35 Reviews for Shayla Edenfield Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (3)
Digital Files (3)
High-Res Images (2)
Albums (2)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Sort by:

5.0

HIGHLY recommend Shayla Edenfield. When my fiance and I met with her, she was warm, friendly, and kind. I wanted to incorporate some of my culture into the photographs and she was excited and thoughtful about it. Shayla was the photographer for our engagement photos and we could not have chosen anyone better. She coordinated hair and makeup for the day and was incredibly accommodating to us despite the horrible and unexpected weather. My hair and makeup weer beautiful. I cannot wait to see the rest of our photos. Thank you to everyone that made that day special for us. I will be sure to call Shayla in the future for more photography needs!

Profile Picture User5465794, [Private], 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Absolutely love working with Shayla! She is remarkable-her personality and the way she works with you is unlike anyone else. If you want someone who is outgoing, fun and very loving this is your gal! Shayla's work is impeccable and she really captures something that is fitting for the couple and/or family.

Profile Picture User6642399, Recently Married, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I met Shayla for coffee because we loved her photos and when we met her we instantly booked her because we just like her so much. You instantly feel like you're talking to a friend because she is so thoughtful and caring. We booked Shayla a year and a half before our wedding and through that time she would send me pictures of things that she saw, which made us feel like she was always thinking about our upcoming day. I went to her for almost ever referral because she is so well connected and has such great contacts. There are two things that stand out the most to me about Shayla, the first is that she is so real and funny, that I felt totally comfortable in front of the camera, which means our photos are genuine and make them that more special. The second is Shayla was the MVP of my wedding, she helped get my veil on and kept us running on time. She is amazing and I will forever go to her for photos.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, One Event/Day, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Shayla is amazing!!! I got married August 2017 and booked her October 2016. I literally messaged her and asked what days in August she wasn't available so I wouldn't book our wedding that day because I wanted her and only her to capture our special day. She was so helpful along the way! And day of went perfect. We had the 3hr package and it was perfect for us. We got all photos we wanted/asked for. My husband HATES photos and she made him feel so natural and comfortable during our time with her. Our photos are amazing! I show everyone our photos and want everyone to use her. Worth every penny! I give her 100 out of 5 stars, she was awesome! definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture Briana , 8/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had a destination wedding in Santa Fe, NM, and booked Shayla because of the wonderful reviews, and we could not be any happier! Shayla was super communicative from the beginning, which put me at ease during the months leading up to the wedding. Shayla is a fantastic photographer with a super bubbly personality that will make anyone feel comfortable in front of a camera, and she is more than happy to accommodate any requests.

Profile Picture Karina, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla is an amazing photographer. Her style and creativity really made our wedding day. I highly recommend her. We had to manage out of town members of the wedding party, a long didtance bride and groom, and westher issues we could not control. Shayla did not miss a thing. We have the most beautiful wedding album from our day. I will have this album for my whole life.

Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Photo for Shayla Edenfield Photography Review
Profile Picture Ann, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla shot my wedding this past May. I have never been so impressed with a service provider. Shayla is everything a client should want-- communicative, kind, flexible, and an excellent work product. She spent extra time on the details of the wedding and put together a beautiful album made in Italy. It is truly the keepsake of a lifetime. If you engage Shayla to photograph your wedding, you will truly have the best of the best.

Profile Picture Kali , 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Communication before the wedding is everything and Shayla welcomes that! We did not make ourselves available for very much communication and she did an amazing job in spite of that!

Profile Picture User7333624, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Seriously, Shayla is the absolute best!! She was recommended to my husband and I after we got engaged, and we couldn't have been happier! She did our engagement pictures (with our puppy, no easy task) as well as our wedding! WE LOVE THE PICTURES! Shayla made our special day even better, and thanks to her, we will be able to remember every detail.

Profile Picture Madison, 7/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Shayla's packages are incredibly reasonable and offer everything a bride would want. I chose the $1400 package and opted out of the engagement session because my groom and I were coming to Albuquerque from out of town. In exchange Shayla offered us an extra hour of photography time at the wedding. Before the wedding, Shayla took time to speak with me about how I wanted my day to be captured, and accurately conveyed these details to Jamie, who would be the one actually shooting the ceremony. Jamie herself met my groom and I at the venue a few days before the ceremony, at the exact time that we would be getting married. She wanted to walk the grounds and get a feel for lighting. We actually based the set up of our ceremony around this meeting with Jamie - she advised us on how to maximize the beauty of the photos by positioning ourselves in a certain direction. On the actual day, Jamie was right on time. She managed before photos without getting in the way. She was ever present but absolutely unobtrusive. She did not paparazzi us during the ceremony, either! I wanted the ceremony to be intimate, and she managed to capture this without interfering with the intimacy! Jamie found charming spots for our bride and groom photos where we could be playful and sweet together, which I think contributed to how well the photos turned out. At the reception, Jamie did a great job capturing everyone who was there and got several posed and candid shots. The pictures of our dance floor shenanigans could not be more fun! The finished products are amazing. Absolutely give your business to Shayla and Jamie!

Profile Picture User6925061, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

WE LOVE SHAYLA!!!! Shayla was the first vender that I booked and I don't regret it for a one second! Shayla is so easy to work with and worth every penny you will spend. Our wedding isn't until September, but Shayla took our engagement photos last month. There wasn't one picture that we didn't love. She captured our personalities and our love for one another perfectly. I wanted to incorporate something baseball into our engagement pictures, Shayla listened to my ideas and made sure that it happened. Booking Affordable Wedding Photography of New Mexico will be the easiest decision you make for your entire wedding!!! We can't wait for her to take our wedding pictures!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Great prices and great service.

Profile Picture User4158448, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Me and My Husband got married 6-27-15 and I was running late like always. And I had to call Shayla to come to my sister in laws for the photos of me getting ready instead of our church where we had wanted to take the photos. So she came and worked with us as I was freaking out already about being late and she kept her cool and we arrived at our church 10 mins late. After that it was so wonderful she was amazing on what she dose she is very friendly I feel in love with her the first day I meet her at one of the bridal shows easy to talk to. And her personality was just like mine friendly and outgoing. She took our family engagement photos with our daughters and she was amazing with our kids and they loved her. And I just want to thank her for being there on our new chapter in life as husband and wife thank you thank you so much for making our day special! Genevieve & Daniel & Girls " The Maldonado Family "

Profile Picture genevieve, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Such an incredible woman who is passionate about what she does, which was our number one requirement for all of our vendors. Local, and super affordable, makes it look like i spent thousands of dollars!! I will forever recommend!

Profile Picture Jocelyn, 3/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla was amazing. When looking for a photographer, my husband and I were looking for someone who did cheap and good looking photos. Shayla did both of these. She was by far the cheapest professional photographer we found, and the photos she took came out beautiful. Several friends and family remarked that our photos were really well done. Shayla herself was really down to earth, and was really good at getting people to be comfortable around her, which is a great quality for a photographer to have.

Profile Picture User5158865, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla is wonderful, professional, and personable. I have recommended her to a co-worker needing graduation photos for her daughter. My co-worker was amazed at the low prices compared to other quotes she had been given. Very affordable while still giving great customer service and beautiful photos! I am so happy we chose Shayla to do our wedding pictures.

Profile Picture Stacy, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I hired Affordable Wedding Photography to be my wedding photographer. At first, I was purely looking to just stay on budget and wanted the most affordable wedding photographer I could find. Then, I met Shayla and her husband Andrew at a wedding show in January 2014 and it was love at first sight! Truly! She is the most personable woman and really makes you feel like she is your best friend--and treated me like that from the moment we met all the way to our final meeting! They both have a no pressure 'sales attitude' and really made my fiancé and I feel comfortable! We ended up booking not only Shayla for the photography but also her husband and the photo booth as well! The photo booth was the best extra money that I spent on my wedding day! All of my guests raved about it and still talk about it! My photos were finished in a timely manner! We received 643 photos!!!! Which is so many! They are all so beautiful and I am so happy that Shayla was our photographer! She really took the time on our wedding day to make us feel special and make sure she had all the photographs she knew we would want! I highly recommend Shayla and Andrew! They are the best team and you will not be disappointed after its all said and done!

Profile Picture Amber, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

Shayla made the entire process so easy, fun, and enjoyable. She worked well with everyone and clearly knew what she was doing!

Profile Picture Emily and Javier, 6/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla is the owner of this company and she takes great pride in her work. She met with us right away when we contacted her. The services she offered were the same as another photographer that we contacted but was a third of the cost. We could not have been happier with her professionalism. She gave us great ideas and had a can-do attitude. She provided the services that we contracted for and her friendliness with our guests helped everyone feel very comfortable with her and the photos she took. Our wedding was a casual weekend camping wedding 25 miles out of town in the national forrest. She adapted well and was a welcome guest a the wedding.

Profile Picture Kameron, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I feel so fortunate to have had such a professional, genuine, talented photographer. Shayla is pure bliss to work with. She truly wants to make your magical day perfect and is extremely organized. Our wedding photos are cherished. She captured our love for each other in every photo. I can't say enough how much we appreciated her. Services were executed smoothly and flawlessly. Ya'll will love her from your first meeting! Say "I do" to AWP!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

First I just want to say thank you Shayla for making my wedding the best day of my life. Our photos were breathtaking & literally took my breath away when I looked at them for the first time. I can't believe I cried! Your expertise & eye for detail made our photos so special. You captured the moments that will live in my heart forever. Thanks again Shayla!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Love the photo booth! Our wedding was small but the photo booth enabled us to "liven up the party" and create a fun experience that we will have forever! Thanks Shayla and Andrew! You were so amazing & fun to be with & we appreciate your patience with us. You are amazing!

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We booked Shayla back in 2013 for our 2014 wedding. From the moment we met her I was instantly impressed with not only her photography but also her kind and welcoming personality. She has the ability to make you feel like you've known her forever which was very important to me for a photographer. I can not imagine taking photos on one of the best days of my life and feeling awkward with the person behind the camera. On the day of my wedding she went above and beyond to help me organize once we were at the church and even lent me lipstick when mine was the wrong shade. We have continued to use Shayla for photos through the years, most recently for family Christmas pictures. She always open to any ideas I have and continues to impress us with the end results.

Profile Picture Louise, 3/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shayla is one of the most outstanding photographers in Albuquerque. Her eye for beauty, professional demeanor and her positive attitude makes her one of a kind. She has photographed my most important memories from engagement to maternity photos and I am more impressed with every shoot. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and will use her from now on. Can’t say enough good things about her!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 2/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

What to say about Shayla! She was Amazing! She was very personable, friendly, down to earth. Knew her stuff. I loved working with her for my wedding in December. I just received all the photos back and I am so impressed!! I can't wait to print them all out!! Thank you so much for shooting the most important day of my life.. I will be contacting her for future family photo sessions and all photography!

Profile Picture User3958412, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography