38 Reviews for Sofia + Abbie Wedding Design

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Custom Invitations (4)
Addressing (4)
Design (4)
Consultations (4)
Printing (4)
Menus (3)
Place Cards (3)
Programs (3)
RSVP Cards (3)
Calligraphy (3)
Assembly (2)
Laser Cut (1)
Shipping (1)
Sort by:

5.0

My fiance and I can't say enough about Sofia + Abbie, Lorenzo is so easy to work with and his work is beyond what we could have ever hoped for! We have received so many compliments on our winter wedding invites and we are so happy we found Lorenzo!!! -Kristin & Joe

Profile Picture Kristin, 1/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lorenzo did our Invitation suite, wine bottle tags, seating charts, monogram, and menus for our wedding on 11/3/17! Lorenzo was so easy to talk to and to work with straight from the start! He was so creative and had so many great ideas! Everything came with a personal touch and he took the time to get to know us so that he could incorporate that into our wedding! We would highly recommend Sofia & Abbie 1000%! You will definitely have a positive experience! Thank you Lorenzo for all that you do!

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 11/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Addressing, Assembly, Calligraphy, Design, Consultations, Laser Cut, Printing, Custom Invitations, Menus, RSVP Cards
5.0

If you are looking for someone to take care of every aspect of your wedding invitations, look no further. From our first meeting with Lorenzo, we knew that we were in good hands. After we went over what look we envisioned, he took care of the rest and updated us constantly along the way. Even with a few hiccups from his suppliers, he went above and beyond to get the job done, while exceeding our expectations. If you choose Sofia+Abbie, you won't be disappointed! Thanks, Lorenzo!

Profile Picture Heather, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Addressing, Assembly, Design, Consultations, Printing
5.0

Thank god for Lorenzo! He took my vision and made it a reality. Lorenzo did our invites, menu cards, programs, table numbers, and place cards. I’m so big in detail and Lorenzo completely nailed it. My husband and I have received so many compliments on how amazing our invites were and how well everything tied together! My husband and I would refer all of our friends and family to him and I know we will be using him for all of our invites in the future!

Photo for Sofia + Abbie Wedding Design Review
Photo for Sofia + Abbie Wedding Design Review
Photo for Sofia + Abbie Wedding Design Review
Profile Picture Alexa, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Menus, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards, Addressing, Calligraphy, Design, Consultations, Printing
5.0

Lorenzo was fantastic. The design for our wedding invites came out better than I could have ever imagined. The quality was heavy duty and professionally assembled. My guests made several comments about how nice our invites were, and I thought the RSVP cards were a great touch. We highly recommend Sofia + Abbie

Profile Picture Dan, 9/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

In my opinion, the most stressful part of the whole wedding planning process (before I stumbled upon Sofia plus Abbie) was selecting wedding invitations. My fiancé and I went to countless stores/looked through countless invitation books and could not find anything that met our standards. After numerous google searches and a lot of frustration I found Sofia and Abbie and met with Lorenzo. Immediately upon meeting him and seeing his work, I knew that he was the ideal person to help us design our wedding invitations. He devotes 100 percent of his time to you, listens to what you have to say, and is very patient. He did an absolutely phenomenal job with our invitations and without hesitation I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for high quality, beautiful work.

Kristina
Red Bank, NJ

Profile Picture Kristina, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lorenzo at Sofia & Abbie was so easy to work with. He creates CUSTOM, yes CUSTOM artwork for invitations. This is a rarity in today's wedding invitation market since there are so many options and suites available on almost every website. Lorenzo takes the time to listen to you, your wedding, and your relationship so he can weave all the ideas and things that make you and your furniture spouse unique. In addition to our wedding invitation, he created my bridal shower invite, my drink menu for my outdoor wedding, artwork for a favor display, and my "tell the neighbor" postcards since the wedding was in my own backyard. I cannot wait to work with him again on our Thank Yous.

Profile Picture ASHLEY, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Working with Lorenzo for our wedding has been nothing short of amazing. From the moment I met Lorenzo I knew he understood exactly what I was looking for and going to make every detail of my wedding that he is a part of absolutely perfect! His creativity and ability to take my ideas and make them into something even better than I could have imagined has made our time working with him such a good experience. The quality of his work and attention to detail is something you won't receive from using online services. I highly suggest using Sofia + Abbie to every couple, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 9/16/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Addressing, Calligraphy, Design, Consultations, Printing, Shipping, Custom Invitations, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards
5.0

The design and delivery of our invitation package was perfect. Very satisfied with all aspects.

Profile Picture Nathan, 8/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I came to Lorenzo a few weeks before my wedding looking for something different and personalized for my wedding programs, itineraries, and escort cards. I saw with Lorenzo and discussed my wedding and what we were looking for and he delivered 100%! He kept us up to date on all the design changes and when we would be receiving them, he even met me while I was out doing wedding errands to hand deliver my table cards for my rehearsal dinner! I would recommend Sofia + Abbie to all bride and grooms who are looking for something different and way to wow their guests!

Profile Picture Mallory, 6/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Menus, Place Cards, Programs
5.0

I WON 50 free Save the Dates from a contest and I was originally going to just get some simple vistaprint cards. I am so happy that we won this contest or we wouldn't have had the absolute pleasure of using SCREAMING LUNATIC DESIGN AGENCY and working with Lorenzo. We gave him our theme, what we loved, and what we wanted and he and his team came back with MORE THAN WHAT WE HOPED FOR. To say we were blown away was an absolute understatement. We ordered 100 and were convinced to do our invitation suites. I KNOW that whatever your vision, likes, dislikes, themes, or if you're completely clueless THEY HAVE THE DESIGN AND IDEA FOR YOU!!!! Please use them, I cannot believe I was about to waste time and money because I thought being plain on Vista print was the answer.

Profile Picture User5183062, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

UPDATE 6/4/15: We are very happy with the unique invitation suite Lorenzo designed for our upcoming wedding in October. We didn't want traditional invitations and Lorenzo delivered! Lorenzo created a fantastic invitation suite that truly captures our personalities and upcoming reception theme. He was flexible throughout the design process, responsive to requests, and stuck to the production timeline. When the invitations were printed and ready for pick up, Lorenzo put together an unforgettable display - something we really appreciated!

We recently mailed our invitations and we've received lots of feedback that our invitation is unlike anything ever received - something that's getting everyone really excited for the big day! We recommend Lorenzo to anyone looking for a unique design.

ORIGINAL: Lorenzo recently designed the Save the Date magnets for our upcoming October 2015 wedding and they came out great! Throughout the process Lorenzo was helpful and provided welcomed creative input. I think having Lorenzo accessible for questions (his response time is impressive!) and his unique vision and custom designs set him apart from other designers and popular wedding stationary websites. All in all - we're impressed!

In addition to the magnets, Lorenzo designed a custom monogram and labels to seal our envelopes with - they make a great addition. We look forward to working with Lorenzo to complete our invitation suite. Thank you for helping us make a memorable first impression for our guests with our unique save the dates!

Profile Picture User4642827, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

To describe Lorenzo in one word, I'd have to say that he is truly the BEST! Very professional, honest, and willing to actually take the time and work with his customers to help cater to their individual needs. I met Lorenzo at a bridal show back in July and told him my thoughts and ideas for a Save the Date magnet. In late October, I finally contacted him about designing the Save the Dates for my wedding and he remembered my fiance and I, as well as our idea! I've been getting nothing but positive feedback on the way our Save the Dates have come out! People are telling me they are amazing, and it makes anticipating or wedding even more fun.

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I originally used Screaming Lunatic just for my Save the Dates (which were insanely awesome). We were going a "cheaper" direction for invites- so I thought. For our invites, we were going to go and order ones from a generic wedding invite website to "save" money. What I realized was that for all the extras (envelopes, rsvp cards, directions, etc) that were on the generic websites, I could ask Lorenzo to make a PERSONALIZED invitation suite that would be less money than what I would pay on a website! I went back to the most creative man I know. Lorenzo pulled out all the stops and made a phenomenal invitation for us in a short amount of time. I gave him 3 parameters- Cinderella coach, Luke Bryan, and shades of blue. HE NAILED IT!!!!!!!! We had SO many compliments from our guests on our invitations!!!! There is nothing like the invitations he creates. My guests knew it they second they got the blue envelope with a Cinderella Coach on the front in the mail. He spent time carefully researching everything we wanted. When we first saw the invitations we knew nothing needed to be changed! Lorenzo was not just another vendor. He became part of our special day and became a friend! His creative designs are a force to be reckoned with and I KNOW NO ONE else can top him!!!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/25/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Screaming Lunatic has provided me with the nicest invitations! I cannot believe how perfect and custom they are. He was able to take everything I had in my head and create a beautiful invitation suite. His calligrapher is efficient and delightful and I would tell anyone who would listen to use this company for their invitations.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kodi, 6/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lorenzo at Screaming Lunatic Design Agency is awesome. I wanted to surprise my wife with a special gift that had meaning to our relationship and Lorenzo was so helpful during the entire process. When Lorenzo told me that he specializes in thinking outside the box I didn't think that he could think that far outside the box. Lorenzo created a three foot three dimensional beach badge from town that we met in. I basically gave Lorenzo a picture of the beach badge and said I want to enlarge this. After a week I recieved a mock up from Lorenzo and was absolutely blown away at the mock up. Fast forward a few weeks, Lorenzo sent me a picture of the finished product and it was simply amazing.
I highly recommend that you call up Lorenzo for all of your outside the box items because Lorenzo has the ability to create anything that you can think of. He has a gift for creativity and will exceed all of your expectations.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture john, 5/15/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Amazing creativity by Lorenzo! I gave him a little information about my fiancé, the wedding and myself and he designed a unique and personalized invitation. He was a pleasure to work with. We are very happy with our invitation and the service provided. Highly recommend Screaming Lunatic!

Profile Picture User4848605, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

We started planning really early as we had zero clue how to even begin the process of planning a wedding and require a significant amount of guidance. I'm more of a unique and eccentric personality compared to my partner's much more reserved and traditional taste so I knew there would be a lot of compromising and frustration throughout this process. Lorenzo was referred to me by a close friend and he has been more than an amazing help. He was able to guide us through the save the date and invitation process with ease, professionalism,and patience. The most important thing to me is that he was able to find a creative, unique, and still classy way to merge two different personalities and create the perfect save the date and invitations we could have ever dreamed of. He truly captured the essence of "us". Lorenzo has been a pleasure to deal with and his work speaks for itself. We would highly recommend his service.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4642330, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I am very satisfied with the invitations we received and couldn't have asked for better service and results. The staff member we worked with was creative, attentive, and accommodating. I highly recommend this agency.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4642419, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lorenzo is like no other in his field. He is outstanding in every aspect from the first meeting to the final deliverery he is nothing but professional and helpful. He has a creative eye like no other I have ever seen so he is able to make anything you imagine happen. He is very quick to respond and so easy to work with. Thank you for everything Lorenzo.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marrisa, 11/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I cannot say enough how ecstatic we are that we went with Lorenzo at Screaming Lunatic for our Invitations, Save-The-Dates, Reception Menu, Guestbook, etc!! After hearing horror stories from friends who got ripped off with cheesy, stale invitations by rude designers, I am beyond relieved to know we made the best choice and were in GREAT hands throughout the entire process. Lorenzo was a joy to work with and designed invitations that exceeded our expectations in class and creativity! Our invites went out just a few days ago, and all of our family/friends have been blowing up our phones with how "beautiful" and "unique" and "so you guys" our invites are! I recommended Screaming Lunatic to a friend of mine who is now equally over the moon with how her invites turned out. Trust me, ladies: you will NOT be disappointed. He made the entire process a breeze!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Theresa, 10/4/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We could not be happier that we used Lorenzo & Screaming Lunatic for our wedding invitations and ceremony cards! I am not very creative so I did not give Lorenzo a detailed description of what I wanted, I left the designing to him. It is almost like he knew what I wanted more than I did! The invitations were beyond amazing and unique. They are truly like nothing I've ever seen before. Lorenzo really knows how to create the perfect mix of fun and classy. The ceremony cards were also beautiful and contain pictures of our bridal party - which we are so excited for everyone to see the day of the wedding. Lorenzo was always available & prompt in answering any questions. He even went out of his way to deliver the invitations to me to make sure I got them out on time! We wanted something unique without sacrificing quality, and that is EXACTLY what we got with Lorenzo & Screaming Lunatic. I would HIGHLY recommend him and we are looking forward to using his services for future invitations & other designs!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 8/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Lorenzo was such a pleasure to work with! I was a total pain in the butt and he went above and beyond to satisfy my husband and I with our invitations! They came out perfect and he even rush ordered them because I waited till the last minute! I would highly recommend using screaming lunatic design for you event !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 1/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I have to say between all the vendors and people we had to deal with Lorenzo was far and away the best and easiest to deal with. After our first meeting we hit it off and he knew exactly what we were looking for and helped put his spin, ideas, and professional insight into it. One of the best parts of dealing with Lorenzo is how easy it is to get a hold of him. Phone, email, text, Facebook he answered us super quick and at anytime of day. He came in under budget and delivered a product that was unique and beautiful. People loved our invitations and said they were so different and so "us". 5 stars is not high enough of a rating .

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jonathan, 11/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Since our photographer was not responsive to me in anyway. I sought another vendor to acquire my thank you cards. I went online and found these amazing and unique images of cards designed by Screaming Lunatic Design Agency. Having found them online I was taking a chance. However, Lorenzo answered my email inquiry promptly and sent me all the information I needed to finalize my design idea, including samples sent via USPS mail within 2 business days. He is professional, creative, knowledgeable and provides a high quality product for a reasonable price. My family and friends love the quality and unique design of my thank you's and I have recommended Screaming lunatic to them for their needs. I will definitely be utilizing their services for any future card design related needs.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 11/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)