Seattle Parties Reviews

41 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Seattle Parties

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sean for our wedding. He did a fantastic job playing the songs we wanted and more. He gave us great suggestions of songs for the different events during the wedding. We definitely recommend Seattle Parties as a DJ for you wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • Z

    Kristen · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome! Did a great job of mixing the different types of music and even mixed our first dance song for us.

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • A

    Auyong · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Leslie has been great to work with.Very helpful in planning and showed us a list of a great variety of music.Great DJ service.

    Sent on 02/24/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Leslie really listened to us and made our wedding reception a dream come true! From the lighting to the the atmosphere she created, it was truly more than what we could have ever dreamed of. Everyone danced all night long!!! Thanks to Leslie, we had the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • R

    Fernanda · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Pendergrast from Seattle Parties was our DJ. He was great. He was open to our music requests and did his best to accomodate them. The dance floor was full the whole evening! He was also easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/11/2009
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was great! He handled everything at our wedding seamlessly and everyone loved the music. I highly recommend Seattle Parties and would use them again.

    Sent on 11/13/2009
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to have the fabulous DJ Leslie do all the music for my wedding and reception. She took our music selections, which were all over the board from rock, rockabilly, 80's and just completely random tunes and got almost every song requested played during the event. She actually helped me Rick Roll my entire wedding reception! And, apparently we were the first to have a Spinal Tap song at our reception. She's just THAT awesome.

    Sean also did our videography, in addition to being a really hilarious, fun guy, he does great work. He perfectly meshes music with the images from your wedding. I envy how he does that!

    Definite STRONG recommendation for classy and sassy DJ'ing without being hokey in any way.

    Sent on 06/02/2009
  • ~

    Christina · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Leslie at Seattle Parties was everything I could have hoped for in a DJ. She read the crowd perfectly, while including all of our "must hear" songs. The mood and tone of the evening was set perfectly by her music artistry.

    Her announcements and MC'ing was perfect.

    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/25/2009
  • W

    Teresa · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privillage of using Leslie as our DJ and Sean for our Videographer. Both were outstanding!

    Sent on 07/01/2008
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was an awesome DJ and we were completely happy with his services. Our music tastes are all over the board and not all of it is right for a wedding which must appeal to a broader audience. He was able to take a list of music we like and interpret that to more mainstream music that everyone would be able to appreciate. He was laid back and did not take over the party and make himself the center of attention which I have seen happen with other DJs at other weddings. With his music selections alone, he was able to keep people on the dance floor until 1AM. It was awesome. I highly recommend Sean.

    Sent on 07/27/2008
  • T

    Torrey · Married on 05/28/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was a perfect fit for us. He has a very well-rounded taste in music that meshed well with our differences and helped us find a good balance. He was also laid back and not one of those crazy, overboard mic monkeys you get with some services. Just a really cool guy.

    Sent on 02/07/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kristina was great. She had the right songs at the right times and even dealt with our crazy families. I highly recommend working with Seattle Parties for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • User3458475 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seattle Parties and DJ Troy are the best! DJ Troy deejayed our wedding August 3 and his service was more than we could have asked for. Troy was nothing but nice and professional from the first meeting we had with him. And that did not change in the 7 months leading up to our wedding. He was there for every question the bride and groom may have and was very helpful. His experience really impressed us and we knew from our first meeting that we would not be disappointed with choosing Troy. Not only is he personable and professional, his music selection is impressive. What I really loved about DJ Troy was his ability to man the mic and help coordinate each event. His timeline made me feel very confident and stress-free. He really knows what he's doing. I would highly recommend Seattle Parties and DJ Troy for any deejaying event!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • K

    K · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was so easy to work with and overall did a great job at our wedding. There were a few times I thought the dance floor looked sparce, but that was likely due to our large venue. My friends all commented that the music and DJ were great.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • zephyrilia

    Tara · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DJ Leslie was great to work with! She is full of energy and ideas. She worked with us to make sure our personalities would be reflected in the reception music, and kept our guests dancing all night! She is great at guiding the evening and feeling out the energy of the room to create a personalized experience. We really loved her blend of spunk and professionalism.

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • M

    mary · Married on 08/06/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sean was professional, excited about our wedding and very responsive. Unfortunately, when it came to the day of, the songs weren't really what we were expecting or had discussed. They were a bit less up-beat than we wanted. We also gave him an explicit list of songs we wanted to make sure made it that evening and for the most part, many of them did NOT. Things were adequate though not worth the amount we spent as Seattle Parties' rate was substantially more than the average. after reading their high reviews, I thought it would be worth the extra money spent; it was not. Not sure how else I could have helped this situation besides picking literally every song myself.

    Sent on 02/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review