42 Reviews for Serendipity Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Alice and Eric are WONDERFUL photographers. They were very professional and accommodating from start to finish. Alice is amazing with her quick email responses! It was truly appreciated. I'm glad I took my time researching photographers. They are the best for both price and quality. After all, the photos are all you have at the end of the day!

Profile Picture User7490906, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric were amazing! They were timely and professional. They captured EVERYTHING, from the family photos all the way to all of our guests silly dance moves! I highly recommend these two!

Profile Picture Alayna, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hands down the best in the business! They photographed my best friends wedding in 2012 and I knew then that when I got married I would use them. And thats exactly what I did in 2016. Their professionalism, creative eye, and overall expertise is second to none. The moments they captured at my wedding I will cherish forever. Thank you Eric and Alice! :)

Profile Picture Bri, 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric were as professional and courteous as anyone would wish, and the beautiful photographs captured the most precious moments at our daughter's wedding!

Profile Picture User6335065, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Serendipity Photography deserves TEN stars! I could not be more pleased with my wedding photographs, and would gladly recommend them to any bride.

Profile Picture Sarah, 11/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric are phenomenal photographers! They beautifully captured my daughter's wedding without intruding on the moments---I have never seen photographers blend so seamlessly into an event! Their photographs depicted our event exactly as it was--beautiful, magical and romantic! Thank you so very much.

Profile Picture Carol, 6/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was VERY picky when selecting my wedding photographer. I must have looked at about 50 different photographers online before meeting with Serendipity Photography. Great decision! They photographed both my wedding and my sister's. Love love love them!! Highly recommend using them!!

Profile Picture Ana, 3/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric are professional, friendly and super easy to be around!!!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric are wonderful, creative photographers!! They have such a unique gift and amazing talents that far exceeded our expectations. We were so awkward in front of the camera, but Alice and Eric made us feel so much at ease. We love all the candid photos, their meticulous attention to details, their strive for perfection and passion to produce unique photos. They are so accommodating and know the best places to take photos. We feel so lucky and honored to have them part of our wedding, to capture wonderful memories that we will be able to share for generations to come. Thank you so much, Alice and Eric!! We love you both and your team!

Profile Picture User4193917, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I loved working with Alice and Eric! They were totally professional, friendly, easy to work with, and most importantly - took amazing photos. I spent hours poring over Houston photographer portfolios without finding anyone I absolutely loved... until I came across Serendipity's site, that is! They have a great eye and style, and I am so happy my husband and I chose them to document our big day!

Profile Picture User3727843, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric, with Serendipity Photography, are an extraordinary team! They came highly recommended for our daughters wedding on December 29, and after having had the ‘Serendipity Experience’ we can certainly understand why! They are incredibly easy to work with, very prompt in getting back to us with any and all questions or concerns we might have had - but more importantly, they are an extremely talented team in their vision and creativity.

With two camera’s, two photographer’s, there were twice as many memorable moments that were caught than might otherwise have been. Eric and Alice did not impose themselves into our event, rather with their gentle handling they captured our very unique occasion in a way that we will cherish for a lifetime. We had such a surprise when within just a few days of the wedding we received a small preview of some of the more exceptional pictures to come - what a gift so soon following such a personal time!

We would fully and wholeheartedly recommend that you do your best to make sure that Alice and Eric, who are Serendipity Photography, are there for your wedding or next special event!

Denise, Mother of the Bride
Wedding Event, December 29, 2012

Profile Picture Denise, 12/29/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Serendipity through a vendor search and then received a recommendation from my cousin who has used them in the past. After meeting with them and seeing there work in person, I was 100% sure they were the right fit for us. Alice and Eric took pictures for our engagement in July 2012, my bridal portraits in Sept 2012, and our wedding in Nov 2012. I couldnt be more statisfied! They did a wonderful job on all our pictures! We even received the proofs of the wedding in 3 weeks. (with Thanksgiving included in those weeks)Their work is exceptional, they return all phone calls and emails quickly, and they are very easy to work with. They definitely made us feel comfortable in front of the camara. Hiring Alice and Eric was easily one of our best decisions on all our wedding planning!

Profile Picture Christina, 11/17/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.7

This husband and wife team are everything you could ask for in photographers. From start to finish, they made the process fun! They each have a unique style that beautifully captures the personality of a couple and people around them. Our engagement pictures turned out so well, we had trouble settling on just one to display at the reception! Our wedding pictures were absolutely breathtaking!! We received the proofs very quickly (1 week after engagement photos, 3.5 weeks after wedding), and couldn't be happier!! Alice and Eric are, quite simply, the best.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/20/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

After being in a friend's wedding who used Serendipity Photography, I didn't even research any other photographers when I got engaged because Alice and Eric impressed me so much. We tweaked our package to include rehearsal dinner and wedding day coverage, instead of engagement pictures. The pictures turned out absolutely gorgeous! Alice and Eric have a very unique style that translates beautifully in the pictures. They were a pleasure to work with. I strongly recommend this husband/wife duo!

--Melissa--

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/14/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

After meeting Alice and Eric, I knew our pictures would turn out amazing with their unique husband and wife dynamic. Serendipity Photography shot the engagement (November 2011), bridal portrait (April 2012) and wedding photos (June 2012) which all turned out amazing! I thought that Alice and Eric especially did an outstand job on my bridal portrait session. The photographs turned out absolutely incredible. I recommend Serendipity Photography to all Houston, TX brides.

Profile Picture Meredith, 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Serendipity was absolutely amazing! I would definitely give them more than 5 stars if I could! From the moment you meet Alice & Eric they're such a fun and kind couple, willing to go the extra mile. We had the pleasure of taking engagement photographs, bridal portraits and wedding photographs with them and we could not be more pleased with the finished product, and all the compliments we've received can only further prove how wonderful our photographs came out. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication Serendipity, as you made this brides stressful planning much easier!

Profile Picture Emily, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Serendipity Photography is INCREDIBLE. Fantastic photography which captures your short lived wedding day is a must when considering investments for your wedding. The wedding day FLIES by and all that is left is your photos which provide memories of your BIG DAY for the rest of your life. Alice and Eric did our engagement session, my bridal shoot, and of course, the BIG DAY. They were absolutely AMAZING. Kind, punctual, unobtrusive, and extremely talented. They have tons of ideas and also capture wonderful candid photos as well as posed pics. We are thrilled with Serendipity and would book them all over again. They are fabulous!!!

Profile Picture Sharla, 2/4/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Every bride has one thing that is their "have to have" for their wedding. Mine was Serendipity. The wedding day flew by and I focused on having fun and marrying the man of my dreams. I saw Alice and Eric periodically through the night, but never thought much of it.. until the next day. I have been anticipating my photos since my wedding day, and I was nervous how they would turn out because I was focusing on my wedding rather than posing for perfect pictures. My wedding photos are amazing... more than i could ever ask for. Alice and Eric captured every moment, even those I did not even know were happening, and their attention to detail is phenomenal. They were always present through every moment of the wedding, but never once stopped a moment or "intruded" on the party. Honestly, after engagement pictures and working with them throughout the day, they were like guests by the end of the night. If there is one area you are willing to "splurge," make sure it is Serendipity... they are worth every penny.. and then some.

Profile Picture amy, 1/4/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We love their work! They are very professional and got the shots we want and love. Its natural, modern and fun! My family and friends have used them before and after seeing their pictures, I knew they were the right people for the job. Serendipity is very easy to work with and will tailor to situation to get the best picture possible! I highly recommend the duo for your special day. Both my wife and I knew that we'd be missing some great moments during the wedding because we'd be very busy and involved, but Serendipity was able to capture all OUR special moments and ones we weren't able to see as well. Not only did we find great photographers, but we also made new friends! A+++!

Profile Picture Alden, 10/1/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alice and Eric were one (well, two!) of our favorite things about our big day. We were lucky to find such wonderful photographers that were easy to work with. You almost forgot they were there, as they went about capturing the day in a series of truly gorgeous pictures. If you're on the fence about photographers, you should meet Alice and Eric. You won't regret it!

Profile Picture Nischa, 9/17/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

I found Eric and Alice of Serendipity Photography through googling the internet and searching through portfolios and pictures online, I knew almost immediately that I wanted them to shoot my engagement photos. I really enjoyed their style and location choices. I recently received my photos and I am EXTREMELY pleased!!! (Yes, the exclamation points are needed, I am that excited.) It's nice to have some of the hard work you are putting into the wedding pay off and in this case it did! The only thing that may make you hesitant to book them is their pricing, but after it's all said and done I think it has been worth every penny... after all these pictures will last forever.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Serendipity is fantastic! From our very first meeting, they took everything into
consideration and customized a package that was exactly what we were looking for. They uphold a strong level of professionalism but still add their little flares of personality. As far as our actual pictures, my wife and I prefer natural shots and our photographers made sure they were there at all the perfect moments. FYI, they are well versed in all the customs of the Vietnamese wedding so don't let that be a deterrent. Eric actually gave us a few pointers with a few things we were missing.

Profile Picture Van , 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was a wonderful experience working with Eric and Alice from Serendipity. They beautifully captured all the important moements of my wedding. All my family and friends love the pictures. I highly recommend Serendipity to my friends!

Profile Picture Angela, 5/6/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved Serendipity and what a great job they did for our engagement and wedding photos. From the minute I first emailed them about availability and pricing, Alice was super responsive and helpful with all of my questions. She and Eric were easy to work with during our engagement session and got our proofs back to us in less than a week. They did a great job at our wedding and captured everything beautifully. Overall, it was a great experience!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/9/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I LOVE SERENDIPITY PHOTOGRAPHYY!! ALICE AND ERIC ARE AWESOME!! I LOVE THEIR WORK!! They are great to work with and they make you feel so comfortable. They even made the groom laugh, which not many people can do. :-D I would definitely use them in future!

Profile Picture Jenny , 3/4/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography