21 Reviews for Scott Herdling Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (3)
Albums (3)
Digital Files (3)
High-Res Images (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Multi. Locations (1)
Canvas (1)
Proofs (1)
21 Scott Herdling Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I were very pleased with Scott and Penny. They were very professional and we are extremely happy with the photos and album we received. We would recommend Scott Herdling Photography to other couples looking for wedding photography.

Profile Picture David, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny were absolutely wonderful! They responded to questions/requests very quickly and they were incredibly flexible on the day of the wedding, ensuring I got all the photos I had hoped for. We are super pleased with the finished products and would highly recommend Scott Herdling Photography!!!

Photo for Scott Herdling Photography Review
Photo for Scott Herdling Photography Review
Photo for Scott Herdling Photography Review
Profile Picture Jamie, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny were great! They were very detailed and organized throughout the planning stages. They were so flexible and willing to accommodate to our requests. They are professional but very easy to talk with. They always responded very promptly to emails and answered any questions we had. I would HIGHLY recommend Scott and Penny!

Profile Picture Haley, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny did an amazing job photographing our wedding this summer. They were very professional and worked great as a team. We planned our wedding from halfway across the country and they were very responsive and flexible both to emails and calls. They were very organized and allowed for stress free planning. Our photos came out beautiful and we will cherish them forever. Our album was so detailed and personalized, it exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Scott and Penny to anyone looking for their Wedding photographers!

Profile Picture Jill, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and his fiance made my wedding day perfection. The pictures were absolutely amazing and he was so on point with enthusiasm! I would not have chosen another person to do my pictures. You will be absolutely pleased if you book him!!

Profile Picture User4476638, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, One Event/Day, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
4.9

Scott and Penny were great to work with and a pleasure to have at our wedding. It took a bit longer than I'd hoped to get the product back, however it was within the agreed upon time, and I know they were incredibly busy this summer!

Profile Picture Kylie, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny were great to work with and gave us the best memories of our special day! I would recommend them to any other couples looking for beautiful photos.

Profile Picture Abi, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott & Penny did our wedding this past fall. They were very professional and made us all feel relaxed. Our photos and albums arrived ahead of what was expected and we couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture Sara, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Very friendly, and made you feel like you have known them for forever!! Made you feel very comfortable, and new exactly what they were doing!!! Loved them couldn't have asked for better people to snag all the photos!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Very nice helped me feel at ease at my wedding!

Profile Picture User6068045, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I loved working with Scott and Penny. They were so nice, funny and organized. They were very quick at responding to emails and quick to have the photos back to us after the wedding. The day of the wedding they were ready for changes in the order of pictures and great with taking candids throughout out the ceremony and reception. I will most definitely be using them for future baby pictures and I always recommend them to friends that are looking for a photographer.

Profile Picture Juliette , 7/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, One Event/Day, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files
5.0

Scott and Penny are amazing! They are professional and kept us laughing all day. I love every photo Scott took.

Profile Picture LisaMarie, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

I am so happy that we chose Scott and Penny to do our wedding pictures, they are amazing! They came early and stayed late for us, they got all the pictures that we wanted (we had a long list) and our wedding album is beautiful! They are very personable and got along with everyone so well! Thank you so much Scott and Penny for capturing our day so perfectly!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny were easy to work with and very flexible when we were running late! They were very easy to communicate with and so helpful with keeping us organized and remembering all the poses we wanted. They had the pictures ready for us so quickly and I couldn't be happier with the results.

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny were great! My husband and I had a small, low-key wedding and wanted our pictures to be reflective of that. Scott had a lot of nice ideas for places to take shots, and was open to doing whatever we asked for. Penny was really good at getting my unruly family into a group shot. They were flexible and generous with their time, and their prices were incredibly reasonable. Scott put several shots up on Facebook a day or two after the wedding, and we got the rest soon after. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Mikaela, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We're so happy we had Scott and Penny photograph our wedding day. We definitely recommend them.

Profile Picture stephanie, 10/12/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I knew that I wanted Scott Herdling to be the photographer at my wedding as soon as I saw his portfolio on his website. His photos are gorgeous and I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos! Scott and Penny were a lot of fun to work with and made sure that my husband and I got all of the shots we wanted on our special day.

Profile Picture Carrie, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Scott Herdling Photography for our wedding. My husband and I are currently living abroad in Ireland, but we had the wedding back home in Vermont. Scott and his wife, Penny were extremely accommodating and patient to us during the planning process and all the hassles that came with us being so far away. As we could not meet with them in person, they made special arrangements to correspond with us to get organized for the big day. On the wedding day, Scott and Penny made us all, family and friends included, feel extremely relaxed. They arrived early in order to get a feel for the location and were fabulous about directing ideal places to take our photos (very helpful in the moment). They merged in with our day seamlessly and allowed us to be "us". We had a very laid back wedding without many of the formalities. Scott and Penny understood the essence of what we were going for on the day and captured it in the images well. I myself have a photography background, so I appreciated the style of their approach. We also loved that they provided a disc of the images with the package we chose so we can do with the images as we like as time goes on - fabulous feature! I can't say enough good things about Scott and Penny as people or their services. They are affordable, professional, and work hard. You're silly if you don't hire them.
~Duncan and Elaine (Trepanier) Taylor

Profile Picture Elaine, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was very happy with the service I received from Scott Herdling photography. From my first interest via email to my final order of products they were always very timely responsive and flexible. My pictures were beautiful and the service, attitude and appearance from my photographers on my wedding day was nothing below professional. Lets just say my whole family was impressed enough to book them for my sister's wedding next summer. :) A big thanks to Scott Herdling Photography!

Profile Picture rebecca, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I highly recommend Scott Herdling Photography! Scott and Penny worked hard to give us what we wanted! It just so happened our wedding day was a wash, more rain then I had ever seen! Even though the weather wasn't in our favor, Scott and Penny made the best of it! They worked hard to make sure we were pleased. They captured each special moment we will never forget! Scott and Penny are personable, dedicated, and willing to go the distance!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Scott and Penny did an amazing job capturing our big day. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking a for great pictures at a great price!

Profile Picture Tausha, 9/6/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography