Shannon Skloss Photography Reviews

17 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Shannon Skloss Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Shannon Skloss Photography 1
Shannon Skloss Photography 2
Shannon Skloss Photography 3
Shannon Skloss Photography 4
Shannon Skloss Photography 5
Shannon Skloss Photography 6
Sort by:
  • T

    Erica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is the freaking best ever! She photographed our wedding and did an EXCELLENT JOB! She is very professional and did a good job keep out timeline in order. She has excellent quality photography and is AMAZING to work with! Love her! Highly recommended!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t describe just how amazing and talented Shannon is. From her exceptional customer service to her eye for detail, Shannon made our day one we will never forget. Her photos of our wedding and engagement are absolutely stunning and look like they came out of a bridal magazine. Better yet, Shannon was a blast to work with and made everything so easy. We seriously could not have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
    Shannon Skloss Photography 7
    Shannon Skloss Photography 8
    Shannon Skloss Photography 9
    Shannon Skloss Photography 10
    Shannon Skloss Photography 11
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did a awesome job with our daughter’s bridal portraits! Her work is beyond beautiful. Not only is Shannon professional , she is the sweetest!
    The only reason she didn’t do the wedding photography was because she was already booked! My advise is to book her early...she is incredibly talented!!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
    Shannon Skloss Photography 12
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was one most fantastic vendors for our wedding. Her beautiful pictures speak for themselves, and she was an absolute DREAM to work with. Shannon immediately made me and my husband feel very comfortable and relaxed for both photography sessions. Shannon came up to NYC for our engagement photos and was very easy to book and work with on logistics. And for our Dallas wedding, it was like she was barely there - she made a point to go with the flow of the evening, but she was able to get every single shot. Last but not least - she handled formal shots like a total pro - hard to do with big families and wandering bridal parties. She truly cares about her craft and it shows! Can't go wrong working with Shannon (if you can make it on her calendar!).

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was awesome! Not only did she take great pictures, but she helped my bridesmaids into their complicated dresses, kept the wedding schedule running on time, and basically read my mind any time I started getting stressed and knew how to diffuse the situation. When taking pictures with the bridal party before the ceremony, guests started arriving way too early and watching us take pictures and I started getting really upset - she saw I was upset, got the pictures we needed super quick, and had my bridesmaids and mom flock around me and block me from the crowd and escorted us back inside. All of this on top of taking beautiful pictures! Thanks Shannon!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did both our engagement pictures and wedding day photography in Fort Worth, TX. She was one of the BEST vendors I had. First off, our pictures are so beautiful! Shannon never made our pictures to "posed" and really captured my husband and I's personalities. Our candid moments that Shannon was able to catch are some of our favorite pictures that we will cherish forever. When your wedding day is hectic and crazy, Shannon is cool, calm and collected (and also funny as hell). She is so organized and totally respected that we did not want to do a "first look". She made it work flawlessly! Our wedding party and family loved her and her assistant because pictures went so smoothly after the ceremony and they could get to partying at our reception. This woman has such a passion for getting the perfect moments on film and it shows in her work. Her pricing and packages are straight forward and no nonsense, she never tried to sneak in any fees, extras, or add-ons like other photographers we looked at. I would 100% recommend Shannon Skloss Potography to anyone looking to have their love captured with the most GORGEOUS photography!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • B

    brittanie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Skloss shot our engagement photos and did a wonderful job! She was easy to communicate with, professional, and fun to work with !

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • M

    Lexi · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Shannon now - she is outstanding! We hired her for our engagement photos, bridal portraits and destination wedding photography (rehearsal brunch and wedding day). I simply cannot express the ease of working with her and her team and the extreme quality of work they produce. She is not only a photographer, but helps you craft your day to go off without a hitch. This was by far the best money we spent on our wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is AMAZING!! We did engagements, boudoir, bridals, and day of wedding!! She knew exactly what I wanted and what I didn't want. I have gotten so many compliments from her work and would recommend her to anyone! Shannon was so easy to get in touch with and answered all my questions promptly!!Shannon and her staff were so much fun to work with, I couldn't have picked a more perfect photographer for my special day! Thanks Shannon!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • User3270110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Skloss Photography is hands down one of the premier photographers in DFW and the nation. Easy to do business, flexible. Prices are comparable and she even offers specials during certain times of the year. If you want a flawless experience, I suggest you hire Shannon.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was absolutely great to work with! She took our abstract ideas and ran with them...producing awesome results! She is very creative and fun to work with. Her pictures are breathtaking!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • H

    Brenda · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Shannon Skloss Photography through a friends engagement pictures. The creativity level of her photos make it hard to choose a favorite, I loved them all. She captured unforgettable photos in our night- time wedding.

    I had the day of the wedding jitters, Shannon made them melt away with her wit and caring nature. I almost forgot we were taking pictures because we had so much fun.

    As far as professionalism goes, she is easy to deal with. Her team is on time and courteous. The pricing structure is fair and worth the price.

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Shannon Skloss Photography through a friend for engagement photos. I was worried about finding a photographer that would "click" with our personalities and fit into our budget. From the moment that we met Shannon in the first introduction meeting, we clicked! We love her personality, passion for photography and trendy, creative vibe. Shannon truly is vested in us as a couple, listened to our story and what we wanted from the engagement session. Furthermore, Shannon has been extremely organized, timely and informative throughout the entire process. I like dealing with vendors who are approachable, flexible and realistic in setting expectations with no surprises ;)...Shannon has definitely proven herself to me! We loved our engagement session in Downtown Dallas so much that we booked her for our wedding ceremony and reception at The Dallas Arboretum this Fall 2012. I love how Shannon is as excited about my wedding as I am!

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 07/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've only done our engagement photos so far, our wedding date is actually this coming November, but we are SO impressed with the result. Shannon was wonderful the whole time, she made us feel so comfortable even though it was FREEZING cold and starting to rain. Our photos turned out perfectly, we've gotten so many complements and I've told everyone about her! We're so excited to have her do my bridals and our wedding next fall! If you're looking for a fabulous photographer she's your gal!

    -Tamara

    Sent on 01/30/2012
  • C

    Jo · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is an amazing photographer and graphic & web designer. She photographed my engagement, bridal and wedding pictures, and designed my wedding invitations. Shannon has amazing vision, and ideas and can create exactly what you want. She really helps you have fun, and stay relaxed during the shoot. She's professional, innovative, flexible, and passionate about her job! If you are looking for a photographer who knows her stuff she's definitely the girl to go to! I have not only used her as my photographer for various projects, but I also hired her to create and design various items for my company. She's not just a photographer, graphic artist, or web designer, she's a friend! Thanks Shannon!
    ~Jo Juelg~

    Sent on 01/30/2012
  • B

    Braden · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did an amazing job our both our wedding and engagement photos. I already have had two friends who got married use her after seeing the pictures that she did for us. Her unique eye for capturing the moment is superb and is a rare talent. Beyond that...she risked life and limb to help us capture a picture that we had always wanted...by timing the lights and getting us a picture between traffic...it was incredible.

    She is very friendly, prompt, quick with the edits, and will give you memories that will magnify the moments.

    I would use Shannon for anything...weddings, engagement, bridal, or baby photos.

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did my bridal and wedding pohotographs and she was fabulous! Was very willing to work with me, even under a limited budget. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review