friends come up to us commenting on on how lovely the hotel is. We really cannot thank Mandy and The Sheraton enough for an amazing weekend.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 8
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy, and the entire team at the Sheraton, was absolutely fantastic. We can’t say enough about her responsiveness, organization, and friendliness. It was a fantastic event with fantastic food and fantastic service. The entire process was easy and smooth thanks to Mandy. It’s a shame we only get married once, because we’d love to plan another one with her!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was awesome. She provided many helpful and money saving suggestions. She was very responsive, even in her days off. She was patient with me, my groom and our families. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the ambience was. The venue provides so many close picture options we didn’t have to travel for pictures.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue, not to mention the food was delicious! It was a great location and to have the ability to stay right there was key! What a beautiful place! Mandy, the event coordinator, is an asset to this venue and couldn’t have made things go any smoother. She answered all my questions and never made me feel like I was asking too many questions. Also, at the end of the night everything was cleaned and ready for me the next day, I didn’t have to worry about any of that!!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED everything about our wedding at the Sheraton!!! Mandy was our wedding coordinator and she is so amazing to work with!!! She made this process so easy and she was always responsive! Every detail was taken care of and I never had to worry!!! We served Filet and Salmon to 240 people and all of the food was prepared to perfection!!! Our guests raved!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 9
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 10
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 11
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 12
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 13
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 14
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 15
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 16
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 17
    Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square 18
  • V

    viren · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Berryman was responsive and excellent to work with. She made good suggestions and was such a good coordinator for Friday and Saturday events that we are second guessing the need for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had thee best wedding! It was everything we wanted and more, thanks to The Sheraton and Mandy! We can't thank them enough. The chef was amazing, the housekeepers and even the maintainance men were all great. Our guests keep telling us how nice the staff was and what a great wedding we had, and how much they liked the food. If you are going to have an event, do it here!!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton staff was incredible to work with! I have never worked with more professional people! Everyone went above and beyond to make our wedding amazing for us. I was so impressed by their kindness and how accommodating everyone was. It was literally amazing! I felt that they cared just as much as we did about making our wedding the best experience of our lives. Specifically Mandy Berryman (the wedding coordinator) was the most amazing! She was so impressive with how organized and prepared she was. I am so grateful for this experience and would highly recommend anyone to choose the Sheraton for their wedding venue!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy at the Sheraton was awesome! Her and her staff took great care of us on our wedding day. They made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. We brought our own decorations for table centerpieces and after the reception, the staff took it all down and boxed it up for us!!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was great! Very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. The event was absolutely amazing! The hospitality provided by the Sheraton staff is spot on!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton at Capitol Square was the perfect place for my wedding! I had decided that a hotel would be a great place for my wedding reception because I have a huge family and they're all from out of town. I wanted to save my guests from extra travel and from drinking and driving. We received a fantastic rate for our guests and a ridiculously amazing room for our wedding night.
    The preparations for the wedding went smooth. I saw the room options, made my decision and moved on. The tasting was AWESOME - their chef is phenomenal. He made it difficult to narrow down our food choices! Whenever I had questions, I received quick and helpful responses. Planning with the sheraton was great.
    The day of was everything I wanted. The staff there was so accommodating and really made sure I had everything I needed, as well as my guests. The meal was DELICIOUS.
    Throughout everything they were flexible, accommodating and helpful. My guests have given me so many compliments about the day - and they're actually just complimenting the Sheraton! Thanks Sheraton!!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found that Brian was wonderful. He made everything much easier. Although he couldn't be there on the actual date he had people on charge that did a great job. We had an issue with the valet parking. My daughter-In_laws mother was bringing my grandchildren to the reception and the parking was full. I explained it to the person in charge and quickly there was one last parking space. It saved the day. We couldn't have been happier with Brian.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Harp was THE BEST to work with and delivered flawless service from start to finish. He was always available to meet/answer questions along the process and his team was also great to work with. We would not trade our wedding experience for anything and thanks to Brian and the Sheraton team, everything was amazing for our wedding day. Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • User3870785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Brian and his staff was a great experience. They were extremely flexible and willing to make sure that everything was perfect on our wedding day. Very accommodating, professional, friendly, and caring. I would highly recommend the entire staff at The Sheraton at Capitol Square to any of my friends who are looking for a venue to host their reception. The only negative comment that I would make is that after the dinner while we were dancing, the staff started cleaning the tables of the decorations. This process made it seem as though the reception was ending before it actually was and we lost some important mementoes in the process.

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • C

    Carl · event on 04/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Harp went above and beyond to make the CAPA Gala a unique and flawless experience for our guests. Every detail, concern and suggestion from CAPA staff or the committee of volunteers was thoughtfully addressed during planning to ensure that the event ran smoothly. The evening was on a very tight timeline and required our guests to board buses and change venues from the Sheraton to the Palace Theatre for a concert. Brian ensured that each piece of the event - from valet logistics and decor to dinner service and AV - was on schedule allowing us to reach our final destination with time to spare. Both Brian and the Sheraton staff were great partners in making this year's event one of the most successful in recent history!

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding celebration we hosted for our children was wonderful in every way. Brian Harp was a joy to work with. He helped us in every way we asked and offered wonderful suggestions along the way. He really went out of his way to ensure that the event was perfect. The food was great as was the service that day by the Sheraton staff. We will defiantly recommend the hotel to others.

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • T

    tobi · event on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Columbus made my sons Bar Miitzvah spectacular.
    The hotel just went through a multi million dollar renovation. Its gorgous, the rooms are serene an have nice views of the city.

    The bar mitzvah was a weekend event. We had to taste and choose food for 5 meals. The Chef and his staff were very accomodating. We choose a salad that has peanuts on the top. We expressed our concern for peanut allergies. The Chef said he could adjust.
    The service was terrific and very frienly. The banquet manager Brian Harp did a phenomical job on planning, designing, coordinating all the vendors that made this event happen. Thank you Brian and Sheraton staff for helping us make memories.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • User3095560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would strongly recommend the Sheraton at Capitol Square in Columbus to anyone planningan event! Our family stayed at the Sheraton for our daughter's wedding in December 2012 and used the hotel as our "home base". And, yes, we truly felt like we were home!! Preparations and planning was coordinated by Brian, Bryan and Lisa. When we all arrived we were welcomed with opened arms. We even has a few snow showers that weekend bu the staff was there to smooth over almost all the details. Our big even was the Sunday Brunch. It was absolutely beautiful! Our guests were sowell cared for and the food was outstanding! A great way to top off a wonderful weekend in Columbus, Ohio! Thank you to everyone there at the Sheraton!

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • C

    Chandra · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and staff at the Hyatt was amazing. We had a very wonderful experience. All of our guests commented on how good the food was and how accommodating the staff was. Very highly recommended by my husband and I!

    Sent on 08/31/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review