Seventh Place Reviews

5 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Seventh Place

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Seventh Place 1
Seventh Place 2
Seventh Place 3
Sort by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTLA Arts District Gem

    We had basically given up when Seventh Place suddenly popped onto the radar. They are completely amazing. It's a gorgeous warehouse in the Arts District with concrete floors and high ceilings and a little outdoor patio where we had our ceremony. They're prices are reasonable and they have wedding infrastructure if you want to use it. But best of all, you don't HAVE to use it. It can be completely DIY if you want. We went for a mix of DIY and their rentals and it saved us a ton in money and planning.

    Also! We hired the most amazing wedding coordinator ever, Ani Marden, through Seventh Place and frankly they should be charging double for her. She's absolutely incredible and this whole thing would have crashed and burned without her on the team.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Space & Awesome Team!!

    I had the pleasure of working with Jasmine and Ani at 7th Place, as I was coordinating and finalizing details for one of my couple's wedding. They were both very professional and very quick with the responses.
    I always like to consult with venue's coordinators, as far as the layout goes for any event and they were very helpful with the best recommendations for set up and open to new ideas. On the day of, Ani and her team were so willing to help with the set up as needed. As we had to lay out linens and napkins for 260 guests in a short period of time, for the florist to lay down garland. I would highly recommend 7th Place to any couples looking for a venue, where they can customize their wedding space and are given the flexibility of bringing in any of their own vendors.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Seventh Place 4
    Seventh Place 5
    Seventh Place 6
  • Jorge

    Jorge Hernandez · Getting married on 01/10/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful Rustic Venue

    If rustic is your thing, and thinking of marrying in LA.. then this place is a MUST check out. Gorgeous exposed brick, beautiful big beams, gorgeous lighting. Great customer service! I am gratefull we found this place!! it is a must CHECK OUT!..

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive and flexible downtown LA venue

    We held our wedding at Seventh/Place and had such a great experience! Ani and the team were wonderful to work with, and were very responsive even before we booked. We looked at about 15 venues, and ultimately chose Seventh/Place because they could accommodate a larger crowd (200-250) and gave us the flexibility of using your own food and liquor vendors at a reasonable price. The atmosphere is simple but romantic - brick walls, leafy patio, and string lights galore - and was exactly the vibe we were looking for.

    I would have given this venue 4 stars due to the additional cost for the rehearsal the night before and to store decor overnight, but we had such a good experience working with Ani that we couldn’t give anything less than 5! She is one of the rare people in the wedding industry who truly cares about her clients - she went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed and was available for last minute questions and changes the week of the wedding. Thank you Ani and team for making our day such an amazing experience!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 01/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space! A gem in the heart of the Arts District

    Once we laid eyes on this place, we knew we had to have it! Anastasia and Jasmine were so helpful. The place looked just as beautiful on our wedding day and we are so grateful to have our wedding here!

    Sent on 03/06/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review