Seattle Wedding DJ Reviews

11 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Seattle Wedding DJ

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

11
Order by:
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is nothing but AMAZING! He did such an incredible job since the beginning. He came to our house to check out the area. We had a wedding outside in a 7 acres yard on a rainy day. And it turned out perfect. He figured out all the gear he needed and I did not have to worry about anything. He just made it happen. I remember him setting up in the rain for the dinner with a great attitude. He was one of the best MCs and DJs I have ever seen. I am from Brazil and he was super sweet to work with all my requests, finding them and playing them for me. We had a blast. He was very thoughtful and very sensitive to all the moments and all our guests. Everybody loved him. I can't wait to have another party and hire Sean. Seriously! Hire him without any hesitation!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a wedding photographer since 2010 & have worked with a lot of DJ's. So when it came to hiring someone for my daughter's wedding, we wanted the best! That is why we chose Sean! He is incredible! We couldn't have been more pleased. I would give him 10 stars if I could!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • Hillary

    Hillary · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is AMAZING! We had heard Sean at another wedding at our venue, and when we got engaged we didn't even talk to another DJ. He was extremely easy to work with, took all our requests to heart, and made the night a huge success. Sean kept the party going until almost 2am at our NYE wedding, without making it about him which I think is important with a DJ. He knew when to step in and do his announcements, then kicked back and played awesome music! Even our parents with very different taste in music (who wanted a band) were beyond pleased. We all loved Sean. You will not regret booking this vendor!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’ve been using Sean and Seattle Wedding DJ for our company holiday parties for the last two years and he is in the books already for this year. We found him through several employees who also used his services for their weddings. Sean is so easy to work with and very responsive. He makes sure the event runs smoothly and provides suggestions for music based on crowd/function and transitioning through the evening from dinner hour to dancing. His photo booth experience is always a huge hit with on the spot printing and quality pictures!! Sean is friendly and professional and interacts with our employees and guests as if he’s known everyone for a lifetime. I would recommend for company parties, weddings or any occasion where you’d want good music and fun experience!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was fantastic! He played everything we requested and kept the dance floor full all night! His MCing was also wonderful and helped our wedding reception run smoothly. He was great with email communication and in-person meetings, and we would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married about a month ago and have nothing but great things to say about Sean! He was very easy to work with, had advice for songs/durations, and was even willing to help run the show if we didn't hire a coordinator.

    We sent Sean a list of songs for each portion of the wedding (before ceremony, songs to play for processional, recessional, etc, etc.) and he took it and ran with it to make a playlist for the night that 100% fit our personalities. Everything went very smoothly from the time guests started arriving to the toasts and dances, to our sparkler send-off.

    Another positive for us, our rehearsal was on a Thursday and he didn't have any other commitments, so he was able to join us at our rehearsal to make sure he knew the timing of the ceremony in particular. This was awesome and very reassuring to us knowing that our DJ had things covered!

    We would highly recommend Sean and his company as they are very easy to work with, will get to know your personalities to create a playlist to best fit your style of wedding, they are organized, and most importantly, they know what they're doing! Thank you Sean!!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • Danae

    Danae · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean with the Best Seattle Wedding Dj was great to work with! He was flexible and easy to work with. He made the process of picking our music very easy and made sure he was quick on getting back to us on emails. He is great at what he does. He made sure the whole night was about me and my husband Michael and worked with all the other vendors to make sure the night ran smoothly and on time. I would definitely recommend Sean for your wedding Dj.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sean is an amazing DJ! The music and atmosphere Sean provided is what made our wedding so much fun. I had multiple people come up to me throughout the night telling me how much they loved the music. Our friends and family are still talking about what a great time they had dancing all night- this couldn’t have happened without the work of Sean. He listened to both me and my husband’s ideas, made great suggestions based on his experience which worked out perfectly!
    I suggest using The Best Seattle Wedding DJ if you want:
    • Someone who is professional and experienced on the mic
    • Will listen to your requests and ideas about the event
    • Is quick on their feet and flexible
    • Keeps the energy of the party going!
    Hiring Sean for my wedding was the right decision.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a good time working with Sean at Seattle Best Wedding DJ. He has a great ear for music and helped me pick unique selections for ceremony music. He even went above and beyond and helped as a coordinator for the day so that I could relax and enjoy the day. He played awesome music and all our guests danced the night away. He is also a great MC, he sounded natural and gave the perfect mix of information and personality. He made sure the day was all about Matt and I and was a joy to work with. I even had other guests and vendors come up to me to mention how nice he was and that he had everything perfectly under control the whole night. Book Sean and you will be one happy bride!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • User3526020 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was a great pick for a wedding DJ! He was very professional, flexible and on top of everything. He helped out day run smoothly and checked in with us frequently to guide us through the itinerary. Everyone was able to hear us during our Vows, the microphone picked up our voices well. Music choices were on par with the mood and energy of the crowd. He mixed the songs well and had all our guests, grandma included, dancing. We especially liked that he had a flat rate for pricing and was not a la cart like other DJs. We had multiple areas that he had to set up and we appreciated it was just one rate. The only hiccup was the music being que-ed on time for our recessional, but that might be due to where he was located during the ceremony. We had many compliments on our choice of DJ and would highly recommend him to any of our friends.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • C

    Connie · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a blast with Sean! He made our wedding fun and got everyone on the dance floor. He listened to our music choice and played the songs and to the style we requested. He's also really funny!
    He's service is probably the best value out of all the DJs we met with, love the all inclusive package and we even got free up lighting that was gorgeous with the venue! Would book him again!

    Sent on 11/08/2016