Shane Tincu Films Reviews

30 | Howell, MI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Shane Tincu Films

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane shot our wedding day on May 12th, 2018. I have always been impressed with his work and he was highly recommended by a good friend in the business. Him and his assistant, Steve, were absolutely wonderful to have around! One of my bridesmaids is a wedding video editor, so we purchased the raw footage and she will be doing the editing--he was very accommodating to this and it worked out perfectly! I would HIGHLY recommend Shane Tincu Films to help capture your special day!

  • K

    Kierra · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane is great! He's worked with us throughout our wedding process to ensure that he has an understanding of what to expect on our wedding day. He has a great personality and is super professional. His work speaks for itself.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Shane, his team, and our wedding video. I was apprehensive about getting a videographer because I was afraid it would feel intrusive on our wedding day. Shane put me completely at ease. During the day he captured everything without making us feel like we were "on camera." The result is a beautiful depiction of our day that perfectly captures all the highlights. The weather (a downpour) must have made it challenging, but you would never know it from the final product. It's exactly how I want to remember our wedding day.

    I also want to mention that Shane went absolutely above and beyond when a few short months after our wedding, my father passed away. My wonderful planner contacted Shane (unbeknownst to me), and even though our wedding video was not yet finished, he quickly put together a highlight film of my father, complete with our walk down the aisle, our dance, and his speech. It means to much to be able to remember my dad at the wedding, and we were able to share the beautiful highlights with family and friends. More than anything, this gesture demonstrates the wonderful person that Shane is, and the love he puts into his work.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Shane; the investment is worth it. It's not an exaggeration to say it was the best investment we made in our wedding.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work. Did a nice job of being close to the action but we hardly noticed he was there. Video turned out great.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Shane Tincu Films in May of 2015 for our wedding in Michigan. He came highly recommended by our wedding planner and he did not disappoint! We opted to have video of our rehearsal dinner taken as well (he amazingly came through at the last minute and came out despite knowing he had a full day the next day!). The work he and his team did was truly incredible. He captured every special moment without us realizing he was there!! The end result is a video that will be cherished for a lifetime. From the beginning through to completion - everything was simply perfect.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were almost speechless at how amazing the work Shane did turned out. We could not be more thrilled & grateful for the way he and his team captured everything. The short film he created is perfect - exactly how we wanted to relive our special day. He and his crew were always professional and easy to work with, and also very discreet throughout the day - In fact, after reviewing the video we were wondering how certain moments were caught on film!

    We would highly recommend Shane Tincu Films to anyone searching for a videographer in the area!! This is not something you want to cut out of your budget - it is totally worth every penny.

  • I

    ian · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but 5 stars for Shane. Not only was his work beyond our expectations but he was so easy to work with. He was easy to get a hold of, quick to respond, and completely understood what we wanted. The great thing about working with Shane is that he didn't force us to do anything. He recorded what was there and put himself in position to capture natural moments rather than staging and scripting. The actual product that we ended up with looks like something from the movies. A family friend was showing her relatives and they thought we were all actors and didn't realize it was a wedding video. Shane was worth every penny and more.

    Oh yeah, he also used a freakin' drone. Awesome.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Shane. Highly professional and they have an amazing eye got detail. They worked seem lesson with our DJ and photographers. I was shocked when we got our video because I had no idea they were even filming during certain moments that they caught on tape. When we posted our highlights video on Facebook the feedback that we got from Guests and non-guests was that the video made them cry. It perfectly captures our day and I am so thankful to have the memories and the emotion of the day captured on film. I highly recommend that you work with Shane!! You will be so thankful!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we hired Shane for our Meadow Brook wedding! He came very highly recommended by our wedding planner, and after chatting with him on the phone and meeting in person, we knew that his easy-going personality and straight forward video style were exactly what we wanted. As promised, we barely noticed Shane and Lisa during our wedding, yet they managed to capture all of the important parts as well as many sweet details that we ourselves had missed! We were blown away when we received our highlight film and video. The music and film clips in the highlight film were blended beautifully and we loved sharing it with family and friends and hearing how much they enjoyed it also. Even my mom, who was initially very opposed to hiring a videographer, was very happy with how unobtrusive Shane was during the wedding, and with how well Shane managed to capture our special day in his videos. Shane was easy to work with, has a fun and laid-back personality (exactly the kind of person you want to have around on your wedding day), and was very responsive to all of our questions and requests. Thanks Shane, for letting us continue to relive our wedding through your film!

  • User2533481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the Mother-Of-The-Bride: Months ahead of the wedding, I was skeptical about getting a videographer, but the Bride was insistent she have one. The day of the wedding, Shane Tincu was present, taking the videos, yet we really never noticed Shane. My point being, he was doing his thing, but he was in the background. I could tell, just by watching him, that the video was going to be fantastic. The finished product was so gorgeous, Shane chose just the right things to video, it brought us all to tears. We can't thank Shane enough and were happy he could share in our special day! You can NOT go wrong if you hire him!!!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad Shane was our videographer! I actually wasn't planning on getting one at all until I spoke to my friend (a recent bride) who said her biggest regret was NOT getting a videographer. That is when I stumbled upon Shane. Shane was so helpful and definitely made the process go smoothly. The finished product is absolutely amazing and TOTALLY worth it!

  • User3822891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the service we received! Shane is a phenomenal videographer. We loved working with him from day one. Once you receive the final product, it will be hard to stop watching it. I highly recommend Shane to anyone looking for someone to perfectly capture their special day!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we booked Shane Tincu Films for our wedding. The wedding video he created for us is something we'll cherish forever. Shane was incredibly nice and very easy to work with. He was a great listener and was open for any ideas we had. When we saw our video for the first time we were speechless. We knew it was going to be great but it was amazing! Above and beyond our expectations and we're so grateful he captured all of our favorite moments of the day. Shane, thank you. For anyone looking for a videographer you have to check out Shane Tincu Films. It was one of the best things we ever did.

  • User3829063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Shane. He did an amazing job on our video! He was open to edits we suggested and was very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Shane to anyone.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had the pleasure of working with Shane on 3 weddings (2 for my nieces) and also had him film a promo video for my music performances. Shane is extremely professional and his work is absolutely top notch!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Video that I received was amazing! I couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Shane and his wife, Lisa, for the film for our wedding on 9.1.2012. I found him off of wedding wire and was trying to find someone who took an artistic approach to shooting while fitting in my price range. After days of searching, I found Shane! He was awesome to work with and I am extremely glad I chose him. In addition, I want to note that we needed a piece of footage early as one of our grandparents passed shortly after the wedding. He was more than willing to send this piece over ahead of time with no questions asked. Simply the best. We will never forget this.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with 3 different videographers when I was trying to decide who to choose. After I met Shane I knew for sure - This is our guy! Shane is a great person and an awesome videographer! He was able to have a sense of humor with us, and still manage to get every great shot possible. Everything down to the case that the DVD came in was beautiful! I got many compliments on the wedding trailer, and it was great to share with friends and family that couldn't be there. I definitely reccomend Shane Tincu!!!

  • N

    Nikky · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane is an outstanding videographer. He is very professional and I highly recommend him

  • L

    Kerry · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Shane Tincu Films relatively close to our wedding date. Thank God he was available!! I can honestly say that the service he provided was more than we dreamed. He was not as expensive as other quotes we had received, yet the quality was just as good, if not better. Thank you, thank you Shane!!

  • S

    S · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane did a fabulous job at my wedding. He was very responsive leading up to the wedding, met with us to go over specifics the week before, was extremely professional, and delivered a wonderful finished product. We truly enjoyed working with him and consider him a friend after sharing the wedding experience with us! We highly recommend him!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane ans his team were absolutely amazing! They were professional, affordable and most importantly, VERY talented. Our video turned out perfectly and is something we will treasure forever!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Shane! He was so friendly and fun. He had a teaser video up on the web a week after the wedding, which everyone absolutely loved. He got some great shots. We would totally recommend him!

  • M

    Mae · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was amazing to work with from start to finish. It took us a while to find out videographer. Shane was one of the last people we met with and we were so happy to find him. We knew after meeting with him he was the person to go with.

    He was flexible, very pleasant and fun to work with, professional, and by the end of our wedding day, he became a friend. He came to our rehearsal at the church on his own time to become more familiar with the setting and ceremonial procedure and we really looked forward to working with him on our wedding day. On the day of, he was very easy going, professional and even helped calm our nerves a few times. He got along great with our photographer, which is what you hope for but never know how it's going to turn out. They were great together.

    Shane was quick to turn our video around and even put up with my being picky in a few areas. He didn't hesitate to change what we wanted to accommodate our taste and we couldn't be happier. I have recommended him to anyone and everyone. Out of all of our services for the wedding, we were happiest with our video (Shane) and our photographer, which was most important to us.

  • M

    Maja · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took a while for me to find a videographer for my wedding. Someone sent me a link to a bunch of videographers and I checked out Shane Tincu's website and read his biography and thought I'd give him a shot. I emailed him and he responded right away. I was a "million question" bride and Shane was so patient with me and answered every question I threw at him. I had a budget and he worked with me in terms of payment options. He was flexible with meeting and consulting and he was amazing on the day of our wedding. The other man that he had working with him was awesome too! They were fun to work with and did a phenomenal job on our DVD! I've recommended him to all my friends that are getting married. I trust his work and I would recommend him to anyone, not just even for weddings but any event that you want documented to perfection!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review