Shangri-La Wedding Films Reviews

4 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Shangri-La Wedding Films

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy that Shan was available for our special day! No other wedding artifact has made us feel like we were reliving our day like our wedding videos! He captured many moments that we planned on such as vows and cake cutting, but he also got so many other little special moments that allowed us to experience our wedding day through the eyes of our guests. He perfectly replicated the atmosphere of our day and also let our personalities shine through. I find unique charm in each of the video lengths we received and still re-watch them weekly even 6 months later! On top of the amazing work they produce, they're extremely professional and quick to deliver. I would recommend them to anyone! See for yourself! https://vimeo.com/111605967

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • K

    Krissa · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched hard for a perfect videographer for our September wedding.\r\nShortly before my wedding day the person I hired cancelled. This\r\nunfortunate event turned out to be such a blessing as it led us to the\r\nwonderful Shan Khan of ShangriLa Wedding Films.\r\n\r\nI could not have asked for better people to work with. Shan and\r\nMatthew are young, talented, and professional. Our wedding video is\r\nabsolutely perfect. It captures all the highlights and beautiful\r\nmoments of the day with such style.\r\n\r\nI was so happy when our \"Trailer\" arrived to my email\r\ninbox less than a week after our wedding. It was so nice to watch in\r\nthe airport on our way home from our honeymoon. I have received so\r\nmany compliments on the videos and multiple \"I didn\'t even realize you\r\nhad a videographer that day\". Such a wonderful feeling that Shan was\r\nable to be everywhere and get every moment without making people feel\r\nuncomfortable. I highly recommend Shan and Matthew as I had the best\r\nexperience and ended up with a timeless keepsake that I will treasure\r\nforever.

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • C

    Char · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is no ordinary videographer company. The owners/cinematographers were absolutely amazing. Our photographers were an hour late and though it's not their job, I asked one of them to chnge thier video equipment to photos to catch the first snapshots of the event. Shan and Matt agreed and gave a huge relief to us as we started our event a little late.

    It has been a month since our wedding date and we have not yet received the full video, however they produced our wedding "trailer" very quickly and it was EPIC! They captured the best moments and edited it into a high energy 2 minute short film. Their editing blew us away and we are extremely excited to see our full wedding film.

    I will DEFINITELY recommend Shan and Matt for anyone who needs cinematography done!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • P

    P&M · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If this page is for Shan & Matt team of videographers, I cannot recommend these guys enough: they are professional, reasonable, understanding, patient, reliable, responsive and possess impeccable creativity. Of all the elements that go into a wedding, picking this group as our wedding video team had been one of the best decisions we have made for our day. My then-finance, now husband had endless discussions (some of which were very emotional ones) on whether we should hire videographers. Looking back, not only would we have missed out so much not having videographers -- but the work of our wedding and all the memories would not have gone down history the way that it did had we not discovered Shangri-La Films. I call it a big fortune and one of our sweetest combined luck to have stumbled upon this team together.

    If I can give them 10 stars, I would have given them 11. It did not take them long to deliver the output -- they were always communicative with us throughout the process. When the result came (edited wedding videos and trailer), I realize that there was absolutely nothing I should have worried about. They have went above and beyond what we had hoped to receive. Their artistic style is modern yet "classy" (as I requested for it to look "classic") -- our wedding video has a contemporary kind of feel and vibe to it while looking more like "movies" or "films" rather than just the day captures.

    Sent on 07/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review