Weddings

Seiichi's Photography Reviews

Seiichi's Photography

Seiichi's Photography

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Isa
    Isa M. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic work

    We knew as soon as we saw Seiichi's portfolio online that we wanted him to be our photographer, but meeting in person only solidified that he was going to be the perfect fit. As someone who was going to be spending the biggest day of our lives with us, we knew he could fill the roll with his calm demeanor and ability to capture candid moments eloquently, since it can be hard to pose for long periods of time with so much happening for the wedding day at the same time. We hired him to take our engagement photos and wedding day video and photography. He did an amazing job with the engagement photos, which we took at a quiet beach in Malibu. He outdid himself with the wedding photos, especially considering the weather was unusual that day where it was suddenly cloudy, then rainy, then sunny again within a matter of minutes. He went with the flow and helped navigate us so we could take full advantage of the natural daylight. For our wedding video, he gave us all the material he took that day and also prepared a 10 min highlight reel that captured the energy of the full wedding day from start to finish. We would absolutely recommend him for anyone who is interested in hiring in the L.A. area as he is truly talented and humble, which made him a pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Judy Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worry Free Wedding Photographer

    The photographer is your most important decision when planning your wedding. After all, the wedding is just one day, but your pictures will last forever. Hiring Seiichi was one of the best decisions we made. He was very professional, accommodated our every request and the entire day’s timeline, and of course, took beautiful pictures. Additionally, he was able to work around my husband’s eyes condition (extreme sensitivity to light), and still take lots of bright and beautiful photos. The wedding day is crazy and stressful, but with Seiichi, we didn’t have to worry about getting our magical moments captured.
  • Mike
    Mike L. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully captured our big day

    A couple months ago Seiichi beautifully captured our big day. We also did an engagement photo session with him earlier in the year and those images were incredible, as well. In the planning stages he was very receptive to our wishes while also providing us with the sort of valuable advice that only an experienced pro could give. On our wedding day he covered everything we asked for and then some. In the end he delivered a stunning album of pictures that we will cherish for a lifetime. I'm very happy we decided to work with him and would recommend him in a heartbeat.
  • D
    Darlene Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene - wedding 8/25/2018

    Seiichi was the photographer for both our engagement and wedding. He was so wonderful to work with. He's friendly, professional and very talented. He stayed in constant communication. We got our photos back in about 4 weeks and they came out beautifully. He captured many amazing moments and expressions. He's truly a storyteller. I highly recommend him. Thanks Seiichi!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seiichi was our videographer for our wedding back in May. Being an out of state couple, we were always looking for communication and professionalism from our vendors to ensure our day went smoothly. Seiichi was that and more! He was available for calls and emails to go over vision and details we wanted captured, his price was very reasonable and day of, was there promptly and captured everything we wanted without being intrusive or “in our faces”, like I’ve seen at other weddings. Our end result (wedding video) did not disappoint! It was beautifully done and absolutely captured our love! I cried more watching it than day of! I highly recommend Seiichi to any couple looking for a professional and talented videographer!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    Seiichi was so amazing to work with. He made the photos feel natural and not uncomfortable in pose. The finished product was so beautiful.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seiichi did an incredible job! My husband and I love all of our wedding photos, they are beautiful. Seiichi helped us capture so many of the precious moments from the big day that we'll cherish forever.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seiichi did an awesome job capturing my wedding. Thank you :)
  • M
    Maureen Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seiichi did the photography for our wedding in 2015 and we could not have been happier with our experience! He was very professional, friendly, and easy going. He knew where to get the good shots and how to get them done in a timely matter ( our bridal party wanted to get the party started! ) Seiichi knew exactly the style I wanted and was able to capture that. I also love candid shots and he did not disappoint. I am beyond happy with how all the photos turned out and I love showing family and friends how good of a job he did. You can tell he really enjoys doing this work and wants everything to be perfect for your big day. You would not be disappointed if you used him!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seiichi photographed our wedding in the Spring of 2014. We had a very relaxed gathering in a historic clubhouse overlooking the ocean in the Highlands of New Jersey.
    All we told him was that we wanted a "documentary" of our day. We wanted more candid shots than posed shots.
    Seiichi gifted us some of the most gorgeous and joy-filled photos. He is a true professional. He captured the energy of our day perfectly.
    I would recommend him in a heartbeat.