Shelley Miller Photography Reviews

17 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Shelley Miller Photography

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3314790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Shelley on engagement photos, wedding photos, and reception photos (we had our reception almost 3 months after our wedding). Shelley is a joy to work with, and so creative. She has an ability to read into and capture the couple in a meaningful light. We have gotten so many compliments on her pictures and were grateful she could do all three shoots for us. She's one of the most personable professionals I've known, and has the greatest time doing what she does. Her zeal for her profession is infectious. Thanks for being there to capture the best moments of our lives, Shelley!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley came to us as a recommendation from our wedding planner, and after our first meeting, we knew instantly we need not look any further. She has such a huge personality that instantly makes you feel comfortable with you, and her passion is so obvious in every detail of her work. She only wants to provide what you are looking for, and is so completely accomodating and friendly. We knew that photography was the single most important part of our budget, and she went above and beyond in providing us with fantastic service and gorgeous end results. We would (and have!) recommend her to anyone that is looking for a photographer that truly captures your one-of-a-kind day. Our photos are absolutely breathtaking and ALWAYS bring up the emotions of the day whenever we look at them. We're so glad we chose Shelley!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was a great photographer to work with and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was fantastic! She was accomodating to our request for two location sites for our engagement photos since we were unable to decide. It was a TERRIBLY hot day and Shelley kept our spirits up throughout the entire process. Her passion for what she does is apparent and is visible in her work.

    During the wedding, we had Shelley one of her other photographers who was just as amazing. They were both invisible throughout the wedding day and the pictures turned out great!

    We highly recommend Shelley Miller Photography to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/04/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley,
    We cannot thank you enough for our beautiful photographs! Having you as our wedding photographer was truly an honor and such a treat. We will re-lived the whole day through the pictures over and over. I Thank you so much for all your hard work. We had such a large wedding party and you did such a great job with every one. Can't wait to show our kids one day. You Rock Shelley!!
    Only thing i would recomend to another bride is take your bridal pictures before the big day (this is one thing i wish i would have done)

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Shelley for her expertise while shooting our wedding day at Bristow Manor (Bristow, Virginia) on May 1, 2010! Although we were running a little late, Shelley was very understanding and was able to get all of the pictures we wanted. We look forward to seeing all of the wonderful pictures and to possibly use her in the future!

    Sent on 05/03/2010
  • N

    Nessrine · Married on 04/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is the best photographer I have ever work with. From when I first met her I felt so comfortable with her and works with you so well with everything. Her studio has such a vast variety of photos and albums, I didn't need to even ask her for more work. Her expertise and knowledge in photography was proven on my wedding day. She new how to capture such beautiful pictures. If your searching for an excellent, easy going, and professional photographer: Shelley is the one for you.

    Sent on 04/24/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was truly a joy to work with. My husband and I needed a photographer for our destination wedding in Key West. We prefered to have someone from Virginia that we could meet with and would also be able to do our engagement shoot. Shelley came highly recommended to us and now we know why! She was absolutely amazing to have in Key West with us. She was very accomodating to whatever we needed. In addition to our wedding, she shot our rehearsal dinner for us. Not to mention, she had our pictures online three days after her return from Key West!! Now, that's good service! We are so happy with the outcome of our pictures and would highly recommend Shelley to any bride in the area or someone looking to bring a photographer to a destination wedding! Thank You Shelley for all of your hard work.

    Sent on 04/09/2010
  • A

    Anna Kate · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is amazing. She was a pleasure to work with, our photos are breathtaking!, and she is reasonably priced for the quality of photos she takes! She really got to know us, and she did everything to make sure we got the pictures we wanted. Not to mention, she got some great candids, and did some great effects with the photos. I highly recommend Shelley Miller Photography!!

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was the best. From day one she maid us feel like her only clients. The engagement session was great and she made it sooooo much fun. We highly reccomend Shelley for all pics. She captured our whole day and will be able to create the perfect story for our album. Shelley is a delight and we loved her very much. We will be asking her to take baby pics whenever that time comes!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2009
  • D

    Dale · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was a joy to work with! We love the quality of the photos she took, and she was very pleasant. She also worked with us on the package...we didn't want every single second photographed; just some nice shots at the church and at the reception. Great value and beautiful photographs! I highly recommend this photographer!

    Sent on 04/10/2010
  • W

    Jay · Married on 05/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley Miller went above and beyond our expectations. She provided us over 800 pictures to choose from and added many other elements (like a slide show video with our music) to our wedding package. She was fantastic, easy to work with and very creative.

    Sent on 07/18/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is an amazing photographer, and our photos of this day are so gorgeous. She provided us with exactly what we were looking for, with a perfect mixture of traditional shots, and creative photojournalistic shots. She worked so hard - I'm so glad we found her!

    Sent on 10/09/2007
  • L

    len · Married on 03/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly did a great job for our small wedding. It was a small intimate ceremony with just family and she captured the look and feel of that type of wedding with great accuracy.

    Len & Lucia Jenkins

    Sent on 08/12/2007
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Shelley listened to exactly what I wanted from her as a photographer. There are a few things I would change but am very satisfied with her services for my engagement photos and wedding photos. It was a perfect day and I have so many wonderful photos to look at and remember how wonderful it was.

    Sent on 08/27/2011
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was very easy to work with and she was also very patient with my other guests who were all taking photos and getting in her way in the process. Her turn-around time for the photos was great, even though she left on vacation the day after my wedding. She's very experienced and did a beautiful job capturing the day for us.

    Sent on 07/20/2008
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/28/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Shelley did a fantastic job. We were pleased with your creative juices and were happy that she was willing to travel to our wedding site. She was fun to work with before and after the shoot!

    Sent on 08/20/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review