Scites Photography Reviews

27 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Scites Photography

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
27 Scites Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sunni · Married on 07/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scites Photography is a great company. I used Chris, the photographer, for both my Engagement Photos and my wedding photos. The photos were awesome. I highly recommend him to any wedding/engagement couple looking for a photographer. For those on a strict budget, like I was, his prices are also very affordable for the quality of photo he creates.

  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an amazing photographer. I could tell that Chris doesn't just photograph for money, but he does it because he loves photographing. He had a lot of ideas, and was willing to work with us. I had a lot of fun taking pictures and my husband was actually comfortable, ( he hates taking pictures, but he has even agreed to more pictures in the future). Chris was amazing and I can't wait until we get our pictures back (though I did get some sneak peeks at the wedding).

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review without seeing our photos yet, we just got married two weeks ago. Chris was wonderful to work with throughout the wedding process. Very professional and flexible. His prices were very affordable and he did a great job of making himself blend in with the wedding. We can't wait to see our pictures!!

  • B

    Britney · event on: 03/09/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Chris on Saturday and hands down was a great photographer to work with we felt very comfortable working with him! He was personable and was willing to work for the best shot possible! I have worked with many photographers individually and Chris has a great personality that works well with couples and individuals I would recommend! These were pictures for our engagement photo shoot not engagement party but that was the best category to place this in! If I could rate higher I would have!!! Contact Chris... he was great with our children as well!

  • B

    Britney · Married on 05/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond happy with our photographer Chris!!!! His professionalism through all the steps were great! Prompt on returning emails phone calls text messages made it easy to get in touch with him! We had a photo-shoot for our engagement session which he was very attentive and it seemed as though he knew us already. He researched the type of photographs I liked by looking at my pinterest and FB beforehand! Our engagement photos were back to us SO fast! I have worked with other photographers in my modeling days and never got photos back this fast!! Completely impressed! Chris was looking for that perfect sunset sky during our engagement photos and he captured just that by positioning us in the best spot! He even got his feet wet on a cold march evening! Now to our wedding day- oh boy Chris had his hands full!!! Our families all have professional photographers in them and Chris worked magic! He kept his professionalism (I snapped at a few people to pay attention and put their camera's down)! The shots he got were amazing!! I loved all of them! He was able to get photos captured when my hair was not blowing in my face and my veil was back! Oh and the LIGHTING was amazing on the beach... I forgot to mention our wedding day was SOOOOOOO WINDY! I have so many things I can type here and would love to say more but I think people get the point he is awesome!!!!!

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was awesome to work with. He was very helpful and informative. My pictures turned out awesome.

  • C

    CAROLYN · Married on 03/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely would recommend Scites Photography! Fun, awesome ideas, very affordable, amazing photographs, very prompt and professional! When looking for a photographer i was very worried about the photographer capturing all the moments and pictures id want... and Chris did all of this and more!!! and provided all pictures, not just his favorites!! LOVE MY PICS!!!! SO HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING!!!!

  • C

    Cori · Married on 02/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was awesome! We had to make a lot of last minute changes the day of our wedding and he just went with the flow. He was open to ideas and opinions from the day we met. We couldnt believe how expensive photographers were when we started looking. But his prices are extremely reasonable and we got gorgeous photographs of our wedding. We liked his approach as well. He stood back and captured the real feel of our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our choice!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely ever giv perfect reviews for anything, but chriscwarrants it. His prices were very reasonable. He was extremely easy to work with, and his photography is top notch. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints! The pictures were beautiful! Chris was easy to work with. He got all the photos we wanted and had some great ideas of his own. He was present but unobtrusive. Value was great and got lots of great shots. Would recommend!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a very non-traditional wedding (venue was his sister's backyard, no bridal party, ceremony performed by his uncle) which could have posed some challenges to photograph, but Chris and Masa embraced it by capturing candid and posed shots that show our true personalities...they turned out absolutely beautiful!! Scites Photography will exceed your expectations!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Scites Photography. From our first e-mail inquiring about photography services up until the wedding reception Chris answered all of our questions and always got back to us within 24 hours. Come the night of our wedding we were running late and that pushed the reception back as well. Chris was very understanding of the situation and flexible to stay later to capture each moment. We are very thankful for this. The photos came out amazing and he really captured each moment and all of our guests having fun. We also got our photos back quickly. It was a pleasure to work with Chris from Scites photography. I would also like to add that or guests were very pleased with him because he was friendly, always had a smile and stayed out of everyone's way (didn't shove a camera in anyone's face) and they all told me this.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at the Grand Plaza at St. Pete Beach. Chris was very punctual and professional. We really love his style and he fit our budget as well. I would highly recommend him for a wedding. Even our event coordinator was impressed with him. Chris was very enjoyable to work with and very friendly.

  • J

    James · Married on 06/23/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Scites photography was amazing!! He responded to us quickly, answered any questions we had and made it very easy to do business with. We liked that we could pay through paypal instead of cash or check, made it much more convenient. He was very professional and took some great photos. Thank you for making out special day memorable!

  • S

    Summer · Married on 05/26/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scites photography was great such a good value. They were very personable and were always looking for ways to make sure I got everything I needed and wanted for the wedding. The pictures were great. I highly recommend them!

  • M

    Sarah · Married on 04/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Chris for our engagment session/ family portraits in the past and can only rave about him. He was there on time, and stayed the entire evening. He knows when to capture you in your best light, and is so enthusiastic about his work. He is extremely talented and is just a great person all around. We are even considering flying him out for our honeymoon to capture a honeymoon session. We will be using Chris in the future and we feel as though he is now more like family rather than our photographer.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all future brides looking for an amazing photographer and unforgettable photos, Chris Scites of Scites photography is your guy. Chris came on our destination wedding journey with us to the Bahamas and he not only took the most incredible wedding photos I could have ever imagined but he also managed to capture every precious moment with our friends and family the entire weekend. Chris was super sweet and so easy to work with. His unique style of photography is exactly what we were looking for on our special day. I only wish that I could give him more the the 5 stars this review allows because he deserves 10. I highly recommend him!

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was honestly amazing. My wife and I got married 2 weeks ago and he got the pictures back to us already and they turned out really good. He is very professional and does great work. I got many great compliments on all my photos and will refer him to anyone. He has very fairly prices, and you wont find any better quality for even double the price.

  • G

    Jana · Married on 03/25/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely awesome! He is very personable, easy going, and professional. The pictures that he took for our engagement and wedding were remarkable! I would definitely recommend him for any event, family engagement....well...anything really!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is an absolutely amazing photographer. He takes his time to get the perfect shot, and I at no point felt rushed during the process. He makes you feel very comforatable, and was able to capture us in our most natural light. We were very pleased with the outcome, and look forward to using him in the future. He has very competitve pricing as well.

  • J

    zinajda · Married on 08/07/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer who's friendly, responds to emails same day, and wont break your budget, I recommend Scites photography. Chris and his wife were awesome! He was on vacation when I emailed him, but he didn't wait to get back home to email me back and answer all of my questions.
    It was a good experience for us.



  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a great job with our engagement photos. They turned out so good and we used them for our "Save the Date" which we got tons of compliments on.

    He's fast and responsive at a great value. I definitely recommend him!!

  • User2203609 · event on: 01/25/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Chris for our 3-Day Sales Meeting that was being held at The Vinoy in St. Pete, he came out to capture all of our evening functions and did a GREAT job! He captured some of the best moments from our entire meeting. He is great on communication and works with you on what you want. I highly recommend him!

  • C

    Cristy · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful to work with. His prices were amazing. He arrived at our wedding ceremony early and left late. The pictures were beautiful. I really liked that he gave us all of the pictures, not just the edited ones. Great Vendor! Thank you, Chris!

  • User2587271 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Chris for everything. The pictures were beautiful. I would reccommend you to any of my friends who are planning a wedding in Tampa.