Weddings

Schwinn Produce Farm Reviews

Schwinn Produce Farm

Schwinn Produce Farm

Leavenworth, KS
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cathy
    Cathy D. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Late booking

    My husband and I were engaged at THE VERY BEGINNING of “the pandemic.” Venues had yet to receive cancellations at this point and we were hopefully for a date that was not quite 6 mos away. Due to this, and choosing a Sunday, we were able to book this venue with a discount or two. It was worth every cent, and they were very kind and down-to-earth! The pictures speak for themselves. Also they have the cutest bridal suite compete with multiple mirrors and a bathroom.

    Side notes- no cake cutting fee. They provide security. They put away/break down tables and chairs. You have to go through them for a bar package, that was the only additional charge.
  • N
    Jennifer Married on 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are an awesome venue! Not only did they get involved during the wedding, and provided more services then I knew they would, they made my wedding fun!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe and Jay were absolutely incredible to work with throughout our whole process. They are very responsive, and they are always looking for ways to make things easier. They made sure we were totally comfortable with every aspect of the venue - from the outdoor ceremony set up, to the table layout in the barn, to the hayride between the ceremony and reception, to the bonfire during the reception...the list goes on and on! Seriously, we did not come across one thing that they were unable to help us with. Joe and Jay went above and beyond to make our special day awesome, and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing people to work with! I was planning my wedding in Kansas from Hawaii (crazy right?). They made everything so easy for me and the venue is breathtaking. Very very beautiful!
  • F
    Febe Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every experience we have had with Jay ( and Joe) was wonderful. They were extremely easy to work with, and made us feel very special on our wedding day. This venue has now become one of my favorite places on earth! Our wedding day was perfect--hugely because of all the hard work these guys put into our wedding. Thank You!
  • Sara
    Sara H. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect & Beautiful Thanks Joe!

    Everything was absolutely perfect definitely 5 stars all around especially for Joe Schwinn, the owners customer service!! A gorgeous setting with a flower field to take photos literally inside of in full bloom early September!A beautiful pond. A rustic unique brown Barn instead or red for your reception or ceremony too, a beautiful bridal cottage that leads to a path to a little tucked wooded area perfect for a ceremony; again perfectly covered in Sept. Making you feel like you stepped into the woods or fairy garden to have your ceremony before stepping back outside to the real world for your reception! Truly Joe is always going above and beyond.Full disclosure there is one negative.. The only negative about the entire venue in any aspect was the billing lady or lady who was in charge of payments, we will just call her S. She was very short and unkind to me the from the very first interaction we had over money. I never haggled, just let her know before she finished the invoice that her father, who had shown me around the venue had mentioned  to me the Bon fire & Hay ride were free. Since we were there talking  about the final invoice I thought nothing of my statement. Speaking of invoices the venue is also around $1000-2000 less expensive on Friday & Sunday! Anyway she had an attitude suddenly with me after that and I'm unsure why, and since I'm sensitive I never talked to S again unless I had to. My father, husband, or mother spoke to her for me if they could the whole rest of the planning: March 2019 to our date 9/18/20. But then other than her awful tact which we had all noticed by this point we quickly noted her lack of "people skills" customer service and just overall kindness. All things that Joe seems so eager, as well as special care to give every Bride and Groom to make sure that their wedding would not only feel like the best wedding he had ever been a part of, but be the best day of their lives, the one they remember so vividly forever! He delivers even if S may try to sabatage him at times it seems. We couldn't ignore her behavior any longer when she did the things that people with collecting money for their companies as their primary job shouldn't do! Things like not keeping track of all the money, and not keeping  track of who payed what and when. She lost our payment/record of payment for the venue itself twice. We were lucky to be paying with checks because she had not only lost the record of us making the payments but cashed the checks! Lucky I guess to be paying with anything with proof instead of popping by to see her with cash, or we may have been paying twice. And she then lost our payment/or proof of payment(because again Joe found the check cashed)for the water and lemonade, tea, and coffee package. Which means all the the only liquid our guests would have had access to would have been alcohol!(which could have been fun if we were at a frat party & 20)It's bad to not have water for guests for 6hrs. It is seriously rude of us to not have options for the kids, and also the family and friends who don't drink alcohol besides water. But thanks to my wedding planner, who made and set up all the drinks(yes that would be S job)and to Joe Schwinn by saying of course I payed everythingwas perfectly fine! While S pouted and stormed off she smelled joy lol. Stopped stole my husbands special expensive alcohol his best friend for almost 30 years since middle school got him. And the 3 calmest quietest 3 groomsmen & Groom in the word were putting into their new flasks that were their day of gifts. She said they could have it back at the end of the night then huffed off and disappeared. And they are so sweet and quiet they just accepted it. If they had tried to take away my bridesmaids "pregame" tiny wine bottles. It would have gone differently lol. And my sweet husband's groosmen had to go back to St. Louis so they and my sweetheart husband never got to drink their special wedding day bottle together still. So she isn't my favorite person! Literally other than her ther place is perfect! It truly is a gorgeous place! We loved everything about it visually! It needed very few decorations because the barn already has adorable light fixtures, string lights hung, and ambiant lights that can either cycle through colors or stay one color on the ceiling. There are several color choices so you will be sure to find one for your wedding colors. The details really give the place character, charm and history! For example they took things from the old barnhouse that was on the property that had to be torn down, and kept and used everything they could. Like all the doors that they left as they were, and now use for things like tables. You can use the "door tables" for anything such as your gifts and memory table like we did! We got some burgundy tablecloths wood slabs and candle holders and made some centerpieces. We had a gift table with pictures of my husband and I hung up on twine with mini clothespins on the wall behind it, and the memory table and it looked perfect! No other decorations needed, the inside of the barn is already gorgeous complete with a beautiful view! Our Wedding was on 9/18/20 And the barn was the perfect temperature in the low 70's outside mid cooler 60's at night! With both the doors open on each end and we didn't even have the huge fan on the ceiling on!  We only had about 40 people total inside when it can hold around 200 or maybe a few more, so the barn wasn't packed but everyone was perfectly comfortable! Their are plenty of bathrooms in the barn for the guests and they are rustic adorable, and clean! There is a cute little bridal cottage right across from the barn for the bridal party to get ready in. It has a air conditioning and heat if needed. Also your own clean private bathroom and 2 sinks(lol covid bride review). Obviously perfect for the bride so she doesn't get seen accidentally by the guests or the groom until it's time. Also as the bride I used the bathroom in there all night, because with my dress I needed help and it was much easier for me and my sister to fit together in there than a stall especially with my ballgown dress! The bridal cottage also has a full length 3 way mirror with a platform to stand up on so all the girls can get a good look at themselves in their dresses. It's also the perfect spot to get pictures of the bride when your girls are helping you into your dress! The bridal cottage was a huge selling point for me. We were super comfortable getting ready with plenty of room, had a great place to hang out before the ceremony, and got amazing pictures inside and outside of it! The venue provides quality dark brown chairs all the tables and they also have 2 rustic arbors to choose from! The grounds are impressive and stunning as well as the second location you ride to on the tractor! Some of the best pictures were from there with the field of gold behind us!  Joe was kind, professional, knowledgeable, experienced, and easy going. He allows real flames on the property. The real candles were really pretty and did make a difference to the atmosphere, smoking was allowed in a designated area, and sparklers were allowed. A lot of venues I spoke with didn't allow any of those things. We had to do a fake sparkler send off right when it got dark because our photographer and videographer had to leave early. Joe was immediately jumped into action and helped my wedding planner get all my guests together and show them how to hold the sparklers for the best pictures, and no burns for us! He then rushed around and helped her light them all! He had also told my husband and I how long they would burn and that we would have time to walk back and do it 3 times as well. Just to make sure our photographer got several good shots. He definitely knew what he was talking about we have great pictures and it's one of our favorite parts of the wedding video! And my husbands rented suit has no burn holes in it as well as my dress! After the ceremony if you choose he will take the Bride, Groom and the whole wedding party on a hay ride to a 2nd property near-by to finish up your group photos so you have another big and lovely location for your pictures. This property is beautiful as well. It has a road that seems to go on forever as well as what looks like a field of gold.  We have so many unique stunning photos. He will even light a bonfire in the evening for you we just didn't get to it. He also has several choices of affordable liquor packages available with a bartender included. With the lowest price package a full $3 less per person than I saw anywhere else! I  do suggest you talk directly with Joe as opposed to anyone else if possible with any requests or concerns. I would definitely recommend The Barn At Schwinn Produce Farm we loved our venue and Joe! Our wedding was perfect literally the best day of our lives, and the venue was the perfect location! We wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you Joe!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The people that run this barn are amazing people!!! The venue is beautiful and they had everything i could of ever wanted. They let me come see it as many times as i needed and were very helpful in everything on the day of the wedding. My wedding was a dream come true and I have no one more to thank that Jay and his team! Only down fall to this place is no air conditioning in the barn. However we did not need it for my wedding i was nervous it would be very hot and uncomfortable. But the fan and air flow they have made everything just perfect