Shagun Design Reviews

11 | Dracut, MA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Shagun Design

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6673712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shagun Design was hired for my friends wedding. I was closely involved with the planning so I worked directly with Chhaya. I was impressed by their attention to detail and organization. They were very accommodating, even with last minute requests and changes. Not only was Chhaya very professional with her responsibilities, but also was a lot of fun to work with. I would recommend Shagun Design to all of my friends and family. Thank you for making my friends wedding functions memorable!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shagun Decorator was awesome. They created a beautiful Mandap for my Indian wedding ceremony. They were so acvomdating by incorporating the Christian ceremony theme in the design. They worked so fast at transforming the Mandap from the Indian ceremony to the Christian ceremony in just 30 minutes time frame. Chaaya was wonderful to work with. She was professional and helpful in every way.

  • A

    Ayan · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seema was great! I asked for something completely different than what they have done before. She brought my vision to life! It was so beautiful! I couldnt be happier. You can't go wrong with Shagun decors!

  • H

    Huma · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Shagun Designs! It is a company owned by 3 sisters of which I had the pleasure of working with Chhaya and she was so great from beginning to end. I went to them to design my stage and provide centerpieces for my wedding and she did such a great job! The colors matched beautifully with my dress. The white couch, sequence pillows, hanging crystals, manzanita trees all came together so perfectly. Everything I had envisioned for that day, Chhaya brought to life. We had our wedding at the Cruiseport in Gloucester and Chhaya met me at the venue to come up with ideas. She has great attention to detail and gave honest input. She followed through with everything she said she was going to do (plus more). We even received an unexpected gift congratulating us on our marriage! So sweet and so thoughtful. I appreciated her professionalism and honesty. I wouldn't even bother talking to other vendors: Shagun Designs is who I have already recommended to my own friends and family!

  • S

    Sadaf · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Shagun team is remarkable and VERY professional! I am sooo glad I used Shagun for both my Mehndi and Baratt stage décor.

    I mostly worked with Chhaya for planning out the details of the décor and she was such a pleasure to work with. Her attention to detail and quick turnaround time on request really helped take a lot of the stress away from me. During my first consultation with Shagun they helped me to start thinking about how I envisioned the décor to look and to help give me options that would be within my budget (I didn’t really have a great idea on how I wanted the room to be setup). I worked with Chhaya over the next few months to come up with colors and designs (they even asked me to send them pictures of my outfits just to make sure the colors would look just right). Chhaya was unbelievably patient and friendly and I can’t stress enough how professional. Chhaya reached out to both of the venues to help set up a site visit and always showed up prepared to take down notes and ask all the needed questions (and made sure to follow up with the venue coordinators as needed). As we got closer to the finale stage design and wedding date, they sent over a layout of how everything would look along with colors and dimensions.

    The end product was amazing. The stage looked great on both of the days and I am sure my pictures will be amazing because of it.

    I would highly recommend the Shagun team for wedding décor!

  • J

    Julianne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Shagun to supply and set up the Mandap for our wedding. I actually accidentally found them on the internet. I was searching different style mandaps and found one that was perfect and the company just so happen to work in Massachusetts! The company is owned by 3 sisters; 2 live in mass and the other one owns a satellite office in NJ. We met with the two sisters for our initial meeting and fell in love with them instantly. We signed with them that night.

    The designs that they can provide are significantly more modern, clean, and luxurious that the other vendors we met with. Just look around their website and the products say it all.

    Our venue site was very strict and gave them minimal time to set up and disassemble. Thankfully Shagun was very accommodating; I was so worried we were going to lose them! The day of the wedding, they were wonderful. They were right on time, the whole staff was all in smiles, and they were quick, efficient, and quiet. The Mandap came out absolutely beautiful! I can only speak for the mandap services (they do provide much more) but just meet with the ladies once and you'll love them!

  • D

    Deepti · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Shagun was fantastic and was one of my favorite groups to work with during the wedding process. They were super organized, knew their material, and had super creative ideas. They were always accessible, and were one vendor which I didn’t have to worry about. On day of, everything happened so smoothly, that I didn’t even know when and how they set up 2 different looks! While wedding planning is always stressful, this team helped me keep me calm and gave me confidence that everything would work out perfectly. I have to admit the decorations were way better than I could have imagined, I was breath taken when I walked into the reception hall the first time and noticed all of our little details in place! I can’t wait to use them again at my next big function!

  • B

    Bhumika · Married on 05/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure working with Shagun Design, especially Chhaya. Very professional, quick and efficient, and helpful from the beginning whether it be brainstorming some ideas or providing suggestions. Main setup was done during the wedding ceremony and it looked absolutely beautiful - simple but elegant. They were also very accommodating with last minute changes and I cannot thank you enough for that. I would recommend Shagun Design to anyone without a doubt. Thank you for making our big day extra special! :)

  • D

    Dimple · Married on 08/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shagun Designs did an amazing job with our mandap. It was definitely worth the money! They also sent us surprise cookies with "Congrats" and our names on them! All our guests loved their work. They were very sweet and easy to work with. Traveled to VT for our Indian wedding!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was absolutely beautiful, I would recommend Shagun to everyone. They are fantastic.
    My daughters centerpieces were magnificent.

  • User6682929 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shagun Design for wedding day coordination and decor. Chhaya was great at helping me plan my event days. As other reviews mention, she definitely pays attention to detail in her planning process and thinks of things a bride would easily forget. That is where I found her most helpful. I was overall happy and pleased with their decor as well. My only suggestion to this business would be to offer more options when it came to selecting decor items. I found that they didn't always have complete "props" available at their warehouse which can be frustrating when you have hired them for decor. Seema was definitely quick at understanding what I envisioned which is very helpful in the planning process.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review